$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
727 reviews
I will return

I really like this hotel. The area is safe and there are restaurants and a grocery store right... See full review

  • Kim P.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great Place!

This is a great hotel if flying out of LAX. Extremely close to airport with free shuttle. They also... See full review

  • Recent GRP Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (727)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
727 out of 727
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MiaMac
Business
Oregon
Jan 15, 2014

Bad end to my day

Two exchanges of card keys that didn't work lead to an eventual room change. If you or your traveling companions have mobility issues and cannot negotiate stairs, be aware. When you exit the elevator, there are a few steps down to the main hallway. Upon entering the room, it was stuffy and the only way to cool things down was to open a large sliding glass door. There is no climate control in the rooms. The lights were on some sort of sensor, so if I stood on the side of the room opposite the door for longer than five minutes or so, the lights would shut off and I would have to cross the room to turn them back on. There were a pair of pink sandals at the head of the bed when I arrived. They were not mine. The bed was very stiff and noisy, though the linens were clean and adequate. The television was having color issues and the furnishings looked to be dorm-room cast-offs. The bathtub drain had to be held open in order to empty the tub, however, there were clean and plentiful towels as well as toiletries and a functioning hair dryer. The ONLY saving grace of my one-night stay was the desk staff (I believe his name was Jason). He was pleasant, efficient and apologetic. Had I not had a 5am flight the next day I would have asked for a refund and found other lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick Travels
Business
El Sugendo, California
Feb 3, 2014

2 Star Hotel

I do a good amount of traveling. This is not a 3 star hotel. The room was very unclean, to say the least. Location was fine and so was the staff. Overall an unpleasant experience. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a scientist
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Feb 10, 2014

the worst hotel I have ever been

It was really terrible. I arrived one hour earlier and the lady at the front desk said that my room was not clean yet. She asked if I would like to have another room (ready, clean, etc), same category, I said yes and... She gave me the worst room in the hotel (I don't think there is something worst). The odor was so horrible and when I realized my shoes were making noises when I walked it. The carpet was completely wet and it should had been like that for days because the smell was so so so horrible. I was really angry with this. They moved me to another but still the smell around was horrible. I really didn't like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supermumjf
Business
Wayne, NJ
Feb 26, 2014

waste of time

waited over an hour to check-in at 2am last week. not worth waiting 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D ras
Business
Ak
Mar 10, 2014

No star

I was not impressed of this Hotel. The room was a terrible smell, too hot no aircondition, one of the front desk staff was rude. My title is no star but I couldn't submit, this report till you click the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 1111
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 6, 2014

One star for us having a place to stay

It's better than sleeping on the streets, right? Maybe not. I think we would have a better experience if we slept in our car. Beware of the cheap deals. The west wing is like the haunted hall from The Shinning or the forbidden wing from Beauty and the Beast. We got a room with two twin beds and didn't know. The room had a warning sign saying that there's chemicals in the room that may cause cancer. There was a white large pill on the floor. The sheets smelled like bleach. To top it off, the toilet did not flush, so we had to scoop water from the sink to fill the toilet bowl. Horrible Horrible Experience. The great thing was that we were able to check out the next day, one day early... and Orbtiz refund for the night we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bch Boy
Business
HB
Apr 26, 2014

A Joke

The worst. Been here before, but this was a joke at check in. I waited in line for nearly 45 mins. Once I got to the counter - the did not have my reservation and this took another 15 mins. A big joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER EVER GO THERE
Business
NEVADA
Apr 24, 2014

Old, please do not go there. NEVER

Horrivel. Depressing dO NOT NEVER GO THERE.OLD OLD OLD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yassir
Business
San Diego and Saudi Arabia
Apr 29, 2014

One day before traveling

One star. Staff need more training - all levels. However , short drive to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BFDbfdbfdbdbd
Business
kailua, Hi.
May 4, 2014

needs an upgrade

repairs to the room were needed. these rooms are tired and need pain and minor cosmetic repairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top