$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
832 reviews
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
great getaway

My experience was great..I just didn't like the 50.00 deposit.. See full review

  • Deenna merriweather
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (832)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
832 out of 832
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stella the wife
los angeles
May 20, 2013

bad hotel

Musty a moldy smell. No shampoo or soap. One ice machine for whole hotel.Loud courtyard all night.Air conditioner didn't work.Phone didn't work. Never Again. Should tear it down. Carpets stained all over hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Depressed girl
El Segundo
Jan 9, 2014

Horrible experience and such a disappointment

Hotel was dirty, outdated, foul smelling. Staff was un attentive and rude. Tablet was also stolen from the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
el sugundo Califorinia
Oct 4, 2010

NOT HAPPY

Was not what I thought it was going to be.They could not find my reservation with [...]it was sad for me and my guest.The breakfast they offer is a juice and a muffin. The food was cold no parking had to park on the street. The parking lot is away from the hotel it sucks bad bad bad. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacation ender
new Jersey
Apr 28, 2012

dont waste time here

Rude staff.Room old and smelly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Something out of the sixty's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pro Actor
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2011

Worst Hotel Ever DO NOT STAY HERE

Very old hotel. We had to wait to get checked in due to lack of help, then they did not have reservation[...] But biggest shock is NO AC. Here it is 80 degrees or more and no AC. They make it hard to know this as they hide this fact. We would have never stayed here and next time will sleep at LAX. Terrible hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke, VA
May 8, 2011

Clean but Smelled

It was close to LAX but the room was smelly. The floor was not level, slanted. It was clean and the staff was very nice, the elevator was very small. OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

In Need of Repair

It is old and in disrepair. . .the room itself is more like a one star. The sheets had stains on them and the bed was hard as a rock with two small pillows. The towel bar in the bath room was loose and fell on the floor when I put my towel back on it. The anchors had come out of the sheet rock wall and it looked like it had been that way for awhile. The attached soap dish on the bath tub was broken. The bath room and the entire room looked like it had not been updated since the hotel was built (which looked like the 1950's). The towels were the old, thin and skimpy type. The room was probably fairly clean, it just gave you a creepy feeling like it was old and dirty. Their free shuttle service to LAX was very good, which is about the only good thing I can say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena
Jul 9, 2008

Scary....

The Hacienda hotel was such a dump, I left as soon as I could. Staff was nice enough but this place is a pit. Even though I was only mildly repulsed at check-in (exterior is rundown); the minute I saw my room, I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Jun 27, 2009

very bad hotel

room was terrible very noisy dont think will ever stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george from FL
el segundo
Apr 16, 2013

5 star hotel (if it were half the price)!

i cant comment on a lot since i wasn't in the room long enough to even sit down. i should have gotten a hint when i couldn't find my room. i didn't know the elevator had a mind of its own and is a gamble if it actually goes to your floor and if it does go to your floor...the door may not open. when i turned on the a/c, it blew warm air. after i went to get some ice... i finally found a working ice machine on the 6th floor (i am on 2nd floor), i returned to a hot room. i come to learn that there is no a/c in the hotel! after about 45 min and $30/night more...i am in a nice cool hotel room, with free parking to boot! AVOID THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top