$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
695 reviews
As Good As It Gets

Collected Hacienda shuttle from airport at 10.30pm and settled back for usual endless crawl through... See full review

  • Brissy Paul
  • Aug 12, 2014
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (695)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
695 out of 695
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIOaks
LA, Ca
Aug 13, 2014

Never Again

Arrived late at night and tried to find parking to check in. Parking area cramped with little space to park. Finally after waiting found a space to park. Room was dank and smelt of mildew. The air conditioner had no temperature control. Ran cold all the time. Ordered room service which was OK. Next morning we were awakened by a wake up call at 0530 which we did not ask for or program. Front desk said that they would check on it. Next morning a repeat. Front desk said that the person to take care of problem was not in and doesn't work on weekends. So the next day we get another call at 0530. The printer was not working at the business center so no airline ticket print out. The vending machine did not work. All we got were excuses. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oemd
CA
Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda motel!

This hotel is more like a 1 star motel. Very outdated and dirty. Room smelled like mold and smoke. Bed was uncomfortable due to broken springs. Shower had no water pressure. AC was noisy and outside was noisy as well due to proximity to airport. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ERbear2014
Park City, Utah
Jul 28, 2014

Bad mistake

I did not intend to book this hotel but didn't realize I did until it was too late. It took the front desk several minutes to check us in despite having no one else in front of us. They gave us TWIN beds and a tv from the 1980's. There were brown spots all over the bathroom mirror and you could hear everything going on in the bathroom next to us through the vents. The hallways reeked of mildew. We stayed away from the hotel as much as possible The only good thing about this hotel was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turner Duane
Business
san diego
Jul 19, 2014

Old and not kept up desk staff unfriendly

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel desk staff were the most unfriendly I have ever experienced. The hotel is old and not kept up, a dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alex1972s the traveler
detroit mi
Jul 18, 2014

stay away from this hotel

the hotel was very old..the room smelled very ..there was hair on the bed..hair in the bathrub and hair all over the bathroom floor it was nasty..the tv and remote didn't work very good..the ac was so loud...the staff was not friendly or helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many different places to eat short drive from the hotel.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rkebr001
Littleton
Jul 3, 2014

hotel slum

My family stayed for 5 nights. In two separate rooms. During tha time we made 6 room changes for various reasons....the first room had an inch of dust on the furniture and the ac duct. Next the bath safety bar broke and caused my wife to fall. Next the next ac was not working. The next had a leaky sink... and so on and son...the parking garage gate would not open ..and the staff to include the the mangers....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL..there is no coffee maker or mocrwave X

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Who Flies
Sacramento, California
Jul 1, 2014

Shelter for a 7-hr layover

Got this hotel for a rest between flights. Great shuttle service to/from LAX, comfy clean twin beds for me and my travel companion. Those are the only good things. Long line, long wait to check in at midnight, $50 damage deposit required to check in. Room was in a remote dark hallway that gave me the creeps, with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It wasn't broken; it just didn't exist. Spent a hot, stuffy night trying to sleep. No coffee in the lobby the next day, not even the cheap stuff. Not a refreshing stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ptman
minneapolis mn
Jun 24, 2014

the hotel made me look bad

first of all I stayed at this hotel before , many things have changed1. they now charge for parking (which I paid for) GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 10PM on Saturday there were no parking spots available , had to wait 1 hour before the manager gave me his spot (he saw how upset I was) . the water pressure in the shower is very weak. also some bugs in the room . just a horrible experience never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marybeth Alice
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Terrible stay at Hacienda

Experience at hotel was not good - very long line to check in - 1 hr. Once in room, in the middle of the night, the sink started over flowing with water. All the water was coming up and out of the drain. Dirt was floating everywhere and we then had a pool of water on the floor. We had to move rooms in he middle of he night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bella traveler
east coast
Jun 14, 2014

horrible place ! stay away .... far away!!

long wait to check in and service was not helpful or friendly. room was dirty, old and not well maintained. bathroom from 1960s and again not maintained. shower did not drain, toilette didn't flush, water pressure terrible in sink. called front desk to send someone to fix and guy showed up but left 2 min later. he didn't fix anything and didn't return. overall dirty hotel, some hallways were missing lighting so very scary to walk through to get to room. check out line was long. they charged for parking even though we didn't park behind the seven eleven designated parking lot. do not stay here! you will be better off anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search