$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
657 reviews
nice qt

Enjoyed the room, pool and spa! The staff was very helpful and kind See full review

  • Lmoore81
  • Sep 8, 2014
As Good As It Gets

Collected Hacienda shuttle from airport at 10.30pm and settled back for usual endless crawl through... See full review

  • Brissy Paul
  • Aug 12, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (657)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 657
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deepu26
Berkeley
Jun 13, 2014

Worse stay ever

I stay atleast 2 months in a year in hotels and this place was the worse experience ever. First I had the accessible room booking which I didn't get because the room wasn't ready. Secondly I requested them room close to the elevator and they gave me at far end claiming that they have no rooms available. I left and saw two girls requesting same type of room and they got it. They have the rudest and worse staff ever. Never going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Aug 17, 2010

Hacienda Nightmare

this was a trip to my son's college graduation. When we arrived at the hotel, the room we were assigned had not been cleaned. We were given another room which was small and smelled stale. Beacause we did not have a lot of time, we took the room and bought candels to freshen the room.when checking in they did not tell us where parking was and when I inquired at the desk, they treated me with suspicion, which was very unnerving. after returning to our room for the evening we heard a scratching at the door and someone was trying to enter our room. I went to the door and realized they had given our room to another person. When we let the front desk know, they apoligized and gave us free breakfast chits. Something that was already included inour package.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

There was plenty of dining in the hotel and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buybruiser
Fresno,CA
Feb 17, 2011

Don't go

Hairdryer didn't work,they said they going to bring one but never happened,heater doesn't work,they explaned because the weather is wormer now ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krisfa
Calgary, Alberta
Jan 1, 2014

Worse hotel we ever stay:(

This hotel is overrated as it is old and run down. Definitely not a 3 stars-more like 1 star. 1) we switch 3 rooms in order to have a room with proper hot water to shower. The rooms are either too small can't even fit a roll out bed or no hot water at all or patio door do not open or bathroom door do not lock. 2) all 3 rooms have walls peeling or moldy edges bathroom. Our last room is the only one with proper bathtub (rest are shower or fall off tiles). Be prepare when the shower runs it comes out so little water, takes mins to get hot water so once you get water.. Be fast- don't expect to enjoy it as these are very old shower heads. 3) room card 4 out of 6 nights do not work, we have to walk far far down to lobby to get it re-program again and again. 4) do not drive,as it is $8/ night parking plus room card only selectively wants to open the gates. So you can get in and cannot get out or can't get in at all. 5) room service are best, they come knock your door at 530am.. Oops wrong room after. They wake everyone up. 6) front desk service staffs... Extremely in bad mood at all time. They promise to give a $10 discount to our room-well did not happen, supervisor only say it but no notes.. So the staff says to us, "you have so much problems, why don't you wait till our manager comes to work." So customers if you have issue, they want you to miss your flights or appointment and wait for their manager. She actually recommend us not to check out first and wait for manager to go to work in order to get the $10 discount they promise the night before, but they don't think of making any calls. So they can make the extra $10..we are too fed up with all the bs past few days to stay any longer. 7) mattresses double are extremely small.. Not good for 2 thin people also very squeaky. So do not move or your partner will be riding roller coaster all night or only sleep 1. Do not recommend for family. 8) this hotel is too cheap, still using old style TV full of streaks when it plays. Will not come back ever ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Dec 29, 2010

Worst experience!

Stayed for 2 days. Was a horrible experience. The hotel is on the Sepulveda Bl. It is VERY NOISY at night. Its SMELL like [*].The heater does work but also makes noise.One night, i heard a huge door slam at 3 am.Got coupons for free breakfasts, went to the restaurant, when they saw the coupons, they gave us 1 menu option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judas
El Sugunda
Jul 2, 2012

it was ok

Staff wasn't real helpful, had no amenities at all. We had to pay for everything. The room was very small and not very comfortable. Didn't even have a coffee pot in the room. Had to get the room key reset 3 times. It is in a very good location and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a SIZZLER restaurant just across the strret. The service was great and the food was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia
Jul 2, 2009

I would not recomend

I never post a review for any hotels that I stay in. But this one is an exception..I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT! We arrived late from the airport and when we checked in our room, it had the old hotel smell, musty. We asked for another room, which they gave us and its odor was not as bad. I figured one night,okay. Not so, we finally got into bed at about midnight and could hear snoring from who knows where. Then at about 2am other noises. Then the room somewhere, upstairs or next door had a 4am wake up call which rang 4xs before they answered,and I could hear their whole conversation until they left. Then at 7am the hotel decided to do some heavy cleaning nearby. It was a horrible experience. When checking out, I had to pay a parking fee. Once again, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 11, 2009

not worth the money

The room was small, not well aired and didnt have a clean and well kept appearance. Not worth the cost. I had stayed here 2 years ago and that was a much nicer experience. The staff were very nice and helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HonestFamilyMan
New York, NY
Oct 3, 2012

Gross, rude staff

The lady at the front desk was very very rude. Maybe she was having a bad day, I don't know but she was very very unwelcoming. As soon as we got into our room we were hit with a strong hit wind of air that smelled like an old wet moldy carpet. We got only two towels in the bathroom- no hand towels or face towels. The bath tub was filthy! There were dark moldy slimy spots in the tub and only one soap, in a room that's supposed to be a double room. The floors made loud squeaky noises when you walk. The floor was so bad that it shook the entertainment stand- old stand with 24 inch tube television that turned on on its own. The ceiling had cracks and small leaks. The sheets were clean, I guess. I don't recommend this hotel, specially at 100/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheTiredTraveler
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Feb 27, 2010

Very Disappointed!!!

We were willing to overlook the age of the hotel, because it was almost charming. But there is absolutely no soundproofing between rooms, and the guy upstairs kept us awake ALL NIGHT!!! None of us got any sleep and we were all absolutely exhausted for our long flight the next day. We were going to change rooms, but we kept hoping this guy would fall asleep... No such luck! We got up, got dressed, and went down for breakfast at 5 a.m.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right in the hotel. They have very good, fresh pastry! But don't order the French Dip! They don't know how to make it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search