$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

HYATT house LAX El Segundo

3 stars
View map of 810 South Douglas St, EL SEGUNDO, CA 90245

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Love this hotel

These use to be apartments, so they are so room. By far the best hotel I've been to in LA for the... See full review

  • Adrienne V.
  • May 27, 2015
Great Family Hotel

Friendly , Helpful , Clean Great breakfast , close to the Metro, will visit again See full review

  • Nicki Rai
  • Oct 18, 2014
Located in the Southland's unique South Bay, just 3.5 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, free parking, and complimentary WIFI. Close to I-405 and the Los Angeles light rail's Green Line. Convenient to downtown Los Angeles, Beach Cities and the Wilshire Corridor. Complimentary shuttle within a three-mile radius. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 04NOV13-30JAN14 The hotel will be undergoing front lobby renovations. Minimal guest disruption is expected.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house LAX El Segundo also booked these hotels.

HYATT house LAX El Segundo Rooms

One Bedroom
Newly renovated Suites offer our Hyatt Grand King size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa in the livingroom. a full kitchen
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Il Fornaio
Elegant Italian restaurant featuring changing regional menus. Offers private function rooms, and there are two fireside tables. Also offers a small kiosk that sells breads, coffee, etc.
Lido di Manhattan Beach
Italian restaurant offering personal, friendly and efficient service, as well as excellent food. Patio area available for outdoor dining and group events. The salads are highly recommended.
Houston s Restaurant
Steak house offerring bounteous portions of rich, delicious food. The French dip and steaks are excellent. Reservations are available upon request.
McCormick and Schmicks
Seafood restaurant with comfortable ambiance. Offers fresh fish flown in daily.
Cozymels
Fun restaurant offering regional Mexican cuisine and a very popular happy hour
Reeds
Cozy French restaurant offering excellent gourmet food and polished service at reasonable prices. Live piano music in the evenings
Fleming s
Prime steak house offering a wide variety of wine in a very social atmosphere
The Kettle
Open 24 hours and located a few steps from the beach. Outdoor dining is available. Friendly service.
Mangiamo
Great Nothern Italian seafood restaurant. Friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Just steps to the beach and a sunset view at the bar.
Cafe Boogaloo
Cafe featuring live music every night

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrienne V.
Business
Irving
May 27, 2015

Love this hotel

These use to be apartments, so they are so room. By far the best hotel I've been to in LA for the price and space. Comments said the train is loud, but I really didn't hear it in our room. My 2 boys, and us 2 parents really enjoyed it. Staff was extremely sweet and breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicki Rai
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Oct 18, 2014

Great Family Hotel

Friendly , Helpful , Clean Great breakfast , close to the Metro, will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to CVS

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nic Midwest Chick
Business
KC Mo
Dec 27, 2013

5 Stars ALL THE WAY!

For the price I paid, this place was beautiful inside and out! I was shocked because the price was VERY reasonable. Despite the remodeling job that was taking place in the lobby, the staff and room absoluetly made my stay wonderful! The courteous staff and great room will win me back every time. I have told everyone I know about this place. It's location provided great access to highways and the general area was extremely pleasing. Quite possibly the ONLY place I will stay if I ever visit LA again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to everything...highways, shops, eateries, you name it!

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy Traveling Mom
Business
Maryland
Dec 16, 2013

Warning for parents with small babies

I wanted to leave a warning for parents with small babies looking to stay at this hotel. They do not have real cribs to offer you and even though they say they have cribs, what you get is a rinky dinky Pack 'n Play type contraption that has NO MATTRESS and no fitted bedding sheets. When I brought the matter of weight limitations about this so called crib, the staff looked at me as if I was crazy and made no attempt to fix the issue. Additionally, don't expect the free breakfast to taste good. The hotel offers very small selection and the food is bland at best. (I have stayed at other Hyatt's in the past and this was a huge let down). The only positive - the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Mom 2 grown girls
Business
El Segunda, CA
Dec 7, 2013

Family gathering made great

All areas were kept clean and tidy while we visited this location. We enjoyed the beaches, the full breakfast and would have liked to enjoy the pool amenities, but the weather was too cool.The one King, one Queen suite could only have been improved with more comfortable and the number of seating options with 4 people using this space. It was very quiet, except for hearing the Blue line run nearby, which became more distant by the day.The convenience of location, large refrigerator and comfortable beds were very enjoyable. Thank you for the respectful staff. I look forward to returning after the lobby is completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momcatt
Business
Tehachapi
Jul 22, 2013

nite before LAX

My son and family were going overseas and we live 3-4 hours away and I thought it would be nice to not drive so early in the morning. The hotel was great for families. Two rooms, although not next to each other, were comfortable and roomy. We didn't plan on cooking, so the restaurants within walking distance was convenient. The staff was nothing special and a kid, watching something on the computer, in the business center, when we'd hoped to print the boarding passes, was frustrating. Breakfast was fine and the drive to LAX not hectic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking Aviation Blvd to LAX was simple and relatively quick. It was a Sunday morning and I know that made a difference. Also good restaurants and shopping just around the corner.

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare Mare
Business
Lockport, IL
Jun 18, 2013

Family Vacation 1st time to Southern Cal

We stayed at the Hyatt House June 9th through the 16th. Room was clean. Breakfast was good enough, can't complain because it was free. Pool is really small but heated. Ask for a 1st floor room if you can't carry your bags up stairs (No elevators). Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect for Family Vacation

Located near LAX is important if you are picking up family/friends from different cities. That is what we were doing. The buffet breakfast was good and offered many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay Monday thru Thursday, and enjoy the free snacks at night with free wine/beer. St Anthony's Catholic Church is nearby for Sunday Mass.

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecile B
Business
Mount Vernon,WA
Mar 14, 2013

Great family vacation

I love this hotel. It is in a good neighborhood and the room was clean and very big. I enjoyed my stay with the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect!! it's doesn't get any better.

Big rooms that five of us shared.....nice buffet breakfast....free parking....good location near airport and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top