$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
839 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (839)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
839 out of 839
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

In Need of Repair

It is old and in disrepair. . .the room itself is more like a one star. The sheets had stains on them and the bed was hard as a rock with two small pillows. The towel bar in the bath room was loose and fell on the floor when I put my towel back on it. The anchors had come out of the sheet rock wall and it looked like it had been that way for awhile. The attached soap dish on the bath tub was broken. The bath room and the entire room looked like it had not been updated since the hotel was built (which looked like the 1950's). The towels were the old, thin and skimpy type. The room was probably fairly clean, it just gave you a creepy feeling like it was old and dirty. Their free shuttle service to LAX was very good, which is about the only good thing I can say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KSDM
Wailuku, HI
Jun 13, 2013

Go anywhere else, if you can

I admit i chose this hotel based on location and price. Well, i got what I paid for, there is no doubt about that. Staff: Rude and obnoxious. There was a prom being held on the night of our stay and i was told that there was no parking and I would have to "hunt" for it on the street. When I asked if she was kidding me, she didn't seem to have any empathy. No concern for the customer who booked the room, no concern for the 12 hour travel day. Nothing. Rude. They were glad to charge me for it, just in case I found parking but if I didn't find any, they'd remove it for me. Hotel/Room: Stinks. There is a foul smell in the South Tower. I know the hotel is old, there could be some quaintness to it. Instead, it smells and is not clean. The bathroom had mold in the shower. I was disgusted and it made the the rudeness of the clerk add insult to injury. The only positive I can think of: The wifi was free. I will not book this hotel ever again and I don't recommend you do either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
q1234
q
Jul 10, 2012

run down dirty hotel

1. hotel clerk snappy 2. cracked tub and walls in room 3. dirty carpet 4. paint peeling off the walls 5. pool closed 6. smelled like urine and smoke 7. pillows and bedding lumpy 8. white cream on the tv remote 9. chairs in room old and dirty 10. extremely small room 11. hallways smelled like urine and alcohol 12. elevators only 3 people could fit extremely small 13. cracked tiles in bathroom and mirror cracked and black stuff growing in cracks 14. cheap thin towels 15. walls slimy and grimy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MiaMac
Oregon
Jan 15, 2014

Bad end to my day

Two exchanges of card keys that didn't work lead to an eventual room change. If you or your traveling companions have mobility issues and cannot negotiate stairs, be aware. When you exit the elevator, there are a few steps down to the main hallway. Upon entering the room, it was stuffy and the only way to cool things down was to open a large sliding glass door. There is no climate control in the rooms. The lights were on some sort of sensor, so if I stood on the side of the room opposite the door for longer than five minutes or so, the lights would shut off and I would have to cross the room to turn them back on. There were a pair of pink sandals at the head of the bed when I arrived. They were not mine. The bed was very stiff and noisy, though the linens were clean and adequate. The television was having color issues and the furnishings looked to be dorm-room cast-offs. The bathtub drain had to be held open in order to empty the tub, however, there were clean and plentiful towels as well as toiletries and a functioning hair dryer. The ONLY saving grace of my one-night stay was the desk staff (I believe his name was Jason). He was pleasant, efficient and apologetic. Had I not had a 5am flight the next day I would have asked for a refund and found other lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeeSee From the EC
East Coast
Mar 14, 2013

Don't believe the hype from other reviewers

Poor experience all round. One of the 2 elevators was taken "out of service" for a "major upgrade" (leaving 1 slow elevator covering 9 floors, UGLY!), the air-conditioning did not work (a call to maintenance said "it's heat only", despite our room being in the high 80s, and the hallway in the 60s... something's fishy). Our first room was not what we'd booked (small bed, and smelt of stale cigarette smoke). H/T to Cameron for sorting out that part, so at least we got the right bed - had we not, the wife and I would have been sleeping in separate areas of the room due to the oppressive heat in the 8th floor of the South Tower. Had to open the door to the outside, and deal with the noise of the highway to somewhat mitigate the heat, the rusty safety railing made me stay well away from looking out though! Needless to say, not what we wanted after a red-eye flight from Fiji and a full day's air travel the next day. Avoid if you value your sanity. Our previous stay at La Quinta was much better for around the same spend (oh, and got free breakfast there too, not here!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few QSR-type restaurants in a short walk. 5 Guys, a Mediterranean grill, IHOP, Subway, a Mexi-grill and the ever popular El Pollo Loco

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ptman
minneapolis mn
Jun 24, 2014

the hotel made me look bad

first of all I stayed at this hotel before , many things have changed1. they now charge for parking (which I paid for) GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 10PM on Saturday there were no parking spots available , had to wait 1 hour before the manager gave me his spot (he saw how upset I was) . the water pressure in the shower is very weak. also some bugs in the room . just a horrible experience never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Aug 17, 2010

Hacienda Nightmare

this was a trip to my son's college graduation. When we arrived at the hotel, the room we were assigned had not been cleaned. We were given another room which was small and smelled stale. Beacause we did not have a lot of time, we took the room and bought candels to freshen the room.when checking in they did not tell us where parking was and when I inquired at the desk, they treated me with suspicion, which was very unnerving. after returning to our room for the evening we heard a scratching at the door and someone was trying to enter our room. I went to the door and realized they had given our room to another person. When we let the front desk know, they apoligized and gave us free breakfast chits. Something that was already included inour package.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

There was plenty of dining in the hotel and across the street.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 19, 2009

Not worth the money

I arrived at LAX and called the hotel and was advised that the shuttle would pick me up in 10 minutes. I re-called the hotel in 30 minutes and again was told the shuttle was on its way. After 1 hour I called again and was told the same story. Finally i hitched a ride with the Doubletree shuttle who took me to the hotel for free 90 minutes after my first call to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeaStar
Charleston, S.C.
Feb 18, 2010

convenient location but that is all

Trip was great, but I didn't get much sleep because it was so hot in the room. With central air conditioning, they had the heat on at night and I was not able to cool the room off at all. They did not help at front desk. There is no way to control the temp. in each room individually if you need it cooler than other people like. I will never recommend nor stay there again. The only bad part of the L.A. trip. There is a charge for parking too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polly super girl
Mentor , Ohio
May 27, 2014

California

Horrible beds and pillows , the bare bones no control of the air conditioning . Parking is horrible and no free coffee at the . . Five dollars to print .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk too

Back to menu Return to top