$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
523 reviews
Wedding

It was just a relaxing stay we had so much FUN! I had a wedding to attend and it just was perfect.... See full review

  • Dee Bautista
  • Apr 17, 2014
Awesome

Just loved everything! Location, food, mall. I walked down the street to the beach which is only a... See full review

  • soul the best
  • Mar 23, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.
Rudy's Luncheon Buffet
Hungry? Rudy's features a sumptuous all-you-can eat specialty buffet, dessert bar, and daily side of roast beef carved by our chef. There is a daily change in entrees and side dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (523)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
100 out of 523
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Dee Bautista
Los Angeles
Apr 17, 2014

Wedding

It was just a relaxing stay we had so much FUN! I had a wedding to attend and it just was perfect. It was very close to the airport and freewa access was like perfect. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Thuy D
California
Apr 2, 2014

Not what I expected

The check-in process was horrible at 11:30 at night and the room was not all that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Mottttt
La
Mar 29, 2014

Stay

Not new, some time thy give key well there is people living inside very old no clear window

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
politurs
Bologna, Italy
Mar 25, 2014

Great lax stop over

Big hotel with different rooms style and convenient free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
leftalones
new york city
Mar 16, 2014

Back to future

This hotel is old and out dated if your on a budget it's good has a club and restaurant on site, 2 parking lots one on each side of hotel $8 a day to park. Area is full of shops & stores & banks highway close by airport 5 mins away very close. Even tho I had no problems here I would never go back. It's more of a party hotel for guys vacation or girls vacation wouldn't bring kids here not a family hotel. This place has 24 hour security so red flag ! You know if they need to hire security to walk the grounds something ain't right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get what you pay for if you on a Buget great place everything is within walking distance .

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
bbonelli
san diego, california
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect Night

This place is perfect for a one night stay with a layover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Bill26
Sac
Mar 11, 2014

ok for one nite

Thin walls, heard loud thumping in hallway all night. Friendly staffm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
ms lisha
Georgia
Mar 9, 2014

vacation

My experience was good. I was on the first floor which was very noisy. Then I moved up to the 9th floor which was way better. It was quiet and nice breeze through the windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
yamko
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect location and exact bang for your buck

Location wise, it cannot get any better. Just a stone's throw away from El Segundo airport and what more... hotel shuttle comes and picks you up in a jiffy... Hotel is spacious and has a relaxed look and feel about it. IHOP and Starbucks are almost immediate neighbors. All positives except that I was surprised why they didn't think of providing coffee maker in the room. On the whole, I would definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Aunt Constance
Helena, MT
Feb 22, 2014

Pleasant, quiet hotel near airport

Despite the nearby traffic on the ground and in the air, my room was pleasant and quiet. The complimentary airport shuttle was great and the bellmen provided good information that helped me find my way around the area. The open air lounging gardens with fountains were beautiful and the elevators efficient and smooth. I would like to stay there again when I have time to enjoy its pool and gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top