$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
689 reviews
Great location and great service.

A transfer stay for one night. Great location and great service. Free shuttle bus provided, very... See full review

  • Frankfea
  • Oct 7, 2014
Prettttty awesome for the money!

Right near LAX with free shuttle to get around and all the stuff you need in walking distance of... See full review

  • Mia D
  • Sep 29, 2014

The beautiful Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX has long been a LAX GATEWAY hotel, and its services and amenities, focus on Los Angeles International Airport travelers. Minutes from LAX and South Bay's aerospace industry and beaches, and within an hour of major L.A. area attractions, the Hacienda Hotel is an ideal STOPOVER point. Californians voted the Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX among four favorite Los Angeles County hotels with rates under $100.00.

Overnight parking will apply. The Hacienda Hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
689 out of 689
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TitiToea
Business
Norridge, Illinois
May 23, 2012

Not awul, but it nedss some improvements !

If you are just looking for a quick stop before taking off or if you arrived late in the night at LAX,[ my case], then this is your place. I spend literally just the nights ( 2) not more thant ten hours, iin that hotel. But If you are looking just for a littel confort look for different place. I sleep ok almost on every surface but the bed and the pillos are not to confertable. for a comfortable two-night stay, try someone else. The bed was uncomfortable, the room was clean enough and the service was OK. $8 to park and there is free wifi. For the price, not really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donnie from WA
Business
WA
May 23, 2012

Not so good

I won't recommend this hotel. First, the parking is isolated from the hotel itself. There's not enough parking space for all their guests. There was an insect on my bed (although I think it's already dead since it was not moving). There was only one elevator working and it was too slow. The hotel staff, at least the one that I talked to when I checked in, was not so friendly. Overall, it's lesson learned for me. It was not a pleasant experience staying at this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is close to the airport. I almost forgot, the mattress is not even close to being comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
May 22, 2012

Nice

perfect short stop over, comfortable, short trip to Airport,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap business travel
Business
Washington, DC
May 7, 2012

Great value

For the price and location near LAX, it's a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Logansnonna
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 6, 2012

Nicer than expected.

We basically wanted a place near LAX for an early AM flight for a fair price, and we were not disappointed. The bedding and bed were very comfortable. The common areas of the hotel were nicer than we expected but the rooms only standard. We would stay there again under similar circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If we had been aware of their inexpensive parking and reliable shuttle, we would not have made other arrangements for long-term (one week) parking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S. clark
Business
San Diego
May 5, 2012

Horrible Hotel

Honestly.... I hope I save you some time. This hotel is awful. Staff is bad.. Rooms are outdated. The parking is awful and our TV didnt even work. I have nothing positive to say about this place. Spend the extra $20 on any other hotel but this one. Blah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highplains Drifter
Business
Fremantle, Western Australia
May 4, 2012

Comfy, hassle-free transit spot

This place is a lovely old hotel, well-run, good front-desk staff and concierges, friendly shuttle-drivers...clean comfy rooms. It's only about 10 minutes from LAX by shuttle/car ~ close enough for efficiency but far enough not to hear the roars. Nice pool and gardens, gorgeous tiled courtyards with fountains. Right across the street from a very good 24-hour supermarket (Ralph's), a Walgreen's and a wide variety of eateries. I will definitely stay there when in LA and particularly when I need to be near LAX. This place is very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great 24-hour supermarket over the road with quality fruit/veg, bakery, deli, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecilia rosa
Business
Long Island NY
May 3, 2012

Nice place for family & friends reunion

Like it very much... !!!...would choose same place for next trip.... wonderin about secure deposit though...!!!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadracer
Business
Decatur, AL, USA
May 2, 2012

business stop near airport

It's an older hotel, but clean and well-kept. A/C worked well, and it is so close to LAX that it takes away the stress of getting up and fighting a lot of LA traffic on the morning of the flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly11
Business
Vancouver BC Canada
Apr 30, 2012

Delightful!

The hotel was charming, clean and comfortable. The shuttle service to the airport was efficient. We had a wonderful time and will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top