$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
844 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (844)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
844 out of 844
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bch Boy
Business
HB
Apr 26, 2014

A Joke

The worst. Been here before, but this was a joke at check in. I waited in line for nearly 45 mins. Once I got to the counter - the did not have my reservation and this took another 15 mins. A big joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER EVER GO THERE
NEVADA
Apr 24, 2014

Old, please do not go there. NEVER

Horrivel. Depressing dO NOT NEVER GO THERE.OLD OLD OLD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC shore
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

good location to LAX

nice room except the bathtub had rust around the drain and the bathroom floor was sticky. very comfy bed. the HVAC didnt have cooling or heat just low/med/high setting. this is a huge facility so expect to walk a little. the location cant be any better, 3 minutes to the car rental drop-off great value for great location to LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Prunty's
Chugiak, AK
Apr 23, 2014

Worked well for our tight itinerary

Our flight got in late and we were tired. The Hacienda was close to the airport and easy to find. When we arrived, it was clean and there were lots of details that made it obvious it was well-kept. The room was comfortable and the entire experience was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Marine Girlfriend
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2014

Nice Hotel, Close to LAX

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and have really enjoyed it. I really enjoy the décor and environment of the hotel.The second time I stayed there, the room was very small, with a terrible view of hotel machinery and was located right near the stairwell which I did not like. However, my prior experience I had a big and comfortable room. The staff were very nice and the parking lots were big and right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJBIKE
Aptos Ca
Apr 21, 2014

Good value near the airport

Was picking up my daughter at LAX to visit UCLA. Needed a good value basic room for 2 nights. The pace was clean and comfortable. A little worn on the outside but rooms were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteJ
Alaska
Apr 20, 2014

Stopover

We use this hotel any time we stop over in LA. Close to IHOP and to Ralphs. The only thing lacking is an in room safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Colorado Traveller
Business
Colorado
Apr 18, 2014

Busy Hotel near Airport

This is a very busy hotel near LAX. The first room smelled of cat urine and was quickly changed. The second room did not have a working heater, but it didn't smell! Restaurants right across the street. It was good for getting to the airport early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Bautista
Los Angeles
Apr 17, 2014

Wedding

It was just a relaxing stay we had so much FUN! I had a wedding to attend and it just was perfect. It was very close to the airport and freewa access was like perfect. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HiDesert Tamara
Victorville, California
Apr 15, 2014

Won't stay there again...

I didn't really like my experience. I'm pregnant and my sense of smell is really sensitive. The room smelled like stale urine and the heater didn't work. Also, housekeeping didn't do a very good job and weren't friendly. When I called about the smell in the room, someone at the front desk said there was nothing they could do. We spoke to the manager at check out who apologized and told us to contact the website we purchased the hotel through, but I don't really see what that will do. All of the clothes I brought home now have that same stale urine smell, and I'm a little sad that I paid $250 for this experience. I won't be staying at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top