$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

HYATT house LAX El Segundo

3 stars
View map of 810 South Douglas St, EL SEGUNDO, CA 90245

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Love this hotel

These use to be apartments, so they are so room. By far the best hotel I've been to in LA for the... See full review

  • Adrienne V.
  • May 27, 2015
Great Family Hotel

Friendly , Helpful , Clean Great breakfast , close to the Metro, will visit again See full review

  • Nicki Rai
  • Oct 18, 2014
Located in the Southland's unique South Bay, just 3.5 miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, free parking, and complimentary WIFI. Close to I-405 and the Los Angeles light rail's Green Line. Convenient to downtown Los Angeles, Beach Cities and the Wilshire Corridor. Complimentary shuttle within a three-mile radius. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 04NOV13-30JAN14 The hotel will be undergoing front lobby renovations. Minimal guest disruption is expected.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house LAX El Segundo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

HYATT house LAX El Segundo Rooms

One Bedroom
Newly renovated Suites offer our Hyatt Grand King size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa in the livingroom. a full kitchen
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Il Fornaio
Elegant Italian restaurant featuring changing regional menus. Offers private function rooms, and there are two fireside tables. Also offers a small kiosk that sells breads, coffee, etc.
Lido di Manhattan Beach
Italian restaurant offering personal, friendly and efficient service, as well as excellent food. Patio area available for outdoor dining and group events. The salads are highly recommended.
Houston s Restaurant
Steak house offerring bounteous portions of rich, delicious food. The French dip and steaks are excellent. Reservations are available upon request.
McCormick and Schmicks
Seafood restaurant with comfortable ambiance. Offers fresh fish flown in daily.
Cozymels
Fun restaurant offering regional Mexican cuisine and a very popular happy hour
Reeds
Cozy French restaurant offering excellent gourmet food and polished service at reasonable prices. Live piano music in the evenings
Fleming s
Prime steak house offering a wide variety of wine in a very social atmosphere
The Kettle
Open 24 hours and located a few steps from the beach. Outdoor dining is available. Friendly service.
Mangiamo
Great Nothern Italian seafood restaurant. Friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Just steps to the beach and a sunset view at the bar.
Cafe Boogaloo
Cafe featuring live music every night

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacula Girl
Hyatt El Segundo, Ca.
Sep 25, 2012

WONDERFUL STAY

Our family reserved three, two bedroom suites for three days (our two daughters and ourselves; a total of 8 people). All suites were very clean and comfortable with full kitchens. It was important that we had suites close and overlooking the courtyard. Evelyn was superb in making sure our requests were honored. The Hyatt delivered in every way. We had a great hot breakfast daily, friendly, helpful staff and quiet surroundings. We recommend the Hyatt without any reservation. We look forward to having our family gathering next year at this facility. Also, Manhattan Beach is less than 2 miles away and it was fantastic as well. Remember that two hour parking means just that. If you do not move your car you will get a hefty parking ticket. USE THE HYATT SHUTTLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrienne V.
Business
Irving
May 27, 2015

Love this hotel

These use to be apartments, so they are so room. By far the best hotel I've been to in LA for the price and space. Comments said the train is loud, but I really didn't hear it in our room. My 2 boys, and us 2 parents really enjoyed it. Staff was extremely sweet and breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicki Rai
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Oct 18, 2014

Great Family Hotel

Friendly , Helpful , Clean Great breakfast , close to the Metro, will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to CVS

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne Rambler.
Business
Bethesda, Maryland
May 17, 2014

Quiet suites close to LAX.

I stayed for one night, primarily for proximity to LAX as I had a morning flight. Everyone was friendly, and the rooms were very quiet (note I had a room at the front of the property, not by the Metro tracks). Several restaurants in walking distance, at all price ranges. Evening "happy hour" was an unexpected benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Soni
Business
Temecula, California
Feb 18, 2014

Good Place to Stay before flying out of LAX

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before flying out of LAX to avoid traffic. The staff was exceptionally nice to us and gave us complimentary wine upon arrival. The room itself was very clean and more than we had expected. Great bang for your buck. The only negative was that we had to run down to the main lobby every time we made a request from housekeeping (bottled water, or forgotten items such as toothpaste) because they didn't have enough staff on hand to run it up to our room. All in all, it was a pretty good experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nic Midwest Chick
Business
KC Mo
Dec 27, 2013

5 Stars ALL THE WAY!

For the price I paid, this place was beautiful inside and out! I was shocked because the price was VERY reasonable. Despite the remodeling job that was taking place in the lobby, the staff and room absoluetly made my stay wonderful! The courteous staff and great room will win me back every time. I have told everyone I know about this place. It's location provided great access to highways and the general area was extremely pleasing. Quite possibly the ONLY place I will stay if I ever visit LA again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to everything...highways, shops, eateries, you name it!

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy Traveling Mom
Business
Maryland
Dec 16, 2013

Warning for parents with small babies

I wanted to leave a warning for parents with small babies looking to stay at this hotel. They do not have real cribs to offer you and even though they say they have cribs, what you get is a rinky dinky Pack 'n Play type contraption that has NO MATTRESS and no fitted bedding sheets. When I brought the matter of weight limitations about this so called crib, the staff looked at me as if I was crazy and made no attempt to fix the issue. Additionally, don't expect the free breakfast to taste good. The hotel offers very small selection and the food is bland at best. (I have stayed at other Hyatt's in the past and this was a huge let down). The only positive - the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Mom 2 grown girls
Business
El Segunda, CA
Dec 7, 2013

Family gathering made great

All areas were kept clean and tidy while we visited this location. We enjoyed the beaches, the full breakfast and would have liked to enjoy the pool amenities, but the weather was too cool.The one King, one Queen suite could only have been improved with more comfortable and the number of seating options with 4 people using this space. It was very quiet, except for hearing the Blue line run nearby, which became more distant by the day.The convenience of location, large refrigerator and comfortable beds were very enjoyable. Thank you for the respectful staff. I look forward to returning after the lobby is completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderer87
Business
chicago, illinois
Dec 6, 2013

Nice place near to airport

The place was clean, with many outdoor amenities, like swimming pool, basketball court. 20 minutes from LAX which is great! I wish they start an airport shuttle though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can watch the airplanes fly real low at a lawn near In and Out located near LAX.

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderer87
Business
chicago, illinois
Dec 5, 2013

Nice play to stay

Conveniently located just 20 minutes away from the airport. Free breakfast is always good :) Place was good for the price. Saw some families enjoying some basketball with their kids. Did not spend much time at the hotel, so cant say much about the pool and other outdoor amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house LAX El Segundo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momcatt
Business
Tehachapi
Jul 22, 2013

nite before LAX

My son and family were going overseas and we live 3-4 hours away and I thought it would be nice to not drive so early in the morning. The hotel was great for families. Two rooms, although not next to each other, were comfortable and roomy. We didn't plan on cooking, so the restaurants within walking distance was convenient. The staff was nothing special and a kid, watching something on the computer, in the business center, when we'd hoped to print the boarding passes, was frustrating. Breakfast was fine and the drive to LAX not hectic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking Aviation Blvd to LAX was simple and relatively quick. It was a Sunday morning and I know that made a difference. Also good restaurants and shopping just around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top