$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Great Place!

This is a great hotel if flying out of LAX. Extremely close to airport with free shuttle. They also... See full review

  • Recent GRP Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great restaurant

Best steak and egg breakfast I ever had. Great place. See full review

  • Kenw
  • Oct 21, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JasonM33
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 31, 2011

The location was great for my needs.

Aside from the location, close to LA and close to Redondo Beach, I found the hotel staff not very accommodating, the room cleansiness somewhat below average, and the noise way too much. The towels had stains, the hotel seemed to have been renovated, but many things still point to its age. If you want to sleep in, good luck! The noise outside can be somewhat blocked or overlooked and I'm sure it'snot permenant, but the slamming of the room doors on the floor was horrible. Every time a door slammed, the whole room shook. I should probably also mention that I got what may seem to be a mis-dialed wake up call at around 4 am one morning. Yeah, not really what I bargained for. For the price I was paying, my friend stayed at the Westin and his room was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe Customer
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

telephone problems

The room telephone didn't work. We were changed to another room where the phone didn't work either. At that point we didn't ask for another room because we had little time left and we didn't want the hassle of another room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bowie1636
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Not good at all

I stayed only because I have to. Location ok though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catz77
Business
TN
Apr 18, 2012

They're trying but not quite there

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It is pretty close to the airport w/a 24hr shuttle to/from so that is super convenient. The hotel itself was lacking. They were painting parts of it when I arrived which will help but other areas, my room especially were not up to my standard. Upon first glance the room looked spiffy but as I settled in, I noticed things that should be taken care of... The paint by the windows was bubbled and peeling; there was a crack in the ceiling by the window; the window had been covered with some kind of film (probably to help keep the room cool) but it was bubbled and peeling. The thermostat did not give you an option of heat or A/C... I ended up opening a window... Def needs updating. The bathroom was clean but when they renovated it they failed to replace the faucets (which made a horrific squealing sound when you turned on the shower/tub- I'm sure the people next to me appreciated that when I showered at 3am!). The knob to turn the bath into a shower leaked profusely! The sink had old faucets too which also squeaked but not like the banshee-sounding shower! The mirror needs replaced. Period. It had black and brown age spots ALL over it giving the bathroom a feeling of uncleanliness! The bath towels were a dingy grey and old... The lock and key fob were a great pain! I stood outside my room for 5mins trying to get the lock to register the key... It was that touchy! Overall, it looks like they are in the process of renovating, and not completely finished... Parts were nice and parts were very poor. Like I said, they're trying but they're falling short... Not worth what I paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their little cafe had surprisingly good food! Also, food store directly across the street...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cletus99
Business
Joplin, MO, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Not bad for the money....

The hotel is in a fairly convenient location and is in fairly good condition, just a little worn around the edges. We found out at check in that we would be charged an additional $8 per day for parking, what they didn't tell us is their parking lots are constantly full! We came back at 11pm after our first full day and found the lot full with 4 or 5 other hapless guests driving around in circles! Ended up parking on the street where some dirtbag stole the valve stem caps off our rental car. Only other issue was the bathtub drain. Problem is it didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant looks like an old time coffee shop/diner but the food is pretty good, actually the breakfasts are really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gggg66
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 28, 2012

LA

Overall the hotel is in a good location but the hotel room has a weird smell which we did not like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TitiToea
Business
Norridge, Illinois
May 23, 2012

Not awul, but it nedss some improvements !

If you are just looking for a quick stop before taking off or if you arrived late in the night at LAX,[ my case], then this is your place. I spend literally just the nights ( 2) not more thant ten hours, iin that hotel. But If you are looking just for a littel confort look for different place. I sleep ok almost on every surface but the bed and the pillos are not to confertable. for a comfortable two-night stay, try someone else. The bed was uncomfortable, the room was clean enough and the service was OK. $8 to park and there is free wifi. For the price, not really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mz. J
Business
San Leandro, CA
Aug 25, 2012

Won't stay again & would not recommend!

The person at the front desk was NOT polite at all. There were two elevators and only one worked. Due to the amount of traffic using the elevators it took 10-15 minutes for it to arrive. On day of check out, the only elevator that was working was STUCK. Good thing I was able to take the stairs down 9 flights of stairs with luggage! Found out that the elevator that is not in use has been out of service for TWO YEARS!!!!! The staff when checking out was unpleasant also. Parking is away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CowboyDan
Business
Vermont
Sep 21, 2012

Showing its age

Travelling for business, usually stay at value chains like Holiday Inn. This room was cleaned to the best of their ability, but it's age prevented real clean. Rough edges on old finishes and tilework make it a bit grungy feeling. No blower in room, just central air, left it feeling a it warm and stuffy. No view at all, high windows. Fixtures and amenities just old. A group of aging bikers rolled in to party and see LA. It was probably perfect for them. For my needs, no repeat performance will be scheduled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX. Prety darn convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wholesaler
Business
mexico
Nov 9, 2012

I will never back

they charge aditional for park, The mattress is very uncomfortable and is a very old rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top