Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
701 reviews
As Good As It Gets

Collected Hacienda shuttle from airport at 10.30pm and settled back for usual endless crawl through... See full review

  • Brissy Paul
  • Aug 12, 2014
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (701)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikeAAA
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 27, 2014

Over booked

This is our last night at LA. I reserved 1 room with 2 double beds for family of 4. When we checked in, we've been told there're only room with 2 full beds available. I end up with putting two full beds together and a roll-away bed for my son. Very uncomfortable! And since I reserve through O-rbitz, I cannot get any price adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernny
Panama
Jun 26, 2014

Good Location

This hotel is so closed to LAX, maybe less than 2 miles, also offer free shuttle bus to pick up, this is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pitito
Chicago
Jun 26, 2014

poor

The staff not very polity, even a little aggressive, when i mention about the way i was addressed and mention Chicago been a rough city, so i should be used to it. Good room service. i was with no air condition for 2 days, they new it and dint mention until i complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
therealtobemeister
Saint Louis, Missouri
Jun 25, 2014

Super slow airport shuttle

My worst airport shuttle experience with a hotel. I waited exactly 42 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to take me to the hotel after I called. They kept saying it was the traffic, but as I looked up their location, Google maps says it would only take 7 minutes to get here IN CURRENT TRAFFIC. I was exhausted by the time I reached the hotel. Nothing else was particularly out of the ordinary. It was your average 2-star hotel experience. The decor is very Mexican though. As I look around laying on my bed, it kept reminding me of scenes in Breaking Bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ptman
minneapolis mn
Jun 24, 2014

the hotel made me look bad

first of all I stayed at this hotel before , many things have changed1. they now charge for parking (which I paid for) GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 10PM on Saturday there were no parking spots available , had to wait 1 hour before the manager gave me his spot (he saw how upset I was) . the water pressure in the shower is very weak. also some bugs in the room . just a horrible experience never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLeeNOLA
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2014

Hmmmm..

This hotel was... Interesting to say the least. The room that I stayed in was clean and bed was relatively comfortable, staff were polite.. BUT the building is really really old. Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms, and the room was steaming hot (temp control was non existent). Elevators were really sketchy and seemed like it might stop mid way (plus there was a giant water leak in front of them the day I checked in, this seems to happen often based on the stains on the walls). Check in took almost an hour with understaffing and the amount of people. I did get a room in a very discounted price, so I probably had less expectations regarding the hotel. Was this my worst hotel experience ever? No, honestly, other than the thin walls, the beds itself were very comfortable for hotels in this price range and the room was clean. Would I ever stay here again? If I can get the same bargain price, maybe. But I would likely not stay here if I had options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDKS
New York, NY, USA
Jun 22, 2014

Homey feel

I moved from NY to Cali and needed a place to stay during my apartment hunt. I was here for over a week and found it to be a wonderful experience. They had a great courtyard with fountains and padio furniture to relax by in the evenings, the pool was nice but most importantly I felt very safe! Everyone was helpful and friendly. Definitely a lot of people coming and going but it made it more interesting!! Also many airline crew members. Location was great!! Ton of places to walk to for a quick bite or for coffee. Def would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, 7-11, chipotle, Ralph's, and about 10 other places all walkable!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller 1244
LA
Jun 22, 2014

good location

Note that they charge extra for parking - 11 usd per day. Fotos misleading. Not a botuique hotel but a huge one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyrone D
Business
LA
Jun 22, 2014

Getaway

Would stay again but price was too high for condition of hotel. Bathroom faucet leaked and TV was not up to date kept turning on/ off without me doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downunder Bruce
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 18, 2014

Great proximity to airport

This was a great hotel for a stay over for an early flight the next morning. Great proximity to the airport with an excellent shuttle service every 15 min. 24hr a day! Room was clean and well serviced. Only drawback was the long line at checkin, reflective of the popularity of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner in the hotel is a great, convenient option.

Back to menu Return to top