$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
689 reviews
Great location and great service.

A transfer stay for one night. Great location and great service. Free shuttle bus provided, very... See full review

  • Frankfea
  • Oct 7, 2014
Prettttty awesome for the money!

Right near LAX with free shuttle to get around and all the stuff you need in walking distance of... See full review

  • Mia D
  • Sep 29, 2014

The beautiful Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX has long been a LAX GATEWAY hotel, and its services and amenities, focus on Los Angeles International Airport travelers. Minutes from LAX and South Bay's aerospace industry and beaches, and within an hour of major L.A. area attractions, the Hacienda Hotel is an ideal STOPOVER point. Californians voted the Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX among four favorite Los Angeles County hotels with rates under $100.00.

Overnight parking will apply. The Hacienda Hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
689 out of 689
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickee Bee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2014

Great Location . You get what you Pay for.

The hotel location was great for the price. The ambiance of the place is great too! Nice hacienda feel. I was upset though that when we arrive the ONLY room let had a disgusting clogged sink. The staff, being busy couldn't do much more but complimentary breakfast. The room was a good size. the room was clean besides that. In the morning, for the second night, Maria helped by having a set up with a clean room for the next night! It was great. Great location. Great bang for your buck. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kbastian
Business
santa barbara , california
Aug 22, 2014

stay ok

Not for vacatipnit was not that clean it was close to the airport so that part works for us but other than that we probably wouldn't say that again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Marine
Business
Orange County, Ca.
Aug 21, 2014

close to airport

Friendly staff. Close to airport. Pretty good restaurant. Great dancing club on Tuesday's. They did however sell our room twice and we had someone knocking on our door saying it was her room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dance Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aly Solo Traveler
Business
Boston
Aug 19, 2014

Only Stay Here If You Have to

Great location w/ respect to LAX, but the pictures are deceiving. Yes, the patio area is pretty, but the walls of the hotel room are paper thin, the sheets are scratchy and the carpets smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short free shuttle drive to LAX.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
freckles99201
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 18, 2014

International Flavor South of LAX

Longest check-in lines, because it's a great deal by LAX. Many international travellers, much more so than all Corporate joints by LAX. One exterior courtyard, Euros smoking: exotic! Adjoining bar, dance lessons! OK pool! Adjoining Tower has nautical feel / look and it's more fun. I've stayed here perhaps 6x. Across the street is Rubio's, favorite fish tacos and shrimp tacos, it's THE BEST, plus great lemon bars. One trip to LA I ate at Rubio's 3 straight days. Back to Hacienda. Parking. On street, on one side it looks harmless, it is not, it is 2 hours parking poorly marked, but know it's 2 hour parking, fine $43, BEWARE. Hacienda, has a cool vibe, be patient, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rubio's! Fish Tacos plus shrimp tacos plus lemon bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tkay555555
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 16, 2014

Functional - Tons of Travelers from LAX

I didn't know how lucky I was to arrive at the front desk with no line ahead of me. Every other time I walked past the desk, there was a long line of tired air travelers with huge suitcases. My room with a queen bed was on the 9th floor of the West Tower. A faint odor of garbage through the open windows in the corridor. Room was clean. Old school CRT tv. Windows old and don't open. Bathroom clean and functional. My sister tried to talk me out of staying, but I was already booked. Cheapest price for a hotel in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebullient Elephant
Business
Riverside, California
Aug 13, 2014

Nice hotel, but needs renovations

This hotel seems to be quite popular among tourists. Everything was on par with a three star hotel, except for the attractiveness and aging status of the buildings. Shuttle service to LAX makes this hotel a good location for anyone who is looking for a safe and comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons supermarket in front of the hotel, along with Starbucks and other fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIOaks
Business
LA, Ca
Aug 13, 2014

Never Again

Arrived late at night and tried to find parking to check in. Parking area cramped with little space to park. Finally after waiting found a space to park. Room was dank and smelt of mildew. The air conditioner had no temperature control. Ran cold all the time. Ordered room service which was OK. Next morning we were awakened by a wake up call at 0530 which we did not ask for or program. Front desk said that they would check on it. Next morning a repeat. Front desk said that the person to take care of problem was not in and doesn't work on weekends. So the next day we get another call at 0530. The printer was not working at the business center so no airline ticket print out. The vending machine did not work. All we got were excuses. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Snatos
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Aug 13, 2014

True to their word

I was told upon check-in that we got one hour free parking at the designated parking lot across the street. However, when we left the parking lot, we had to pay $5 (for less than 1 hour) and the attendant would not budge. I spoke to the gal at the front desk and provided the receipt. And received $5 reimbursement. Two thumbs up in my book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat within walking distance of the hotel if you don't want to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladybush
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2014

Good bargin

Hotel is dated but room was clean and everything smelled fresh, bedding, towels. ..etc. For the price and location - you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top