$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
779 reviews
Awesome

The staff was very helpful with my wife and my baby, They was travel alone and give her a lot of... See full review

  • Bruno Z.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Awsome

The staff always helps to my wife and My baby , They was very frinendship with them See full review

  • Bruno Z.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 779
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2011

NOT HAPPY

The staff are were very courteous, EXCEPT the shuttle bus driver. However, my issue w/ this hotel is.. the rooms need to be cleaned. Carpets were dirty (seriously needs a shampoo), the room smelled like cigarettes, I stated on my reservation the room was for 2, my room only had towels for one person, I had to call the front desk twice for extra towels,no extra shampoo or conditionder, soap, etc. just terrible. It was like staying at a Motel 8 instead of a place that had a high star rankings [...]... Lastly... I mentioned the Shuttle Buss driver.. I had to be at the airoprt by 5:30 am. Driver showed up and as he took my luggage to load.. I'm very polite.. always say please, thank you, etc. Well, immediately when this guy took my luggage he gave me the most horrible attitude, never said "you're welcome" when I thanked him, when I got to the airport I once again said thank you.. and the jerk gave me the silent treatment, yet when the gentleman behind me thanked him.. he spoke to him!!?! I don't know what the prejudice was towards me but, it was complete disrespect.. Needless to say.. I WILL NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN... I don't care how bad I need a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travlerfrom Washington St
Business
Washington, State
Nov 5, 2012

Noisey......Hard to sleep

Check in was delayed due to the previous person had not checked out and we were not notified. Had to change rooms upon check in. The noise level during the a.m. hours were horriable. 3.a.m. noise from hall way, room next door and outside at the pool kept us up. I would not ever encourage anybody else to stay there. Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wedding Party 123
Business
Olympia, WA
Aug 12, 2013

Gross and Ghetto

The hotel is pretty disgusting and gross. We went into our rooms and then checked out to a near double tree hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER EVER GO THERE
Business
NEVADA
Apr 24, 2014

Old, please do not go there. NEVER

Horrivel. Depressing dO NOT NEVER GO THERE.OLD OLD OLD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbyvreno
Business
Los Angeles CA
Dec 20, 2010

Most disgusting and less clean hotel!

The people at the counter were rude and not help full, the restaurant food was disgusting. The coocks touched bacon with bare hands and dumped it into plates, every waiter touched food with bare hands, the food they served me for breakfast was gross. Felt like throwing up right after I saw it! The operators i'n the lobby locked annoyed every time they were asked a question, and one of the girls did not even bother to answer one of my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 13, 2010

Hacienda Hotel

I was so disappointed in this Hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. They were not accommodating at all and to have had to pay to park in their parking lot was absurd! The Hotel was in shambles and the door did not lock properly so I had to stick a chair under the doorknob in fear that someone would break in. I did not sleep at all that night and will never try this Hotel ever again. I will go back to Hampton Inn where I know the room is clean and the doors lock properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bella traveler
Business
east coast
Jun 14, 2014

horrible place ! stay away .... far away!!

long wait to check in and service was not helpful or friendly. room was dirty, old and not well maintained. bathroom from 1960s and again not maintained. shower did not drain, toilette didn't flush, water pressure terrible in sink. called front desk to send someone to fix and guy showed up but left 2 min later. he didn't fix anything and didn't return. overall dirty hotel, some hallways were missing lighting so very scary to walk through to get to room. check out line was long. they charged for parking even though we didn't park behind the seven eleven designated parking lot. do not stay here! you will be better off anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ptman
Business
minneapolis mn
Jun 24, 2014

the hotel made me look bad

first of all I stayed at this hotel before , many things have changed1. they now charge for parking (which I paid for) GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 10PM on Saturday there were no parking spots available , had to wait 1 hour before the manager gave me his spot (he saw how upset I was) . the water pressure in the shower is very weak. also some bugs in the room . just a horrible experience never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Who Flies
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 1, 2014

Shelter for a 7-hr layover

Got this hotel for a rest between flights. Great shuttle service to/from LAX, comfy clean twin beds for me and my travel companion. Those are the only good things. Long line, long wait to check in at midnight, $50 damage deposit required to check in. Room was in a remote dark hallway that gave me the creeps, with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It wasn't broken; it just didn't exist. Spent a hot, stuffy night trying to sleep. No coffee in the lobby the next day, not even the cheap stuff. Not a refreshing stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Osbaldo A.
Business
Des Moines
Dec 30, 2014

worts hotel i have stay at

when I look online it was ok. I got there and the staff was rude and I was not welcome at all. I made a reservation for 3 rooms and after checking in for all of us my niece was not check it by the assistant manager. a guest was check in at 4 am and when he got to the room he was able to open the door. After noticing that someone else was there he go out and when back to the receptionist. This place is not safe and I will never in my life stay here again. yeah it is ok for the money but if you want to be somewhere safe look for something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't stay at La hacienda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top