$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
830 reviews
great getaway

My experience was great..I just didn't like the 50.00 deposit.. See full review

  • Deenna merriweather
  • Jun 16, 2014
Wedding

It was just a relaxing stay we had so much FUN! I had a wedding to attend and it just was perfect.... See full review

  • Dee Bautista
  • Apr 17, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (830)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 830
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Marine Girlfriend
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Long Wait Time For Average Stay

I have stayed at this hotel several times because of the location and price. However, when checking into the hotel it ALWAYS takes way longer than it should. The process itself is not difficult, but somehow always takes a long time. On my last visit I waited in line for 30 minutes before I got my room keys! The rooms are always clean and neat, but the wifi service is awful. Additionally, their parking fills up quickly and you have to pay an additional amount to park even when you are already paying for a room which is a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJayCee
Fresno, Ca
Jun 17, 2014

Great stop after a 2 &12hr flight to shake off fatigue

Arrived LAX at noon went directly to the hotel checked in a hair before 1.00, had a cocktail in the lounge and was in bed by 1.45 and slept without being disturbed until 6a. Had a great breakfast and took the shuttle back to the airport for the short hop home. This is not a plush hotel --- it is 5 minutes from the airport, they have a free shuttle, a restaurant, bar, comfortable beds, room darkening drapes and a starbucks across the street what else can you ask for in a stop over hotel or one to begin and end a long trip in ---- They are also very reasonable and should you be driving they have long term parking --- free for a week if you stay the night before and longer if you stay a night on your return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ecora
Moreno Valley
Jun 17, 2014

Nice get away

Wife and I stayed this past weekend for our 12th year wedding anniversary. We loved it. It was really clean, peaceful and comfortable. The only problem we ran into was the following day at about 6am there was a foul mildu smell coming from the vents which lasted until our check out time at 12noon. But as we reported it the manager was very concerned and she gave us free room service and wavied our parking bill. I thought that was very nice of her, at the end of the day we really enjoyed ourselves and will be visiting again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie the Traveler
Nashville, TN
Jun 17, 2014

Good Value

Good value for staying near LAX airport. Shuttle experience was less than desirable as pick-up at airport took 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alxneeds2gopee
berkeley, ca
Jun 12, 2014

it is what it is

Stayed here cause the cheap price on the room. Wait time for check in and check out was way too long. The person who checked me in pfailed to mention that our room was in the west side of the hotel so, finding our room was troublesome. The beds arent comfortable and the walls are thin so you can hear the next room conversations. The headboard kept hitting the walls everytime you turn in uour bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Next door if the hotel seems very lively. Would check out if stay here

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springcloud
China
Jun 11, 2014

The hotel is good and convinient.

It is good,it is convinient. Have a club and swimming pool. And spend good time with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

good!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple road trippers
Orlando, FL
Jun 5, 2014

Quick Nights Sleep

I received a discount for this hotel through special promotions. At cost, this hotel is over priced. The promotion price was right on target. Great location, near restaurants and free shuttle to airport. The staff were very friendly as well. The downfalls are the bed was very hard and their was not a microwave, ice bucket or fridge. Overall, this is only perfect for a quick sleep before you catch and early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flow maxima
culver city california
Jun 2, 2014

dirty and long walk

Hotel needs improve customer service. .and parking its an issue..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flow maxima
culver city california
Jun 2, 2014

i believe they can do much better..

from outside looks so nice...check in was a lot of time waiting and waiting...only 1 guy doing the service...plus you got to pay for parking that is located a block from the hotel...$11 dollars for parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keevs
Puerto Rico
May 16, 2014

Great value for money!

This hotel is perfectly situated, you close to the airport but not too close that you can hear the planes taking off all night and not able to sleep because of the noise. The hotel is on a bus route to the beach so great way to get out and away for the day or you could chill around the pool at the hotel. Biggest save is the airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes 24hrs a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 232 bus down towards the beach, great boardwalk and some nice places to eat down there.

Back to menu Return to top