$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
694 reviews
As Good As It Gets

Collected Hacienda shuttle from airport at 10.30pm and settled back for usual endless crawl through... See full review

  • Brissy Paul
  • Aug 12, 2014
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (694)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DodgerZach
Boise, ID
Aug 6, 2014

A relaxing weekend

I wanted to stay close to the airport and the Hacienda fit the bill perfectly. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and that's the main thing I look for. I came to town to watch a couple baseball games at Dodger Stadium. The hotel wasn't near there, but I chose the location near LAX over being closer to the stadium. With the games ending late at night I didn't really want to go out afterwards so it was nice having a restaurant connected to the hotel that I could get a meal from late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NandoZ
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Quick Stop

The Hacienda hotel is very large and conveniently located near LAX. The rooms were decent for the price. A lot of foreigners in this hotel; which is not a bad thing. Parking was OK, but it was a little difficult to find spots late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricitr
California, USA
Aug 6, 2014

Hacienda

great location, weak service, one night ok, shuttle a mess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oemd
CA
Aug 4, 2014

Hacienda motel!

This hotel is more like a 1 star motel. Very outdated and dirty. Room smelled like mold and smoke. Bed was uncomfortable due to broken springs. Shower had no water pressure. AC was noisy and outside was noisy as well due to proximity to airport. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephG22
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

okay

The hotel was decent. I wasn't expecting much, but it is conveniently located by LAX and pretty close to Manhattan beach. The one thing I did not like was the smell. It smelled like fish throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
Business
la, CA
Jul 30, 2014

sweet local hangout

Nice clean room close to many walking distance food & pubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ERbear2014
Park City, Utah
Jul 28, 2014

Bad mistake

I did not intend to book this hotel but didn't realize I did until it was too late. It took the front desk several minutes to check us in despite having no one else in front of us. They gave us TWIN beds and a tv from the 1980's. There were brown spots all over the bathroom mirror and you could hear everything going on in the bathroom next to us through the vents. The hallways reeked of mildew. We stayed away from the hotel as much as possible The only good thing about this hotel was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominican Beach Doc
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Jul 27, 2014

Great Place for USMLE Step 2 CS test Takers...

The hotel was great for what I intended it for. The test center is 6 minute walk. The checkin was tops 2 minutes long. All the Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. If you need any extra amenities, across the street is a super market and close by are many great spots for food. If you like walking the beach is a 35 minute walk through a tranquil neighbor hood. The hotel has a storage for luggage while you take your test. The shuttle service is great to and from the airport. Overall experience was great. Wish I could give the hotel a higher score but there is always room for improvement on the infrastructure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy 1 time 1 bottled water then outside the supermarket you can refill for 30 cents instead of paying the full price again.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cayman Travel King
georgetown, cayman islands
Jul 27, 2014

Ridiculous Checkin Process

The hotel room wasn't as bad as I feared from the sad state of the lobby. The problem is the checkin process. After waiting for 45 minutes in line they told me that they did not have my reservation on file and that there were no rooms available. I had to take out my laptop at the lobby and show them the reservation on my computer. Afterwards the front desk went to the back for around 15 minutes while I waited standing at the front desk. He then came back and asked me to email the hotel the reservation because they could not process it otherwise. I then did as instructed and finally I was able to check-in. When I left the line behind me was even longer than when I got there. They are very disorganized. The room was fairly clean on a good note and the location is close (close to airport).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna72
Michigan
Jul 27, 2014

Great staff

The staff here was amazing! I'm a female, traveling alone and had a strange experience at the hotel that was not the hotel's fault. Another guest that was staying on the same floor tried to follow me to my room and would not go into his room until he saw what room I was getting into. I immediately told the front desk I needed to change rooms and they switched me immediately, even though the hotel was PACKED! They found a different room to ensure my comfort and safety, and even though this hotel might not be the most luxurious, it is great for an inexpensive few night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search