$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
779 reviews
Awesome official trip

Place is best for official visit!! So close to airport life becomes easy. See full review

  • Vciky81
  • Jan 27, 2015
Awesome

The staff was very helpful with my wife and my baby, They was travel alone and give her a lot of... See full review

  • Bruno Z.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JFM1
Business
Issaquah
Jan 15, 2015

Worst hotel EVER

Had to walk 1/4 mile from parking to checkin counter then even further to park and walk to hotel. Hotel is dirty, employees clueless, major renovation going on lights were out and phone didn't work. Tv was from the flintstones era. Awful awful and awful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here. Rent a car and sleep in it you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RD.758
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Just an ok place not really worth the price of 100 dollars per night

The only thing that is good about this hotel is its proximity to LAX other than that its just an ok place very similar to the chains like Motel * or something. The room was clean but quite old style. When i asked for extra bed I had to remind them 3 times before the eventually sent it. The building lobby has a backdoor entry where there is no security and technically anyone can enter from there without having any access key (though it says access key required but in reality that key module is not functional) Nothing very bad about the place but nothing good either specially for the price of around 100 you can get something better from hotwire. One more thing the hotel does not have free parking you have to pay for the parking. Though there is street parking available so if you don't mind you can save on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
z4teen
Business
Cloquet
Jan 15, 2015

Cheap, easy overnight

Was in LA for business and needed an affordable one night hotel room. Picked this for price and location. Hotel staff was friendly and hotel was very well-located off of a main road. Hotel was clean enough, but was very old and the rooms were definitely in need of repair. AC was only on heat because it was "winter" in LA, paint was peeling, windows were dirty and etc. Overall stay was fine for a quick sleep, but I probably wouldn't stay here longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AM.295
Business
Tulare
Jan 15, 2015

ok for one night

decent place, no complaints. walking distance yo maby things and 5 min from Lax. parking isnt free though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl W.
Business
Toronto
Jan 14, 2015

Family trip

Great place for familes to relax in LA after a long flight from Asia. All the amenities, and very helpful and happy staff. Cheers,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark B.
Business
Pensacola
Jan 14, 2015

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Don't Stay Here, pay a few dollars more and find another hotel close to the airport if that's where you need to be. They are selling this hotel and tearing most of it down and it is a mess. You have to park behind the gas station a block away and pay $11 per night and you can't leave and come back so you are stuck unless you pay twice. It was scary and made my wife sick to her stomach to have to stay the night. The room looked clean at first but then we saw hair all over the bathroom. The AC didn't work in the room only heat, so we had to sleep with the window open. We were on the 7th floor and the window was covered with safety bars I guess so you couldn't jump!!! It will be closing in a month they said but it should be closed today!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZongYong L.
Business
Morgantown
Jan 12, 2015

simple getaway

i choose this hotel because it has many great reviews and the prices were reasonable and at $11 a night for parking, I decided why not, and it proved to be worth its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurel A.
Business
Canmore
Jan 9, 2015

Great LAX layover option

Hacienda Hotel was a perfect option for a layover. It's proximity to LAX and shuttle service were exactly what I was looking for. I didn't have time to enjoy the other amenities, but the hot shower and clean bed were sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
varun varma s.
Business
Chicago
Jan 9, 2015

Road Trip with friends

This hotel looked good in the pictures but it is not good when we actually visited the place. They are renovating the place. We were given a room on the fifth floor while the lift is not working properly. At 11 in the night we had to struggle with the lift to go to fifth floor and we all always ended up in the basement. After half an hour when we talked to the receptionist, we were told to go to 4th floor and take the stairs to fifth. I was very excited to go to the hotel seeing the pictures after a tiring day of driving and I ended up with all these hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharita C.
Business
Hyattsville
Jan 7, 2015

Beautiful rooms

Just as good as the first time! If not better! I will definitely stay again as well as refer my family and friends to this location! Staff was very supportive and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top