$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
675 reviews
Prettttty awesome for the money!

Right near LAX with free shuttle to get around and all the stuff you need in walking distance of... See full review

  • Mia D
  • Sep 29, 2014
friendly staff, clean room, excellent value for money

I really liked the experience, there was a queue at check-in, but efficient and friendly See full review

  • cybergeek
  • Sep 20, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (675)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
675 out of 675
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 1111
Portland Oregon
Apr 6, 2014

One star for us having a place to stay

It's better than sleeping on the streets, right? Maybe not. I think we would have a better experience if we slept in our car. Beware of the cheap deals. The west wing is like the haunted hall from The Shinning or the forbidden wing from Beauty and the Beast. We got a room with two twin beds and didn't know. The room had a warning sign saying that there's chemicals in the room that may cause cancer. There was a white large pill on the floor. The sheets smelled like bleach. To top it off, the toilet did not flush, so we had to scoop water from the sink to fill the toilet bowl. Horrible Horrible Experience. The great thing was that we were able to check out the next day, one day early... and Orbtiz refund for the night we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S. clark
San Diego
May 5, 2012

Horrible Hotel

Honestly.... I hope I save you some time. This hotel is awful. Staff is bad.. Rooms are outdated. The parking is awful and our TV didnt even work. I have nothing positive to say about this place. Spend the extra $20 on any other hotel but this one. Blah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnniePeg
Wisconsin
Jun 15, 2013

Poor Choice

Staff could not find our prepaid reservation. Told us to wait - then disappeared into a back room - and then reappeared to wait on other customers. We had to again wait - staff not interested in locating our reservation. After a long delay, we did get rooms -- only to find they were dark, dreary, and very run down. The ceiling registers were extremely dirty - with dust hanging down. No amenities at all. No coffee in room or available in the lobby. A parking fee for parking lot a block from hotel. This is definitely NOT a 3 Star Hotel ! Our recommendations - find some other place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a different hotel !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jetblast1
Baghdad
Jun 19, 2013

Short trip

I've stayed at the Hacienda before but only in the newer wing....this time I ended up in the West tower which was probably last updated during the Roosevelt administration. Overnight parking was an additional $8 and wasnt' convenient at all. Location can't be beat the restaurant next door is very good. Airport shuttle was frequent so that's probably the good news about the Hacienda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george from FL
el segundo
Apr 16, 2013

5 star hotel (if it were half the price)!

i cant comment on a lot since i wasn't in the room long enough to even sit down. i should have gotten a hint when i couldn't find my room. i didn't know the elevator had a mind of its own and is a gamble if it actually goes to your floor and if it does go to your floor...the door may not open. when i turned on the a/c, it blew warm air. after i went to get some ice... i finally found a working ice machine on the 6th floor (i am on 2nd floor), i returned to a hot room. i come to learn that there is no a/c in the hotel! after about 45 min and $30/night more...i am in a nice cool hotel room, with free parking to boot! AVOID THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a scientist
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Feb 10, 2014

the worst hotel I have ever been

It was really terrible. I arrived one hour earlier and the lady at the front desk said that my room was not clean yet. She asked if I would like to have another room (ready, clean, etc), same category, I said yes and... She gave me the worst room in the hotel (I don't think there is something worst). The odor was so horrible and when I realized my shoes were making noises when I walked it. The carpet was completely wet and it should had been like that for days because the smell was so so so horrible. I was really angry with this. They moved me to another but still the smell around was horrible. I really didn't like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOPMSA
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 7, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel

The shuttle was undependable or maybe it was the staff members who told me 3 different operating schedules. There was no coffee maker in the room but it was nice they were able to give me one with a fridge. The attitude of the staff regarding a complaint about the waste of water was indifference since, "the whole hotel is being renovated in Sept."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparky1234
NJ
Dec 20, 2013

Ancient

The room was clean. Thats as good as it gets. No fridge, microwave, or ac unit, tv doesnt have many channels. They put an extra 50 dollar hold on your card when you arrive if its a debit card. The housekeeping lady walked in on me while I was naked despite not requesting room service. Awesome place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catz77
Business
TN
Apr 18, 2012

They're trying but not quite there

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It is pretty close to the airport w/a 24hr shuttle to/from so that is super convenient. The hotel itself was lacking. They were painting parts of it when I arrived which will help but other areas, my room especially were not up to my standard. Upon first glance the room looked spiffy but as I settled in, I noticed things that should be taken care of... The paint by the windows was bubbled and peeling; there was a crack in the ceiling by the window; the window had been covered with some kind of film (probably to help keep the room cool) but it was bubbled and peeling. The thermostat did not give you an option of heat or A/C... I ended up opening a window... Def needs updating. The bathroom was clean but when they renovated it they failed to replace the faucets (which made a horrific squealing sound when you turned on the shower/tub- I'm sure the people next to me appreciated that when I showered at 3am!). The knob to turn the bath into a shower leaked profusely! The sink had old faucets too which also squeaked but not like the banshee-sounding shower! The mirror needs replaced. Period. It had black and brown age spots ALL over it giving the bathroom a feeling of uncleanliness! The bath towels were a dingy grey and old... The lock and key fob were a great pain! I stood outside my room for 5mins trying to get the lock to register the key... It was that touchy! Overall, it looks like they are in the process of renovating, and not completely finished... Parts were nice and parts were very poor. Like I said, they're trying but they're falling short... Not worth what I paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their little cafe had surprisingly good food! Also, food store directly across the street...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 30, 2011

Not What I Thought

Web showed a beautiful looking hotel, well this is a very old hotel and the room was small, dirty and had no A/C or Heating. First night we were so hot and the second night was freezing cold. Bathroom was extra small. (Could not close bathroom door if someone is sitting on toilet) The fan vent was solid black with yuk. When I ordered on-line web stated queen bed, called to comfirm, hotel stated they had not queen bed rooms, so I call orbiz and they stated that I would get two full size beds instead, but upon arrival they told me that I booked into a queen bed room and they had no knowledge of the two full size reservation. So neither the hotel nor Orbiz knows what they are talking about. VERY Frustrating!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top