$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
714 reviews
Great Place!

This is a great hotel if flying out of LAX. Extremely close to airport with free shuttle. They also... See full review

  • Recent GRP Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great restaurant

Best steak and egg breakfast I ever had. Great place. See full review

  • Kenw
  • Oct 21, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (714)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
714 out of 714
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jiffy Mom
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Jan 18, 2014

Security

In our room the deadbolt did not work and the screen on the porch on the deck was not in place. Had fallen off and it was on the side. So we couldn't crack the window--and it was hot in the room. We did use a chain for the door. The front desk staff were very nice and the shuttle to the airport was on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janita
Business
Victoria
Jan 19, 2014

Bring your alarm clock

We needed to be up at 0530 to catch a plane. We had a portable alarm clock but to make sure that we did not miss our flight, we called the front desk and asked for a wake up call at 0530. The alarm clock worked but the wake up call never came. When I mentioned this lapse to the front desk on leaving the hotel, the desk clerk seemed totally bored with my complaint (as if this happened all the time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shan Singh
Business
Seattle
Jan 27, 2014

It is an old hotel and not very clean.

Location was good. But overall hotel experience is not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Simply Happy
Business
SF
Jan 25, 2014

Okay place to hang overnight-near LAX

This hotel look good outside, hotel room needed MAJOR work, parking fee, and NOT a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ZBrusk
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 23, 2014

Step ii cs

Not a good choice to stay if your have an 8 hour exam next day. the flights from LAX disturbed me all night and I could not get any sleep. I wounder why they do not have a sound proof window glass!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pinkrunner
Business
Portland
Jan 28, 2014

Served its purpose

To be fair, I only booked this hotel because it was a decent price, and near where I was taking my test. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful when I arrived. Nice shuttle driver, friendly front desk staff. My problem was mostly with the room. It smelled of urine and old cigarettes as soon as I opened the door. I asked housekeeping if she had any spray for the smell. She apologized, said many of the rooms had a smell so I didn't bother to ask for another room. The white comforter on the bed had stains so I immediately took it off. Later that night someone on the building was prank calling the guests trying to get their personal information *scary. I then received a wake up call (that I didn't order) at 4am. Terrible since I needed my rest for my test. Again, lovely staff, but icky room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meiligongzhu
Business
LA
Feb 2, 2014

Family

The environment is not too good but it is convenient but the dinning though. The check in and out took too long. The staff mad many mistakes and provide the wrong info for the checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelera45
Business
Kihei, HI
Feb 6, 2014

OK - but not great.

Not a 3-star - maybe 2 or 2.5. Airport shuttle service was below average in terms of wait time on both ends. Dated facilities. OK for the price, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
12yan
Business
glendale,Az
Feb 6, 2014

its a bad place to stay

the staff are bad especially on front desk they don't have a good costumer service, they a costumer device training

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B more C Mac
Business
Hawaii
Feb 17, 2014

LAX hoel

The room was clean but strong disinfectant smell all night impossible to sleep very hard pillows broken Tv but for 6 hours it was a room over my head and no bed bugs Botton line is was close to teh rental car place, close to the Air port and had transportation to the airport if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop and a hosts of mexican places to eat all had good crowd from that I would gather the food was good also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top