$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
519 reviews
Awesome

Just loved everything! Location, food, mall. I walked down the street to the beach which is only a... See full review

  • soul the best
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great atmosphere & staff, Very comfortable

One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in!!! I loved the atmosphere of the hotel,... See full review

  • Nonprofit Business Prez
  • Feb 26, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.
Rudy's Luncheon Buffet
Hungry? Rudy's features a sumptuous all-you-can eat specialty buffet, dessert bar, and daily side of roast beef carved by our chef. There is a daily change in entrees and side dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
519 out of 519
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
pigeon5
colorado
Nov 25, 2013

Good for short visits

This is my second visit to Hacienda Hotel. First time was in July (stayed in south tower). Second time was in November (west tower). Chose it because of its proximity to LAX. I like the decor of this hotel. Also like the little diner that's right next to it (Currasco's). I have two criticisms of the hotel. Both of which I only encountered on my second visit (november, west tower). First, the room had a musky, moldy smell. I asked to be moved but other room had same problem. I turned on a/c to vent the room. Returned to a cold still smelly room. Second, there was no heating. After turning on the a/c I needed to heat up the room. Called the desk. Was told its an old hotel, uses a central boiler, boiler takes 10 hours to heat up, and they haven't turned it on yet for the winter season. Requested blankets but they never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Regular Travler
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 25, 2013

Great respite from LAX

This is a great hotel if you need a place to stay close to LAX. There is a free shuttle. The beds are comfortable and the showers are great after a long Trans Pacific flight. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance and a great shopping center as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping center within about a 25 minute walk. Sidewalks and cross walks all the way!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
trevor1970
dubai, UAE
Nov 19, 2013

vacation

The location in great, however the hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
cheapstudenttraveler112
New England
Nov 8, 2013

Gets the job done

Decent, clean hotel, conveniently located next to airport (complimentary shuttle). Starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
mikeyboy100uk
Swindon uk
Nov 4, 2013

good value for money

we spent 21 nights here. its not a five star hotel and reminded me of mexico. what one has to consider here is what they are getting for there money. it is far better value for money than any other hotel I know in the lax area and I have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good restaurants around

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Army Top
Washington DC
Oct 29, 2013

fair value for the price

decent hotel safe and clean near highway and shopping centers. over all not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
my wife
strip
Oct 20, 2013

frustrated with can not do

The staff would not accommodate us on special requests. The rooms had imperfections with plumbing and air conditioning. planning tours was a problem. They dropped us off at wrong place at airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
OZ Larry
Melbourne Australia
Oct 20, 2013

A Quick stay

The motel is close to the airport & provides fantastic service. The shuttle bus makes things very easy to get in / out of LAX. The motel has all the services needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Friday night salsa night is a must

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Much ado about nothing
Woodland Park, Colorado
Oct 4, 2013

Super for convenience to LAX

Enjoyed the stay at the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Ryan Wang
Tucson, AZ
Oct 4, 2013

good

pretty good shuttle from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top