$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
716 reviews
Great Place!

This is a great hotel if flying out of LAX. Extremely close to airport with free shuttle. They also... See full review

  • Recent GRP Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great restaurant

Best steak and egg breakfast I ever had. Great place. See full review

  • Kenw
  • Oct 21, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (716)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
716 out of 716
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi M.
Denver, CO
Oct 22, 2012

The Hacienda Hotel was great!!

This hotel is beautiful--relaxing courtyards, clean and modern common areas, fun bar, yummy restaurant, and friendly staff. We could have remained in the hotel for our entire stay and had a relaxing weekend. Across the street there are a large selection of restaurants, a pharmacy, a grocery store, coffee shops--everything one might need. We were worried about the air traffic noise because it's only a half mile from the airport, but we didn't hear a thing. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a free shuttle to two local malls if shopping is your thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sugar Auntie
Business
California Central Coast
Oct 21, 2014

About average

OK for a short-term stay. Rooms are clean but corridors and elevators need some redecorating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polynesian
Business
la
Oct 21, 2014

great location and great hotel

It was close to everything, supermarket, theater, Starbucks, hotel is family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Farid
Business
san diego
Oct 21, 2014

Great Place to stay near lax.

Close to lax very convenient and easy to access the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxynicole
Business
Ventura, ca
Oct 20, 2014

Good Amentities

This hotel was perfectly located near LAX and had many amenities like pool and restaurant as well as many locations to walk & sit around the property. They let you park your car in their lot while travel, so that's another plus. Would use them again simply for the fact of their location and nothing else. The rooms are nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ikarus
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Oct 20, 2014

Good price for a good hotel

I needed a hotel to overnight before my flight, so I looked for the nearest to the airport. Since I was travelling with my family I wanted something clean. The hotel looks old and needs some maintenance, specially the carpet. Some smoke odors even when I was on a non smoking floor. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The best is the complimentary shuttle to LAX airport. Just 10 min ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJM1
Business
Miami Beach, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Gut and rehab!

It looked promising from the exterior, I got my room and walked out as soon as I entered it to return to the desk. I needed a different room which they gave me in a different tower. Entered room #2, it smelled as if it hadn't been opened in months and needs renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bunnie82
Business
indianapolis
Oct 19, 2014

Hidden costs

I was a little perturbed to pay $11/day to park my car (which I will admit I knew about). On top of that, there were not enough spots. I liked my room, and it was clean, but there was a broken lamp and my cable went out on my 1991 Zenth tv,,,, and lastly, I was in the Superior Room and there wasn't a fridge or microwave. Lastly, not even a cup of coffee in the AM> There is a restaurant attached, so you pay even more going there. Pro: Location. Noting is more then 45 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DadandmyLads
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Oct 18, 2014

Airport Overnighter

The Hacienda has just been bought by one of the big chains. The effect of this, apparently, is that, pending the inevitable rebranding refurbishment, minimal work is being done on the upkeep of common areas . The reception was tired, corridor carpets filthy and the elevators slow. On the plus side though, the room was clean, the water pressure good and wifi internet "Free"! Parking right by the hotel for $11/night but theres a free hotel shuttle. Even if, arriving just after the airport shuttle, check in was a little slow the staff were efficient and friendly. All in all pretty good, providing you can get it for the right price - $60-70/night - and you can make it beyond the corridor carpets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every weekend, from Thursday to Sunday, the hotel bar plays host to Los Angeles' Salsa/Marengue/Samba etc dance enthusiasts. The place was full the Sunday I was there and really rocking, if thats the right word.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal 33
Business
LAX
Oct 17, 2014

lax

Nice location, Close to lax Many dining option around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workout
Business
el segundo, california
Oct 17, 2014

hotel hac

go t the flu but was ok other than that. shower did not work properly. water went extreme hot to cold. service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food good and not too expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top