$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
689 reviews
Great location and great service.

A transfer stay for one night. Great location and great service. Free shuttle bus provided, very... See full review

  • Frankfea
  • Oct 7, 2014
Prettttty awesome for the money!

Right near LAX with free shuttle to get around and all the stuff you need in walking distance of... See full review

  • Mia D
  • Sep 29, 2014

The beautiful Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX has long been a LAX GATEWAY hotel, and its services and amenities, focus on Los Angeles International Airport travelers. Minutes from LAX and South Bay's aerospace industry and beaches, and within an hour of major L.A. area attractions, the Hacienda Hotel is an ideal STOPOVER point. Californians voted the Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX among four favorite Los Angeles County hotels with rates under $100.00.

Overnight parking will apply. The Hacienda Hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
689 out of 689
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GinaMarz
Business
New Englander (staying in Southern CA)
Sep 10, 2014

Convenient proximity to airport

I was looking for accommodations that were close to both LAX airport, and the rental car company we used during our stay in Southern, CA. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant, though it can be tricky to figure out where to park when you arrive (as the main building is for shuttle service only). Also, the hotel is gigantic: 3 large buildings with 7-9 floors in each. Yes, it's that big. But, once you get a rundown of where to park, your key card (and the elevators) will swiftly bring you to where you need to be. As far as the condition of the room, I would say tidy but average. The bed was slightly springy, but that didn't stop me from getting a deep, deep sleep. The plumbing needs some work, as you cannot throw one tissue into the john without the water nearly overflowing. However, the shower had great pressure. For the price and proximity to major locations (LAX, South Bay, and Hollywood are all within a 30-45min reach), I'd stay at Hacienda again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in Hollywood lore (and have transportation), you can get to Hollywood Blvd in about 35min on a low traffic night. We left Hacienda around 11pm, and were able to drive through the Blvd and take a windy ascension up the famed Mulholland Dr. and still be back at the hotel before 1am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonah t
Business
Ogden utah
Sep 9, 2014

Very old

First room we had the ac was broken. They swithed us to another room and the the bed was broken. It had a old smell. Staff was very nice but i think i would have spent a few extra dollars to stay somewhere more up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony award winenr
Business
Costa Mesa, CA.
Sep 8, 2014

Conference

The hotel staff were very professional and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lmoore81
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 8, 2014

nice qt

Enjoyed the room, pool and spa! The staff was very helpful and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachary and Grace
Business
Ensenada, Mexico
Sep 8, 2014

Great value

We checked in here upon arrival to LAX, and we were pleasantly surprised! The staff is courteous and accomodating (I had to switch rooms at one point due to A/C issue, and it was no problem), and the place is nice. It's especially nice if you have multiple people in your party because there is a comfortable outdoor common area with fountain, lots of seating, landscaping, music, and it's right next to the bar/restaurant area. A great place to hang out with a group. Other than that, the rooms were clean, somewhat modern, and room rate is much less expensive than nearby spots. Oh, parking is $11 overnight in a large lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea.varri
Business
Milano Italy
Sep 8, 2014

Good permanence

Good positions very closed to the best beaches like Hermosa, Manhattan, Venice, Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Rose
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 6, 2014

Located near airport

If you're just looking for a cheap place to stay then this is the hotel for you. The hotel staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. However, this hotel is dated and offers no special bells and whistles. I would stay again just because of price and location. My one and only complaint is that there are no conveniently located outlets in the room I had (7th floor, West Tower) I had to move the night stand to plug in my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear111
Business
Alaska
Sep 6, 2014

ok for a short stay

Clean room, generally quite, but some lights are out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kreen
Business
san jose california
Sep 3, 2014

average

I was bummed they didn't have a coffee maker in the room but other than that it was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperRomeo
Business
Dallas
Sep 3, 2014

Great!!

It was good for the price you pay but you have to pay for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top