$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
843 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (843)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
843 out of 843
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pro Actor
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2011

Worst Hotel Ever DO NOT STAY HERE

Very old hotel. We had to wait to get checked in due to lack of help, then they did not have reservation[...] But biggest shock is NO AC. Here it is 80 degrees or more and no AC. They make it hard to know this as they hide this fact. We would have never stayed here and next time will sleep at LAX. Terrible hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary the Great
Business
Redmond Oregon
Jun 21, 2011

Great place and location

I was pleased with how friendly and helpful the employees of the hotel were.It was my first time to LA and I was comfortable at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granite Bay, ca
Jun 15, 2011

Unpleasant Experience

Unexpected charge was added to the bill. Before leaving the hotel this morning, I was wondering how come I didn't have a receipt. Therefore, instead of make an express check out which I really should, I stopped by the front desk and requested a receipt to be printed. A lady named [...] at front desk was very rude. Not only didn't she print out receipt for me, but also she asked me to pay $5.00 parking that no one had mentioned to me while I was check in. I parked my car in the parking lot of Hacienda Hotel by the South Tower where the sign showed that for Hacienda Hotel guest only. And it didn't specify that the guest would pay $5.00 as parking charge. Of cause I paid the parking then left. But before leaving, I checked all the signs in the parking lot near by the South Tower again that none of them marked $5.00 parking for the hotel guest. How ridicules it was if I had made an express check out I would save $5.00. Also, the hotel is old. It took me a while to make the faucet work before taking the shower. Overall, I am very disappointed about the service and will never go back to Hacienda Hotel again no matter how attractive the price will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granite Bay, ca
Jun 15, 2011

Unpleasant Experience

Unexpected charge was added to the bill. Before leaving the hotel this morning, I was wondering how come I didn't have a receipt. Therefore, instead of make an express check out which I really should, I stopped by the front desk and requested a receipt to be printed. A lady named [...] at front desk was very rude. Not only didn't she print out receipt for me, but also she asked me to pay $5.00 parking that no one had mentioned to me while I was check in. I parked my car in the parking lot of Hacienda Hotel by the South Tower where the sign showed that for Hacienda Hotel guest only. And it didn't specify that the guest would pay $5.00 as parking charge. Of cause I paid the parking then left. But before leaving, I checked all the signs in the parking lot near by the South Tower again that none of them marked $5.00 parking for the hotel guest. How ridicules it was if I had made an express check out I would save $5.00. Also, the hotel is old. It took me a while to make the faucet work before taking the shower. Overall, I am very disappointed about the service and will never go back to Hacienda Hotel again no matter how attractive the price will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Was a beautiful hotel, service was ok.

The line to get a hotel room was about 20minutes, even though we had a reservation. but because we got it from [...]we were just like walk ins but with a paid room. if you reserve directily from the hotel you will get a continental breakfast, but others wise you just get a room. The hotel is very beautiful and close to LAX with free to and from shuttles. Its worth the under hundred a night, but unless you book from them dirrectly no more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants near by. Also, there are several gas stations near by.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Was a beautiful hotel, service was ok.

The line to get a hotel room was about 20minutes, even though we had a reservation. but because we got it from [...]we were just like walk ins but with a paid room. if you reserve directily from the hotel you will get a continental breakfast, but others wise you just get a room. The hotel is very beautiful and close to LAX with free to and from shuttles. Its worth the under hundred a night, but unless you book from them dirrectly no more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants near by. Also, there are several gas stations near by.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 30, 2011

Not What I Thought

Web showed a beautiful looking hotel, well this is a very old hotel and the room was small, dirty and had no A/C or Heating. First night we were so hot and the second night was freezing cold. Bathroom was extra small. (Could not close bathroom door if someone is sitting on toilet) The fan vent was solid black with yuk. When I ordered on-line web stated queen bed, called to comfirm, hotel stated they had not queen bed rooms, so I call orbiz and they stated that I would get two full size beds instead, but upon arrival they told me that I booked into a queen bed room and they had no knowledge of the two full size reservation. So neither the hotel nor Orbiz knows what they are talking about. VERY Frustrating!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 30, 2011

Not What I Thought

Web showed a beautiful looking hotel, well this is a very old hotel and the room was small, dirty and had no A/C or Heating. First night we were so hot and the second night was freezing cold. Bathroom was extra small. (Could not close bathroom door if someone is sitting on toilet) The fan vent was solid black with yuk. When I ordered on-line web stated queen bed, called to comfirm, hotel stated they had not queen bed rooms, so I call orbiz and they stated that I would get two full size beds instead, but upon arrival they told me that I booked into a queen bed room and they had no knowledge of the two full size reservation. So neither the hotel nor Orbiz knows what they are talking about. VERY Frustrating!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Real Chappy
Halifax, NS
May 28, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds for the price. The friendly staff helped me get checked in quickly even though I arrived at 1 am. The open courtyard and pool also appeared appealing, but I was only at the hotel for a few hours, so I did not have time to investigate further. The free 24 hour shuttle service runs every 15 minutes. It also has a number you can call to let them know at which pick up location you are waiting if you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel shuttle service is free at can get you to and from the airport faster than a rental car.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Real Chappy
Halifax, NS
May 28, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds for the price. The friendly staff helped me get checked in quickly even though I arrived at 1 am. The open courtyard and pool also appeared appealing, but I was only at the hotel for a few hours, so I did not have time to investigate further. The free 24 hour shuttle service runs every 15 minutes. It also has a number you can call to let them know at which pick up location you are waiting if you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel shuttle service is free at can get you to and from the airport faster than a rental car.

Back to menu Return to top