$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

HYATT house LAX El Segundo

3 stars
View map of 810 South Douglas St, EL SEGUNDO, CA 90245

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momcatt
Business
Tehachapi
Jul 22, 2013

nite before LAX

My son and family were going overseas and we live 3-4 hours away and I thought it would be nice to not drive so early in the morning. The hotel was great for families. Two rooms, although not next to each other, were comfortable and roomy. We didn't plan on cooking, so the restaurants within walking distance was convenient. The staff was nothing special and a kid, watching something on the computer, in the business center, when we'd hoped to print the boarding passes, was frustrating. Breakfast was fine and the drive to LAX not hectic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking Aviation Blvd to LAX was simple and relatively quick. It was a Sunday morning and I know that made a difference. Also good restaurants and shopping just around the corner.

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare Mare
Business
Lockport, IL
Jun 18, 2013

Family Vacation 1st time to Southern Cal

We stayed at the Hyatt House June 9th through the 16th. Room was clean. Breakfast was good enough, can't complain because it was free. Pool is really small but heated. Ask for a 1st floor room if you can't carry your bags up stairs (No elevators). Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect for Family Vacation

Located near LAX is important if you are picking up family/friends from different cities. That is what we were doing. The buffet breakfast was good and offered many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay Monday thru Thursday, and enjoy the free snacks at night with free wine/beer. St Anthony's Catholic Church is nearby for Sunday Mass.

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecile B
Business
Mount Vernon,WA
Mar 14, 2013

Great family vacation

I love this hotel. It is in a good neighborhood and the room was clean and very big. I enjoyed my stay with the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect!! it's doesn't get any better.

Big rooms that five of us shared.....nice buffet breakfast....free parking....good location near airport and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldWind007
Business
Romulus, MI
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay!

Very nice staff, easy freeway access, clean rooms, nicely staffed kitchen, outside grill, nice pool, nice outdoor patio, only down fall no elevator to 2nd floor. I would recommed to a friend, we stayed there weekend of Feb. 15, 2013, in los Angelous location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Relax, Enjoy, Treat yourself, to a very nice stay!

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacula Girl
Business
Hyatt El Segundo, Ca.
Sep 25, 2012

WONDERFUL STAY

Our family reserved three, two bedroom suites for three days (our two daughters and ourselves; a total of 8 people). All suites were very clean and comfortable with full kitchens. It was important that we had suites close and overlooking the courtyard. Evelyn was superb in making sure our requests were honored. The Hyatt delivered in every way. We had a great hot breakfast daily, friendly, helpful staff and quiet surroundings. We recommend the Hyatt without any reservation. We look forward to having our family gathering next year at this facility. Also, Manhattan Beach is less than 2 miles away and it was fantastic as well. Remember that two hour parking means just that. If you do not move your car you will get a hefty parking ticket. USE THE HYATT SHUTTLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jurgensf
Business
Lima, Peru
Aug 29, 2012

Excellent Hotel and Staff!!!

We had a great experience for the whole week we stayed there. The staff were very helpful at all times and the location was perfect for our trip purpose. Definitely will come again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobKeys88
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 7, 2012

Best experience yet

I don't travel a lot but in the past I would always look for a Hampton Inn because of their free breakfast. The Hyatt House El Segundo was beyond what I could have hoped for for the price. Not only was the full breakfast included, but they also had a free social on Mon thru Thurs at 5:30PM (I don't think they had it on Friday) which included food/wine/beer/soda. I only made it on Tues. (Pizza) and Wed. (Bar-B-Q) which were both very good. Our suite of rooms had a kitchen with a 2 burner stove, full refrigerator, combination Microwave/Convection oven, coffee maker, pots/pans - everything you'd need to prepare your own meals if needed; a separate bedroom with TV, a living room with TV. The bathroom was off the bedroom and all rooms were very clean. The staff were all very friendly and attentive to any requests. There is a pool and the area surrounding it has plenty of lounge chairs and there's an area with two Bar-B-Qs for you to use along with two big picnic tables. The only thing missing is an elevator. If you have heavy luggage you might need some help getting your bags up if your room is on the 2nd or 3rd floor. All in all this was an excellent experience and I will go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tin Roof. Definitely try the Fried Calamari. You'll not be sorry.

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booradley
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Nice place, well furnished.

Nice location.Walking distance to several restaurants. Very well furnished. Nice to have a full kitchen. Roomwas clean. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top