$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
843 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (843)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
843 out of 843
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notahappygirl
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Not Great

The location was great; Starbucks and Ralphs across the street...liked the free shuttle to/from the airport as well. Other than that the hotel was not great. Very run-down hotel, staff not friendly and barely spoke English. I Pre-booked/bought 2 nights and I was so scared of the other sketchy hotel guests and the elevators omg. I literally thought I was not going to make it to my floor everytime I hoped on the elevator, Beware. I bought 2 nights but after the 1st night I went down the road and stayed at the Hilton LAX where I was very happy and felt safe and taken care of for like $20 more dollars a night. I would never recommend this hotel nor ever stay here again no matter the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buybruiser
Fresno,CA
Feb 17, 2011

Don't go

Hairdryer didn't work,they said they going to bring one but never happened,heater doesn't work,they explaned because the weather is wormer now ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia
Jul 2, 2009

I would not recomend

I never post a review for any hotels that I stay in. But this one is an exception..I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT! We arrived late from the airport and when we checked in our room, it had the old hotel smell, musty. We asked for another room, which they gave us and its odor was not as bad. I figured one night,okay. Not so, we finally got into bed at about midnight and could hear snoring from who knows where. Then at about 2am other noises. Then the room somewhere, upstairs or next door had a 4am wake up call which rang 4xs before they answered,and I could hear their whole conversation until they left. Then at 7am the hotel decided to do some heavy cleaning nearby. It was a horrible experience. When checking out, I had to pay a parking fee. Once again, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbyvreno
Los Angeles CA
Dec 20, 2010

Most disgusting and less clean hotel!

The people at the counter were rude and not help full, the restaurant food was disgusting. The coocks touched bacon with bare hands and dumped it into plates, every waiter touched food with bare hands, the food they served me for breakfast was gross. Felt like throwing up right after I saw it! The operators i'n the lobby locked annoyed every time they were asked a question, and one of the girls did not even bother to answer one of my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judas
El Sugunda
Jul 2, 2012

it was ok

Staff wasn't real helpful, had no amenities at all. We had to pay for everything. The room was very small and not very comfortable. Didn't even have a coffee pot in the room. Had to get the room key reset 3 times. It is in a very good location and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a SIZZLER restaurant just across the strret. The service was great and the food was very good!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick Travels
Business
El Sugendo, California
Feb 3, 2014

2 Star Hotel

I do a good amount of traveling. This is not a 3 star hotel. The room was very unclean, to say the least. Location was fine and so was the staff. Overall an unpleasant experience. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lett4642
Salt lake City Utah
May 22, 2013

My Rate of this Hotel

We stayed from Friday to Sunday they charge $ 8.00 in parking a day, at night when returning there is no parking. Called the supervisor she asked me what I wanted her to do about it. Very poor customer Services. Air Conditioning in hotel room didn't work. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia
Jul 2, 2009

I would not recomend

I never post a review for any hotels that I stay in. But this one is an exception..I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT! We arrived late from the airport and when we checked in our room, it had the old hotel smell, musty. We asked for another room, which they gave us and its odor was not as bad. I figured one night,okay. Not so, we finally got into bed at about midnight and could hear snoring from who knows where. Then at about 2am other noises. Then the room somewhere, upstairs or next door had a 4am wake up call which rang 4xs before they answered,and I could hear their whole conversation until they left. Then at 7am the hotel decided to do some heavy cleaning nearby. It was a horrible experience. When checking out, I had to pay a parking fee. Once again, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrduke41
Business
El Segundo, CA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

business

this place was a terrible. I paid $100 for a room expecting three star comfort. I needed to be close to lax. When i checked in the girl was rude. Then parking was terrible, to far. Then as i walk to my room the carpet and smell was disgusting. then I get to the room and the room was disgusting. I just couldn do it! I just left and got a room a double tree about 30 min away. I lost $00. on the room but there is know way i could stay at this place. the pics look good. this is why i was so shocked. I would pay $50.00 for this place. Well i clearly took one for the team this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
el sugundo Califorinia
Oct 4, 2010

NOT HAPPY

Was not what I thought it was going to be.They could not find my reservation with [...]it was sad for me and my guest.The breakfast they offer is a juice and a muffin. The food was cold no parking had to park on the street. The parking lot is away from the hotel it sucks bad bad bad. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top