$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
832 reviews
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
great getaway

My experience was great..I just didn't like the 50.00 deposit.. See full review

  • Deenna merriweather
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (832)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
832 out of 832
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheTiredTraveler
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Feb 27, 2010

Very Disappointed!!!

We were willing to overlook the age of the hotel, because it was almost charming. But there is absolutely no soundproofing between rooms, and the guy upstairs kept us awake ALL NIGHT!!! None of us got any sleep and we were all absolutely exhausted for our long flight the next day. We were going to change rooms, but we kept hoping this guy would fall asleep... No such luck! We got up, got dressed, and went down for breakfast at 5 a.m.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right in the hotel. They have very good, fresh pastry! But don't order the French Dip! They don't know how to make it!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa
Jun 30, 2008

NIGHT FROM HELL

THE HACIENDA HOTEL WAS DISAPPOINTING IN MANY WAYS. . FIRST OF ALL WHEN WE WALKED INTO OUR ROOM THERE WAS A MUSTY ORDER. WE ASKED THE MAID FOR A ROOM SPRAY AND THAT HELPED. AT 11:30 P.M. THERE WAS SO MUCH NOISE COMING FROM THE COURTYARD I CALLED SECURITY TO COMPLAIN. I CALLED AGAIN AT 12:30 A.M. AND AGAIN AT APPROXIMATELY 2:00 A.M. SECURITY CAME AND POUNDED ON OUR DOOR AT ONE POINT. .I TOLD HIM THROUGH THE DOOR THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM THE COURTYARD. . NOT OUR ROOM. WE HARDLY SLEPT A WINK ALL NIGHT. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buybruiser
Fresno,CA
Feb 17, 2011

Don't go

Hairdryer didn't work,they said they going to bring one but never happened,heater doesn't work,they explaned because the weather is wormer now ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marybeth Alice
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Terrible stay at Hacienda

Experience at hotel was not good - very long line to check in - 1 hr. Once in room, in the middle of the night, the sink started over flowing with water. All the water was coming up and out of the drain. Dirt was floating everywhere and we then had a pool of water on the floor. We had to move rooms in he middle of he night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D ras
Ak
Mar 10, 2014

No star

I was not impressed of this Hotel. The room was a terrible smell, too hot no aircondition, one of the front desk staff was rude. My title is no star but I couldn't submit, this report till you click the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granite Bay, ca
Jun 15, 2011

Unpleasant Experience

Unexpected charge was added to the bill. Before leaving the hotel this morning, I was wondering how come I didn't have a receipt. Therefore, instead of make an express check out which I really should, I stopped by the front desk and requested a receipt to be printed. A lady named [...] at front desk was very rude. Not only didn't she print out receipt for me, but also she asked me to pay $5.00 parking that no one had mentioned to me while I was check in. I parked my car in the parking lot of Hacienda Hotel by the South Tower where the sign showed that for Hacienda Hotel guest only. And it didn't specify that the guest would pay $5.00 as parking charge. Of cause I paid the parking then left. But before leaving, I checked all the signs in the parking lot near by the South Tower again that none of them marked $5.00 parking for the hotel guest. How ridicules it was if I had made an express check out I would save $5.00. Also, the hotel is old. It took me a while to make the faucet work before taking the shower. Overall, I am very disappointed about the service and will never go back to Hacienda Hotel again no matter how attractive the price will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pro Actor
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2011

Worst Hotel Ever DO NOT STAY HERE

Very old hotel. We had to wait to get checked in due to lack of help, then they did not have reservation[...] But biggest shock is NO AC. Here it is 80 degrees or more and no AC. They make it hard to know this as they hide this fact. We would have never stayed here and next time will sleep at LAX. Terrible hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, CA
Jul 30, 2010

gross hotel

Everyone who worked there seemed to hate their job or they were all rude and did not care to help me with anything. The beds and bathrooms were gross and I felt dirty after I showered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2011

NOT HAPPY

The staff are were very courteous, EXCEPT the shuttle bus driver. However, my issue w/ this hotel is.. the rooms need to be cleaned. Carpets were dirty (seriously needs a shampoo), the room smelled like cigarettes, I stated on my reservation the room was for 2, my room only had towels for one person, I had to call the front desk twice for extra towels,no extra shampoo or conditionder, soap, etc. just terrible. It was like staying at a Motel 8 instead of a place that had a high star rankings [...]... Lastly... I mentioned the Shuttle Buss driver.. I had to be at the airoprt by 5:30 am. Driver showed up and as he took my luggage to load.. I'm very polite.. always say please, thank you, etc. Well, immediately when this guy took my luggage he gave me the most horrible attitude, never said "you're welcome" when I thanked him, when I got to the airport I once again said thank you.. and the jerk gave me the silent treatment, yet when the gentleman behind me thanked him.. he spoke to him!!?! I don't know what the prejudice was towards me but, it was complete disrespect.. Needless to say.. I WILL NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN... I don't care how bad I need a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbyvreno
Los Angeles CA
Dec 20, 2010

Most disgusting and less clean hotel!

The people at the counter were rude and not help full, the restaurant food was disgusting. The coocks touched bacon with bare hands and dumped it into plates, every waiter touched food with bare hands, the food they served me for breakfast was gross. Felt like throwing up right after I saw it! The operators i'n the lobby locked annoyed every time they were asked a question, and one of the girls did not even bother to answer one of my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top