$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
829 reviews
great getaway

My experience was great..I just didn't like the 50.00 deposit.. See full review

  • Deenna merriweather
  • Jun 16, 2014
Wedding

It was just a relaxing stay we had so much FUN! I had a wedding to attend and it just was perfect.... See full review

  • Dee Bautista
  • Apr 17, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (829)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
829 out of 829
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 23, 2011

OK Stay

Just stayed to sleep. Only there 5 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sturbridge, MA
Mar 23, 2011

The convenient hotel

This hotel is definitely convenient to LAX. The room was clean and comfortable. If it weren't for noisy kids playing in the hallway until 11PM or so our one night would have been better. It was also pouring rain and there were a number of buckets in the lobby area. One of the sofas in the lobby was also getting dripped on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a decent meal in the hotel dining room.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2011

NOT HAPPY

The staff are were very courteous, EXCEPT the shuttle bus driver. However, my issue w/ this hotel is.. the rooms need to be cleaned. Carpets were dirty (seriously needs a shampoo), the room smelled like cigarettes, I stated on my reservation the room was for 2, my room only had towels for one person, I had to call the front desk twice for extra towels,no extra shampoo or conditionder, soap, etc. just terrible. It was like staying at a Motel 8 instead of a place that had a high star rankings [...]... Lastly... I mentioned the Shuttle Buss driver.. I had to be at the airoprt by 5:30 am. Driver showed up and as he took my luggage to load.. I'm very polite.. always say please, thank you, etc. Well, immediately when this guy took my luggage he gave me the most horrible attitude, never said "you're welcome" when I thanked him, when I got to the airport I once again said thank you.. and the jerk gave me the silent treatment, yet when the gentleman behind me thanked him.. he spoke to him!!?! I don't know what the prejudice was towards me but, it was complete disrespect.. Needless to say.. I WILL NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN... I don't care how bad I need a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan
Beijing, China
Mar 19, 2011

Comfortable place to stay

It's very convenient to stay in this hotel cause it's very close to the LAX. The room is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very well

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver canada
Mar 14, 2011

good location and price

good location to airport and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver canada
Mar 14, 2011

good location and price

good location to airport and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Mar 11, 2011

Good location and simple room

I stayed one night after sightseeing in Los Angeles. The access to LAX was very nice and that to downtown was not bad. The room with good perfume was comfortable. Amenity was simple. No buffet in breakfast although the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Mar 11, 2011

Good location and simple room

I stayed one night after sightseeing in Los Angeles. The access to LAX was very nice and that to downtown was not bad. The room with good perfume was comfortable. Amenity was simple. No buffet in breakfast although the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia, Ca.
Mar 10, 2011

The Hotel is excellent for the price

The location is good, the problem I had is I needed to wait 50 minutes for the shatle. It looks they have only two buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia, Ca.
Mar 10, 2011

The Hotel is excellent for the price

The location is good, the problem I had is I needed to wait 50 minutes for the shatle. It looks they have only two buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top