$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

HYATT house LAX El Segundo

3 stars
810 South Douglas St, EL SEGUNDO, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Family Hotel

Friendly , Helpful , Clean Great breakfast , close to the Metro, will visit again See full review

  • Nicki Rai
  • Oct 18, 2014
5 Stars ALL THE WAY!

For the price I paid, this place was beautiful inside and out! I was shocked because the price was... See full review

  • Nic Midwest Chick
  • Dec 27, 2013
Located in the Southland's unique South Bay, just 3.5 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, free parking, and complimentary WIFI. Close to I-405 and the Los Angeles light rail's Green Line. Convenient to downtown Los Angeles, Beach Cities and the Wilshire Corridor. Complimentary shuttle within a three-mile radius. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 04NOV13-30JAN14 The hotel will be undergoing front lobby renovations. Minimal guest disruption is expected.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house LAX El Segundo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

HYATT house LAX El Segundo Rooms

One Bedroom
Newly renovated Suites offer our Hyatt Grand King size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa in the livingroom. a full kitchen
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Il Fornaio
Elegant Italian restaurant featuring changing regional menus. Offers private function rooms, and there are two fireside tables. Also offers a small kiosk that sells breads, coffee, etc.
Lido di Manhattan Beach
Italian restaurant offering personal, friendly and efficient service, as well as excellent food. Patio area available for outdoor dining and group events. The salads are highly recommended.
Houston s Restaurant
Steak house offerring bounteous portions of rich, delicious food. The French dip and steaks are excellent. Reservations are available upon request.
McCormick and Schmicks
Seafood restaurant with comfortable ambiance. Offers fresh fish flown in daily.
Cozymels
Fun restaurant offering regional Mexican cuisine and a very popular happy hour
Reeds
Cozy French restaurant offering excellent gourmet food and polished service at reasonable prices. Live piano music in the evenings
Fleming s
Prime steak house offering a wide variety of wine in a very social atmosphere
The Kettle
Open 24 hours and located a few steps from the beach. Outdoor dining is available. Friendly service.
Mangiamo
Great Nothern Italian seafood restaurant. Friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Just steps to the beach and a sunset view at the bar.
Cafe Boogaloo
Cafe featuring live music every night

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Soni
Business
Temecula, California
Feb 18, 2014

Good Place to Stay before flying out of LAX

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before flying out of LAX to avoid traffic. The staff was exceptionally nice to us and gave us complimentary wine upon arrival. The room itself was very clean and more than we had expected. Great bang for your buck. The only negative was that we had to run down to the main lobby every time we made a request from housekeeping (bottled water, or forgotten items such as toothpaste) because they didn't have enough staff on hand to run it up to our room. All in all, it was a pretty good experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobKeys88
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 7, 2012

Best experience yet

I don't travel a lot but in the past I would always look for a Hampton Inn because of their free breakfast. The Hyatt House El Segundo was beyond what I could have hoped for for the price. Not only was the full breakfast included, but they also had a free social on Mon thru Thurs at 5:30PM (I don't think they had it on Friday) which included food/wine/beer/soda. I only made it on Tues. (Pizza) and Wed. (Bar-B-Q) which were both very good. Our suite of rooms had a kitchen with a 2 burner stove, full refrigerator, combination Microwave/Convection oven, coffee maker, pots/pans - everything you'd need to prepare your own meals if needed; a separate bedroom with TV, a living room with TV. The bathroom was off the bedroom and all rooms were very clean. The staff were all very friendly and attentive to any requests. There is a pool and the area surrounding it has plenty of lounge chairs and there's an area with two Bar-B-Qs for you to use along with two big picnic tables. The only thing missing is an elevator. If you have heavy luggage you might need some help getting your bags up if your room is on the 2nd or 3rd floor. All in all this was an excellent experience and I will go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tin Roof. Definitely try the Fried Calamari. You'll not be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booradley
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Nice place, well furnished.

Nice location.Walking distance to several restaurants. Very well furnished. Nice to have a full kitchen. Roomwas clean. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Ageles , Ca
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic getaway !

I stayed at the summerfield suites while traveling though lax airport . I had a very comfotable stay there and the hotel staff were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top