$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
840 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (840)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
840 out of 840
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Mom Travel Guide
Shippensburg, PA
Apr 13, 2013

Missing all the Bells and Whistles for a 3 star

Many niced things like common areas to spend time with our family, but pool closes at dusk and was not very clean. Rooms also not overly clean, but acceptable. No coffee, fridge or microwave in room. No a/c in the building! Nothing free in the morning (breakfast, coffee) Coffee cost $4 at the restaurant on site. If I am looking there again, I will look specifically for those missing amenities we expect to be there and consider what they are worth. Did shuttle us to and from LAX without any trouble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Attached restaurant was good and reasonable $. Also several other restaurants short walk across street visible from front of hotel lobby

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay area, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Overnight stay

We found the pickup at LAX to be slow. The check in had two desk clerks, so check in was slow. We had a breakfast voucher that did not show up on our reservation and we had a difficult time obtaining it. The room was nice the people were pleasant. Breakfast was good. John Bower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fact mom
Pittsburgh
Jul 22, 2010

Old Hotel but close to LAX

The common areas of this hotel are quite beautiful. It was nice having an attached restaraunt and lots of other restaraunts and a grocery store within a short walk. The rest of the hotel is very old and very much in need of renovations. I noticed a lot of mold/mildew in the bathrooms, on ceilings, etc. so if you suffer allergies this is probably not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Dec 23, 2010

OK for the price

Among the hotels around LAX airport, we chose this one because of the price within the same radius from the airport. The shower was horrible, bed was not uncomfortable but can't complain for the price. The price includes sit-down breakfast for two but didn't eat there because we didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Park and Fly

It is very convenient and the free shuttle is the best feature of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus runs every 15 - 20 minutes to LAX, 24 hours per day.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Villathekid
El paso tx
May 1, 2014

Good place for great location

Very good nice location for a good price Wifi in room low signal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near business to shop

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doug H.
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 1, 2014

Good But Not Great

Stayed here as a quick overnight after Coachella. The staff was extremely helpful even though I was checking in very very late. The rooms are clean and big but the beds are older and not all that great if you're a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 4, 2007

Hotel is somw what dated.

The hotel is somewhat dated. The Portion of hootel I was put is somewhat dated, about 1960s. I had issues with the follow ites: 1. Wireless internet did not work in my room. 2. Internet cost in the busness center was expensive. 3. Lamp switch on working desk did not work. 4. The controls for heating/air conditioning did not work correctly(you eirher had full on heat or not heat). 5. Room was some what small. 6. No refregiator in room. 7. Parking entry and exit system did not correctly for my my whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Raplhs market, Sizzler

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherryllyn
Business
North Hills, CA
Dec 16, 2009

Nicer than I expected

Not bad for the price. Stayed overnight since the hotel was hosting an exam for work in the morning. Room was small, but very clean and quiet. Check-in was a breeze, staff was friendly. Location is next door to a Carl's Jr and across from Sizzler, Ralphs supermarket, and a bunch of other eateries. Bed was too firm, but pillows were plush. Amenities were inconvenient (i.e. ice machine was in a different wing). $5 seems unnecessary for parking in the lot; it didn't seem any more secure than parking on a side street. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 8, 2011

the old hotel in la

location was good. the rooms were small and out dated. the elevators were small and the hallways had a odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of choices down rosecrane drive

Back to menu Return to top