$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
774 reviews
Nice hotel

The reviews were right on, I based my booking on these. Clean and friendly Staff See full review

  • RBstudio
  • Jan 16, 2015
simple getaway

i choose this hotel because it has many great reviews and the prices were reasonable and at $11 a... See full review

  • ZongYong L.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (774)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
774 out of 774
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baja traveler
Business
La Paz, Baja Mexico
Apr 27, 2011

lax short stay

This was a short stay, arriving late and leaving early the next morning, but we were very pleased with the room and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 23, 2011

OK Stay

Just stayed to sleep. Only there 5 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yulee, FL
Jul 30, 2010

okay for one night

I just needed to be close to LAX. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2010

Good Stay

For a quick stop over in LA, thie Hacienda was more than addequate. Didn't get to take advantage of the facilities, but there is a Starbuck's right across the street!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbuck's and Good food close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Korsario
Business
MEX
Feb 2, 2010

Good price old fashined hotel.

Pros: good location, free airport shuttle, good price Cons: old rooms, Recommended for bussines. Good choice if you plan to spend all day outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruisertwo
Business
Hawaii
Apr 28, 2009

Convenient and clean

Convenient and clean. Lots of places nearby to eat. Shuttle to the airport ran on time. It was what we expected and we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota Sonja
Business
Farmington, MN
Jun 16, 2009

A cool hotel, but the room was hot.

I stayed at the Hacienda (South Tower) for three nights to attend a wedding. I was happy to see that there was a restaurant (Mariposa's) on site and that there was a very charming patio area. The personnel were friendly and kind. I was at the hotel only to sleep, however, because I spent the days with relatives at a home in Westchester, CA. Unfortunately, the air conditioner was loud and did not cool very well. I was grateful that it was a cool weekend weatherwise, but the room was uncomfortably warm for me. In addition, the window did not open (probably locked for security reasons?), but some night air would have been wonderful. The sink drain appeared to need a cleaning because it drained very slowly. I am a pretty low maintenance individual and I got along ok. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the location was great. I would stay again if I was given a room where the air conditioner worked properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides Mariposa's on site, a Sizzler's and a Starbucks were right across the street. A Ralph's grocery store was across the street also if one wanted to buy some snacks for the hotel. A Carl's and IHOP were just up the street a few blocks, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cvely
Business
Victoria BC
May 20, 2014

Perfect for what we needed

Was in Los Angeles or an exam located a couple of blocks away from hacienda. Had a quick one night stay and this place was perfect. Conveniently a Starbucks and grocery store right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Good location at good price

Good location good value, only thing not easy find parking, hotel parking always full and not in the building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 24, 2010

Overall decent experience

Was a nice place to stay overall...rooms were clean (but not spotless)...everything worked...fitness center was lame but usable...front desk courteous but not overly helpful...[...] Best thing was the Starbucks across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you buy snacks, don't go to the Ralphs across the street....Trader Joe's is a short drive (airport direction on Sepulveda) away....cheaper and better selection...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top