$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

HYATT house LAX El Segundo

3 stars
View map of 810 South Douglas St, EL SEGUNDO, CA 90245

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Family Hotel

Friendly , Helpful , Clean Great breakfast , close to the Metro, will visit again See full review

  • Nicki Rai
  • Oct 18, 2014
5 Stars ALL THE WAY!

For the price I paid, this place was beautiful inside and out! I was shocked because the price was... See full review

  • Nic Midwest Chick
  • Dec 27, 2013
Located in the Southland's unique South Bay, just 3.5 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, free parking, and complimentary WIFI. Close to I-405 and the Los Angeles light rail's Green Line. Convenient to downtown Los Angeles, Beach Cities and the Wilshire Corridor. Complimentary shuttle within a three-mile radius. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 04NOV13-30JAN14 The hotel will be undergoing front lobby renovations. Minimal guest disruption is expected.

Top hotels

HYATT house LAX El Segundo Rooms

One Bedroom
Newly renovated Suites offer our Hyatt Grand King size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa in the livingroom. a full kitchen
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Il Fornaio
Elegant Italian restaurant featuring changing regional menus. Offers private function rooms, and there are two fireside tables. Also offers a small kiosk that sells breads, coffee, etc.
Lido di Manhattan Beach
Italian restaurant offering personal, friendly and efficient service, as well as excellent food. Patio area available for outdoor dining and group events. The salads are highly recommended.
Houston s Restaurant
Steak house offerring bounteous portions of rich, delicious food. The French dip and steaks are excellent. Reservations are available upon request.
McCormick and Schmicks
Seafood restaurant with comfortable ambiance. Offers fresh fish flown in daily.
Cozymels
Fun restaurant offering regional Mexican cuisine and a very popular happy hour
Reeds
Cozy French restaurant offering excellent gourmet food and polished service at reasonable prices. Live piano music in the evenings
Fleming s
Prime steak house offering a wide variety of wine in a very social atmosphere
The Kettle
Open 24 hours and located a few steps from the beach. Outdoor dining is available. Friendly service.
Mangiamo
Great Nothern Italian seafood restaurant. Friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Just steps to the beach and a sunset view at the bar.
Cafe Boogaloo
Cafe featuring live music every night

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeachTree and J
Business
Louisiana
May 15, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

When we were looking for a place to stay, we wanted free parking, free breakfast and easy to get to freeway. And this place had all. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funfamtrip
Business
Chino Valley, Arizona
Jul 2, 2012

Perfect Spot for Family Vacation

Great check-in experience - staff very friendly and informative. The location is fantastic! You are just minutes from Manhattan Beach! There are plenty of stores around, including a Whole Foods, CVS, and Wal-mart. The 2-room suite was perfect! My husband and I had our own room and bathroom and the kids had the same. There is a pull-out sofa bed in the living area as well. It was also nice to be able to adjust the thermostat yourself for your room temperature. My boys wanted to play their x-box online and the staff made the necessary calls to get them hooked up. The room was super-quiet and felt very private. There are only 3 things I would change... I wished there was an oven. I have a child with special dietary needs and it would have been helpful - other than that the kitchen was well furnished. Parking could be challenging at times. If we got in too late, we had to park on the other side of the hotel instead of close to our room. And finally, I wasn't too keen on the breakfast. They really did offer a LOT of choices in food - just didn't taste great in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again though - all in all it was a great, clean, and quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Four Daughters Cafe down by Manhattan Beach - great food and service - and affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobKeys88
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 7, 2012

Best experience yet

I don't travel a lot but in the past I would always look for a Hampton Inn because of their free breakfast. The Hyatt House El Segundo was beyond what I could have hoped for for the price. Not only was the full breakfast included, but they also had a free social on Mon thru Thurs at 5:30PM (I don't think they had it on Friday) which included food/wine/beer/soda. I only made it on Tues. (Pizza) and Wed. (Bar-B-Q) which were both very good. Our suite of rooms had a kitchen with a 2 burner stove, full refrigerator, combination Microwave/Convection oven, coffee maker, pots/pans - everything you'd need to prepare your own meals if needed; a separate bedroom with TV, a living room with TV. The bathroom was off the bedroom and all rooms were very clean. The staff were all very friendly and attentive to any requests. There is a pool and the area surrounding it has plenty of lounge chairs and there's an area with two Bar-B-Qs for you to use along with two big picnic tables. The only thing missing is an elevator. If you have heavy luggage you might need some help getting your bags up if your room is on the 2nd or 3rd floor. All in all this was an excellent experience and I will go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tin Roof. Definitely try the Fried Calamari. You'll not be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jurgensf
Business
Lima, Peru
Aug 29, 2012

Excellent Hotel and Staff!!!

We had a great experience for the whole week we stayed there. The staff were very helpful at all times and the location was perfect for our trip purpose. Definitely will come again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacula Girl
Business
Hyatt El Segundo, Ca.
Sep 25, 2012

WONDERFUL STAY

Our family reserved three, two bedroom suites for three days (our two daughters and ourselves; a total of 8 people). All suites were very clean and comfortable with full kitchens. It was important that we had suites close and overlooking the courtyard. Evelyn was superb in making sure our requests were honored. The Hyatt delivered in every way. We had a great hot breakfast daily, friendly, helpful staff and quiet surroundings. We recommend the Hyatt without any reservation. We look forward to having our family gathering next year at this facility. Also, Manhattan Beach is less than 2 miles away and it was fantastic as well. Remember that two hour parking means just that. If you do not move your car you will get a hefty parking ticket. USE THE HYATT SHUTTLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect!! it's doesn't get any better.

Big rooms that five of us shared.....nice buffet breakfast....free parking....good location near airport and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecile B
Business
Mount Vernon,WA
Mar 14, 2013

Great family vacation

I love this hotel. It is in a good neighborhood and the room was clean and very big. I enjoyed my stay with the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect for Family Vacation

Located near LAX is important if you are picking up family/friends from different cities. That is what we were doing. The buffet breakfast was good and offered many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay Monday thru Thursday, and enjoy the free snacks at night with free wine/beer. St Anthony's Catholic Church is nearby for Sunday Mass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare Mare
Business
Lockport, IL
Jun 18, 2013

Family Vacation 1st time to Southern Cal

We stayed at the Hyatt House June 9th through the 16th. Room was clean. Breakfast was good enough, can't complain because it was free. Pool is really small but heated. Ask for a 1st floor room if you can't carry your bags up stairs (No elevators). Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nic Midwest Chick
Business
KC Mo
Dec 27, 2013

5 Stars ALL THE WAY!

For the price I paid, this place was beautiful inside and out! I was shocked because the price was VERY reasonable. Despite the remodeling job that was taking place in the lobby, the staff and room absoluetly made my stay wonderful! The courteous staff and great room will win me back every time. I have told everyone I know about this place. It's location provided great access to highways and the general area was extremely pleasing. Quite possibly the ONLY place I will stay if I ever visit LA again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to everything...highways, shops, eateries, you name it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top