$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
729 reviews
I will return

I really like this hotel. The area is safe and there are restaurants and a grocery store right... See full review

  • Kim P.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great Place!

This is a great hotel if flying out of LAX. Extremely close to airport with free shuttle. They also... See full review

  • Recent GRP Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (729)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
729 out of 729
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ana M Ch
Business
Washington, DC
May 5, 2013

Just alright

We've stayed at plenty hotels but this one was not clear nor did it look clean. It was too rustic and the halls were dingy looking. It was just alright for a one night stay but I wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Beth
Business
Western MA
May 2, 2013

Convenient and enjoyable

The staff was very accommodating. We arrived an hour before check in time, which wasn't a problem at all. We were able to choose the location of our room and were given a frig on our request. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and pillows were great! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food on site, as well as within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveVH
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
May 2, 2013

Hacienda Motel

Room was clean....Sheets and comforter were white, (which is a nice Touch in the age of bedbug paranoia) Whater pressure was nice and and the shuttle to LAX ran on time....never tried the food, but the staff was friendly...no complaints here. 3 stars is accurate. Grocery store nearby, but not refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george from FL
Business
el segundo
Apr 16, 2013

5 star hotel (if it were half the price)!

i cant comment on a lot since i wasn't in the room long enough to even sit down. i should have gotten a hint when i couldn't find my room. i didn't know the elevator had a mind of its own and is a gamble if it actually goes to your floor and if it does go to your floor...the door may not open. when i turned on the a/c, it blew warm air. after i went to get some ice... i finally found a working ice machine on the 6th floor (i am on 2nd floor), i returned to a hot room. i come to learn that there is no a/c in the hotel! after about 45 min and $30/night more...i am in a nice cool hotel room, with free parking to boot! AVOID THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James D. B.
Business
Raleigh
Apr 16, 2013

Quick overnight stay

Good location to Lax. Shuttle to the airport left on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Mom Travel Guide
Business
Shippensburg, PA
Apr 13, 2013

Missing all the Bells and Whistles for a 3 star

Many niced things like common areas to spend time with our family, but pool closes at dusk and was not very clean. Rooms also not overly clean, but acceptable. No coffee, fridge or microwave in room. No a/c in the building! Nothing free in the morning (breakfast, coffee) Coffee cost $4 at the restaurant on site. If I am looking there again, I will look specifically for those missing amenities we expect to be there and consider what they are worth. Did shuttle us to and from LAX without any trouble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Attached restaurant was good and reasonable $. Also several other restaurants short walk across street visible from front of hotel lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NUBERONE
Business
los angeles
Apr 4, 2013

hotel

Parochial far from hotel otherwise hotel is convenient to everything nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No coffee in rooms Starbucks across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studdering stanley
Business
phoenix,az
Mar 29, 2013

Good Stay

Checked in and got to my room. it was nice and easy to find. good places around the area as well as room service from the restaurant downstairs by the lobby. Gas stations nearby, IHOP, Starbucks, Chase, Five Guys,Rubios, and a Ralphs all right across the street. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Words. Five Guys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kandeemc
Business
El Segundo CA
Mar 27, 2013

Hacienda El Segundo

No coffee in room or lobby had to go to attached hotel $3.00! (& coffee was horrible)....I had to wait over an hour for airport shuttle. Staff was not friendly or very helpful. Not a good overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get on freeway after 10:00am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeeSee From the EC
Business
East Coast
Mar 14, 2013

Don't believe the hype from other reviewers

Poor experience all round. One of the 2 elevators was taken "out of service" for a "major upgrade" (leaving 1 slow elevator covering 9 floors, UGLY!), the air-conditioning did not work (a call to maintenance said "it's heat only", despite our room being in the high 80s, and the hallway in the 60s... something's fishy). Our first room was not what we'd booked (small bed, and smelt of stale cigarette smoke). H/T to Cameron for sorting out that part, so at least we got the right bed - had we not, the wife and I would have been sleeping in separate areas of the room due to the oppressive heat in the 8th floor of the South Tower. Had to open the door to the outside, and deal with the noise of the highway to somewhat mitigate the heat, the rusty safety railing made me stay well away from looking out though! Needless to say, not what we wanted after a red-eye flight from Fiji and a full day's air travel the next day. Avoid if you value your sanity. Our previous stay at La Quinta was much better for around the same spend (oh, and got free breakfast there too, not here!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few QSR-type restaurants in a short walk. 5 Guys, a Mediterranean grill, IHOP, Subway, a Mexi-grill and the ever popular El Pollo Loco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top