$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
520 reviews
Awesome

Just loved everything! Location, food, mall. I walked down the street to the beach which is only a... See full review

  • soul the best
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great atmosphere & staff, Very comfortable

One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in!!! I loved the atmosphere of the hotel,... See full review

  • Nonprofit Business Prez
  • Feb 26, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.
Rudy's Luncheon Buffet
Hungry? Rudy's features a sumptuous all-you-can eat specialty buffet, dessert bar, and daily side of roast beef carved by our chef. There is a daily change in entrees and side dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (520)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Two Duped Traveler
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 1, 2012

Do not deserve three stars

Found hair on towel and the towels were sort of worn out. Socks from previous visitor hanging on the lamp . Candy wrappers on the floor. Worn TV remote: you could not see most key's labels (number's are easy to guess; not the rest) No cold water in bathroom's sink; once it got hot have no way to control the temperature. 3 stars is MISLEADING. At least the wake-up call came on time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
jlacazorla
Madrid, Spain
Sep 6, 2010

Bed Bugs

After a long trip in motorcycle from Dallas, visiting various national parks, LA was my place to rest, before coming back. But in this hotel I was literally eaten by bugs. I toll them but they played incredulity. Later I saw next to the cleaning lady it was a man with a mask and poisoning tools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Pro Actor
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2011

Worst Hotel Ever DO NOT STAY HERE

Very old hotel. We had to wait to get checked in due to lack of help, then they did not have reservation[...] But biggest shock is NO AC. Here it is 80 degrees or more and no AC. They make it hard to know this as they hide this fact. We would have never stayed here and next time will sleep at LAX. Terrible hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Donnie from WA
WA
May 23, 2012

Not so good

I won't recommend this hotel. First, the parking is isolated from the hotel itself. There's not enough parking space for all their guests. There was an insect on my bed (although I think it's already dead since it was not moving). There was only one elevator working and it was too slow. The hotel staff, at least the one that I talked to when I checked in, was not so friendly. Overall, it's lesson learned for me. It was not a pleasant experience staying at this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is close to the airport. I almost forgot, the mattress is not even close to being comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
lakemom
Arkansas
Jul 29, 2013

very disappointing

The reviews on this hotel were great, however it did not live up to the reviews. The room was a block away and I had to get a hotel engineer to turn the water on in the shower. That took 2 phone calls and a trip to the desk. The air conditioning was on all night and the room still did not cool down. The food at the restaurant was just frozen meals heated up. And besides that I was overcharged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay there

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 11, 2009

not worth the money

The room was small, not well aired and didnt have a clean and well kept appearance. Not worth the cost. I had stayed here 2 years ago and that was a much nicer experience. The staff were very nice and helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Stikine
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

old and toliet ran all night

Hi, I fly into LA a few times a year and usually stay at the LAX Travel Lodge. I decided to try something different this time. The Hacienda was $10.00 more expensive. They have no overnight luggage storage. The room was tiny and old . The plug on the tub did not work and the toliet ran all night. I would not go there again. The Travel Lodge was much better and $10.00 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Travlerfrom Washington St
Washington, State
Nov 5, 2012

Noisey......Hard to sleep

Check in was delayed due to the previous person had not checked out and we were not notified. Had to change rooms upon check in. The noise level during the a.m. hours were horriable. 3.a.m. noise from hall way, room next door and outside at the pool kept us up. I would not ever encourage anybody else to stay there. Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
lakemom
Arkansas
Jul 29, 2013

Did not live up to expectations

This hotel is not worth it's rating. The room was located in another building, far from the front desk, the water in the shower/tub would not come on, and after 2 phone calls and a trip back to the desk we were finally able to use it. In addition we were charged $50 until they look at the room to make sure we didn't dirty it. Although we ran the air conditioning all night it was still not cool. And don't even think about eating in their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Roanoke, VA
May 8, 2011

Clean but Smelled

It was close to LAX but the room was smelly. The floor was not level, slanted. It was clean and the staff was very nice, the elevator was very small. OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top