$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
829 reviews
great getaway

My experience was great..I just didn't like the 50.00 deposit.. See full review

  • Deenna merriweather
  • Jun 16, 2014
Wedding

It was just a relaxing stay we had so much FUN! I had a wedding to attend and it just was perfect.... See full review

  • Dee Bautista
  • Apr 17, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (829)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
829 out of 829
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi M.
Denver, CO
Oct 22, 2012

The Hacienda Hotel was great!!

This hotel is beautiful--relaxing courtyards, clean and modern common areas, fun bar, yummy restaurant, and friendly staff. We could have remained in the hotel for our entire stay and had a relaxing weekend. Across the street there are a large selection of restaurants, a pharmacy, a grocery store, coffee shops--everything one might need. We were worried about the air traffic noise because it's only a half mile from the airport, but we didn't hear a thing. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a free shuttle to two local malls if shopping is your thing.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ecora
Moreno Valley
Jun 17, 2014

Nice get away

Wife and I stayed this past weekend for our 12th year wedding anniversary. We loved it. It was really clean, peaceful and comfortable. The only problem we ran into was the following day at about 6am there was a foul mildu smell coming from the vents which lasted until our check out time at 12noon. But as we reported it the manager was very concerned and she gave us free room service and wavied our parking bill. I thought that was very nice of her, at the end of the day we really enjoyed ourselves and will be visiting again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie the Traveler
Nashville, TN
Jun 17, 2014

Good Value

Good value for staying near LAX airport. Shuttle experience was less than desirable as pick-up at airport took 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deenna merriweather
California
Jun 16, 2014

great getaway

My experience was great..I just didn't like the 50.00 deposit..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own food restaurant sucks...

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bsaha
Business
mountain view
Jun 15, 2014

Very basic room amenities

The hotel should mention how to park before registration because there isnt enough parking in front of it and its official parking needs registration before you can enter. The room was basic and look more like 2 star hotels than a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RegularGuy1
USA
Jun 14, 2014

Decent place. Good value.

Good enough for a quick stay, or if looking for good value. Big hotel. Good service. Not very fancy or new, but reasonable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's grocery store across the street

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HRiniD
Los angeles
Jun 14, 2014

we needed an inexpensive place to stay for about 4 hours

beds sounded like cardboard boxes .... Had to make 2 trips to front desk because key didn't work ..got room change ....that is it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bella traveler
east coast
Jun 14, 2014

horrible place ! stay away .... far away!!

long wait to check in and service was not helpful or friendly. room was dirty, old and not well maintained. bathroom from 1960s and again not maintained. shower did not drain, toilette didn't flush, water pressure terrible in sink. called front desk to send someone to fix and guy showed up but left 2 min later. he didn't fix anything and didn't return. overall dirty hotel, some hallways were missing lighting so very scary to walk through to get to room. check out line was long. they charged for parking even though we didn't park behind the seven eleven designated parking lot. do not stay here! you will be better off anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deepu26
Berkeley
Jun 13, 2014

Worse stay ever

I stay atleast 2 months in a year in hotels and this place was the worse experience ever. First I had the accessible room booking which I didn't get because the room wasn't ready. Secondly I requested them room close to the elevator and they gave me at far end claiming that they have no rooms available. I left and saw two girls requesting same type of room and they got it. They have the rudest and worse staff ever. Never going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alxneeds2gopee
berkeley, ca
Jun 12, 2014

it is what it is

Stayed here cause the cheap price on the room. Wait time for check in and check out was way too long. The person who checked me in pfailed to mention that our room was in the west side of the hotel so, finding our room was troublesome. The beds arent comfortable and the walls are thin so you can hear the next room conversations. The headboard kept hitting the walls everytime you turn in uour bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Next door if the hotel seems very lively. Would check out if stay here

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springcloud
China
Jun 11, 2014

The hotel is good and convinient.

It is good,it is convinient. Have a club and swimming pool. And spend good time with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

good!

Back to menu Return to top