$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
779 reviews
Awesome

The staff was very helpful with my wife and my baby, They was travel alone and give her a lot of... See full review

  • Bruno Z.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Awsome

The staff always helps to my wife and My baby , They was very frinendship with them See full review

  • Bruno Z.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi M.
Denver, CO
Oct 22, 2012

The Hacienda Hotel was great!!

This hotel is beautiful--relaxing courtyards, clean and modern common areas, fun bar, yummy restaurant, and friendly staff. We could have remained in the hotel for our entire stay and had a relaxing weekend. Across the street there are a large selection of restaurants, a pharmacy, a grocery store, coffee shops--everything one might need. We were worried about the air traffic noise because it's only a half mile from the airport, but we didn't hear a thing. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a free shuttle to two local malls if shopping is your thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr zizi
Business
California
Jun 28, 2013

Lovely hotel

Actually i was surprised how nice this hotel is! The staff are super friendly and rooms are super clean and quite! It is a 5 min walk form cs exam center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army Wife 2010
Business
Whittier Ca
Jun 26, 2013

Nice place, close to LAX

It had average accommodations and is within a couple miles from the airport, and close to restaurants and a grocery store. The location was perfect for what we needed. Their parking lot is wanting. The spots are very narrow. The night we stayed the hotel was booked and there wasn't any parking left. So they don't have enough spots to accommodate all their guests, and they charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jumpstart2175
Business
san jose
Jun 24, 2013

Not too Happy

My First visit was Great, The staff at the Hotel was very helpful and got my needs taking care of Great job,, But my Second visit was not a Great Experience and I'll till you why, When I Arrived to the Hotel to check in at the front Desk they thought that I had Canceled my Reservation and why would I be taking a flight to Los Angeles to a Hotel that I'm not going to stay at!! So about 10 minutes later they had found out that I did had Reservation at this Hotel, I know check outis about noon but why Did the front Desk had someone else had the same room key if I have not check out yet? The front Desk was Informed that I was not going to check out until 2:00pm and that was Excitable by the Hotel staff, I Feel so uncomfortable that something like a mix-up can happen like this!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatfish Bill
Business
Florida
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic, had a day lay over between train and airplane

Close to airport and still was a quite room. Enjoyed and fit our plans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delaware native
Business
delwaare
Jun 20, 2013

one night mistake

i have stayed in $100+ hotels per and this was not even close to that .first the air conditioner didn't work in the room,the frond desks excuse was they might have not turned on there system?? i work in the HVAC industry that was a bold face lie.2nd, a cheap motel will give u a self serve hot coffee pot.not here its $0.25 cents per cup to walk to the restaurant your self or $3.00 for room serve to give it to you. did i mention the restaurant is a hike between two buildings and outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo X
Business
Fremont, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Hacienda Hotel

Salsa dancing at the hotel was awesome. All of the staff - front desk, maids, bartender, restaurant folks - were friendly and helpful. Definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar at the hotel has dancing almost every night - some very good dancers attend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jetblast1
Business
Baghdad
Jun 19, 2013

Short trip

I've stayed at the Hacienda before but only in the newer wing....this time I ended up in the West tower which was probably last updated during the Roosevelt administration. Overnight parking was an additional $8 and wasnt' convenient at all. Location can't be beat the restaurant next door is very good. Airport shuttle was frequent so that's probably the good news about the Hacienda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shel1
Business
California Central Coast
Jun 18, 2013

Good experience at the Hacienda

For the money, this was a great place to stay near LAX. We used their airport shuttle service twice. The shuttle was on time, with courteous and helpful drivers. Our room, in the 5th floor tower, was comfortable and quiet......nothing fancy, but served our purpose well. We would recommend this hotel when you need accommodations close to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen SJ
Business
San Jose
Jun 16, 2013

Good Convenient Location

The hotel is located in a central convenient location, nicely close proximity to the LAX airport. The hotel is clean but old. The size of the double-beds room is okay , but the bath room is very tiny small, and the bath vanity is very small. The ice bucket was put right above and very close to the toilet. Just when I was in a shower already, then found that there was no hair conditioner provided for the room. The room was provided with only 1 face towel, 1 hand towel and 2 bath towels, should be more. The room was smelling moldy. I had to open the window a little bit to get the air circulated. Now I know why other travel company grades it 2 stars only. I think it should be 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnniePeg
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 15, 2013

Poor Choice

Staff could not find our prepaid reservation. Told us to wait - then disappeared into a back room - and then reappeared to wait on other customers. We had to again wait - staff not interested in locating our reservation. After a long delay, we did get rooms -- only to find they were dark, dreary, and very run down. The ceiling registers were extremely dirty - with dust hanging down. No amenities at all. No coffee in room or available in the lobby. A parking fee for parking lot a block from hotel. This is definitely NOT a 3 Star Hotel ! Our recommendations - find some other place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a different hotel !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top