$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
713 reviews
Great restaurant

Best steak and egg breakfast I ever had. Great place. See full review

  • Kenw
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great location and great service.

A transfer stay for one night. Great location and great service. Free shuttle bus provided, very... See full review

  • Frankfea
  • Oct 7, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (713)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
713 out of 713
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yassir
Business
San Diego and Saudi Arabia
Apr 29, 2014

One day before traveling

One star. Staff need more training - all levels. However , short drive to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BFDbfdbfdbdbd
Business
kailua, Hi.
May 4, 2014

needs an upgrade

repairs to the room were needed. these rooms are tired and need pain and minor cosmetic repairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
La Visitor
Business
Dallas texas
May 24, 2009

Awful Stay not worth staying

The hotle was very old. The beds were very uncomfortable and very hard. Awful lien. Parking was horrible could not find parking and was still charged five dollors a day for parking. Not a 3 star hotle at all. Would rate it a 1/2 a star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeaStar
Business
Charleston, S.C.
Feb 18, 2010

convenient location but that is all

Trip was great, but I didn't get much sleep because it was so hot in the room. With central air conditioning, they had the heat on at night and I was not able to cool the room off at all. They did not help at front desk. There is no way to control the temp. in each room individually if you need it cooler than other people like. I will never recommend nor stay there again. The only bad part of the L.A. trip. There is a charge for parking too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
Aug 10, 2010

Not real good.

Under staffed at the desk so we had a long wait to check in. Bed was old and lumpy. Everything had an old appearance. This hotel is on the downhill side of life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Mexican within 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Feb 20, 2011

Hacienda Hotel LAX

I travel to LA once a month and always stay at the Embassy Suites. This time they were booked and I ended up staying at the Hacienda for a higher rate. This hotel is in terrible condition, the elevators are a scary ride, they shake and make noices, the carpet in the hallways is literally coming off, the service is terrible exept for the shuttle service to the airport. I had to go to three different floors to find a working ice machine, the TV was so old that the picture was hardly viewable, I can go on and on. Avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2011

NOT HAPPY

The staff are were very courteous, EXCEPT the shuttle bus driver. However, my issue w/ this hotel is.. the rooms need to be cleaned. Carpets were dirty (seriously needs a shampoo), the room smelled like cigarettes, I stated on my reservation the room was for 2, my room only had towels for one person, I had to call the front desk twice for extra towels,no extra shampoo or conditionder, soap, etc. just terrible. It was like staying at a Motel 8 instead of a place that had a high star rankings [...]... Lastly... I mentioned the Shuttle Buss driver.. I had to be at the airoprt by 5:30 am. Driver showed up and as he took my luggage to load.. I'm very polite.. always say please, thank you, etc. Well, immediately when this guy took my luggage he gave me the most horrible attitude, never said "you're welcome" when I thanked him, when I got to the airport I once again said thank you.. and the jerk gave me the silent treatment, yet when the gentleman behind me thanked him.. he spoke to him!!?! I don't know what the prejudice was towards me but, it was complete disrespect.. Needless to say.. I WILL NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN... I don't care how bad I need a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrduke41
Business
El Segundo, CA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

business

this place was a terrible. I paid $100 for a room expecting three star comfort. I needed to be close to lax. When i checked in the girl was rude. Then parking was terrible, to far. Then as i walk to my room the carpet and smell was disgusting. then I get to the room and the room was disgusting. I just couldn do it! I just left and got a room a double tree about 30 min away. I lost $00. on the room but there is know way i could stay at this place. the pics look good. this is why i was so shocked. I would pay $50.00 for this place. Well i clearly took one for the team this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notahappygirl
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Not Great

The location was great; Starbucks and Ralphs across the street...liked the free shuttle to/from the airport as well. Other than that the hotel was not great. Very run-down hotel, staff not friendly and barely spoke English. I Pre-booked/bought 2 nights and I was so scared of the other sketchy hotel guests and the elevators omg. I literally thought I was not going to make it to my floor everytime I hoped on the elevator, Beware. I bought 2 nights but after the 1st night I went down the road and stayed at the Hilton LAX where I was very happy and felt safe and taken care of for like $20 more dollars a night. I would never recommend this hotel nor ever stay here again no matter the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stikine
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

old and toliet ran all night

Hi, I fly into LA a few times a year and usually stay at the LAX Travel Lodge. I decided to try something different this time. The Hacienda was $10.00 more expensive. They have no overnight luggage storage. The room was tiny and old . The plug on the tub did not work and the toliet ran all night. I would not go there again. The Travel Lodge was much better and $10.00 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top