$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
839 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (839)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
839 out of 839
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazycamarodave
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), 8100 Westchester Pkwy, Los Angeles, CA 90045, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Okay hotel

Just an Okay hotel! Nothing special!! You get what you pay for. Location not the best in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeteJ
Alaska
Feb 14, 2012

Overnight stays

The only thing lacking was an in room safe. The building were were in is older nice. There are steps on every floor so that people should be aware of this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robshome
Arlington, Virginia
Feb 3, 2012

Great pillows

I've stayed at the Hacienda before. Although not the best looking hotel, it's a great location for an overnight stay close to the airport and easy enough even if you rent a car and tour LA. Breakfast at the Mariposa is also very good and great value for money. Finally, unlike luxury hotels where the feather pillows are way too soft and suffocating, this hotel uses firm pillows that support your head and neck, love it!! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne L.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Feb 2, 2012

Overnight stay before airplane trip

I was very pleased that I could check in early (1:40 p.m.) and the room was ready. The room was very clean and elegantly furnished (plus nice pictures on the walls). The hotel lobby was beautiful and the desk staff was very helpful. I have stayed at the Hacienda several times over the last few years and it has always been a pleasureable experience. The only thing I would like to see is a coffee maker in the room. Other than that, I couldn't ask for anything more. It's a great hotel for someone who needs to be close to LAX and needs a shuttle bus. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the coffee shop is no longer open 24 hours a day, there are many, many places to eat just across the street from the hotel. It's quite convenient.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solano
São Paulo, Brasil
Jan 11, 2012

A bit of a rough ride to check in

Even though we had prepaid everything, clerk would not find our reservation. Only after I opened my computer, he believed us, but still found nothing in his records. Rooms are quite far from lobby, at second tower. Bed was comfortable, and romm was clean. Check out was quick and shuttle service efficient. I am still puzzled about a US$50 charge thrown into my credit card, by hotel, and waiting to see it canceled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coolphil
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

great experience

location is not good. right next to the highway. the room looks small, slow internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JasonM33
San Francisco, California
Dec 31, 2011

The location was great for my needs.

Aside from the location, close to LA and close to Redondo Beach, I found the hotel staff not very accommodating, the room cleansiness somewhat below average, and the noise way too much. The towels had stains, the hotel seemed to have been renovated, but many things still point to its age. If you want to sleep in, good luck! The noise outside can be somewhat blocked or overlooked and I'm sure it'snot permenant, but the slamming of the room doors on the floor was horrible. Every time a door slammed, the whole room shook. I should probably also mention that I got what may seem to be a mis-dialed wake up call at around 4 am one morning. Yeah, not really what I bargained for. For the price I was paying, my friend stayed at the Westin and his room was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coolphil
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

average

close to airport, but the room is creepy. Don't feel very well with the bed. I need to call staff to fix the faucet so I can take a shower. Overall, not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stikine
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

old and toliet ran all night

Hi, I fly into LA a few times a year and usually stay at the LAX Travel Lodge. I decided to try something different this time. The Hacienda was $10.00 more expensive. They have no overnight luggage storage. The room was tiny and old . The plug on the tub did not work and the toliet ran all night. I would not go there again. The Travel Lodge was much better and $10.00 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertV
Berkeley, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great place to stay!

We had a pleasant stay at the Hacienda Hotel. We had a comfortable room and the location is conveniently close to LAX and the freeway. It is a great value, and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We saved money on parking by parking in the residential district about a block away.

Back to menu Return to top