$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Super 8 El Centro

2 stars
1575 Ocotillo Drive, El Centro, CA 92243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
excellent hotel for a getaway

very nice room, very nice and clean, will defenetly stay here again See full review

  • jerry818
  • Feb 10, 2014
My stay at this hotel

The staff is so friendly and very helpfull. The room is very clean and comportable. The price is... See full review

  • Bernmeister
  • Mar 18, 2013
Close to downtown, malls, airports, and many restaurants. Naval facilities as well as a hospital are nearby. We are conveniently located off the freeway, and are within walking distance to several local hotspots including eateries, gas stations, and convenience stores. We offer onsite laundry, free Wi-Fi, and a pool and hot tub for relaxation. Sorry no pets allowed.

Hotel Map

32.7771 -115.5715
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 El Centro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 El Centro

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ted
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 11, 2014

Good value, excellent management

I was received very cordially, the room was clean and comfortable and a good value for the dollar. The only recommendation I have if you stay here is to get a top floor because as it is a wooden construction people above you can be loud at times. But a good value and convenient location and great management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kyoto Restaurant across the street has authentic mom and pop Japanese food at a very good price.

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry818
sylmar ca
Feb 10, 2014

excellent hotel for a getaway

very nice room, very nice and clean, will defenetly stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlackHole
San Diego, ca
Sep 9, 2013

Incompetent staff and dirty rooms

Ill keep it short. Bugs under the bed, chip crumbs on the floor, roaches all over the outside of the building at night, and no maid service. When I told the manager he didn't really seem to care. He just gave me a smug smile kind of like "what do you expect?" If you go here inspect your room thoroughly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing good about this place was the location. It's a short drive to anything you needed.

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernmeister
Business
San Diego,CA
Mar 18, 2013

My stay at this hotel

The staff is so friendly and very helpfull. The room is very clean and comportable. The price is right for people want to have a place to stay. The area is excellent, everything is close by. I will highly recomend this hotel to all my friends and business associates. I was thankfull for finding such a good place and a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You dont have to walk far to get whatever you need. From food to shopping.

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendz
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Not too bad

The room was clean. The refrigerator didn't work. (bummer) and the coffee pot didn't fit in the coffee machine very well but we made it work. Very quiet which was nice. If you are just staying for a couple of days I would recommend it, but not if you are staying longer and want to be a little more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mexicali Tacos....... very good.

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virolas
Business
Hesperia, CA, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Very dissapointed

To begin with, when walk in the lobby to check in it smells worst than a recycling center. In addition, the rooms are very stinky and the carpet seems like if they have not washed it since the place was opened. I'd rather would of stayed in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grod1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Howard Johnson

The staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was great. The hotel needs to be completely updated, rate should be lower for the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RevK
Business
Victorville, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Wonderful place for the price

The staff here was wonderful.The area was safe. It was very easy access to everywhere I needed to go. The price was great to begin with and I was upgraded to a 2 room suite.. a.full kitchen, living room, etc., which was separate from bedroom. Everything was clean. I was there on business and it was a home away from home allowing me much room to relax and set up my mini office I brought with me. There were a few needed repairs in the bathroom only, but they were very easy to overlook, especially for the price. Continental breakfast was provided in included price. I will stay here whenever I travel to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VILLAWHAT
Riverside, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

ITS OK... I GUESS

WE GOT OUR ROOM RIGHT AWAY STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.. BUT THE HOTEL NEEDS SOME MAINTNENCE ON THE OUTSIDE.. BUT WHEN WE GOT INTO OUR ROOM IT WAS VERY CLEAN... AND WELL KEPT.. IT WAS OK...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 El Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milhouse
OC
Sep 30, 2011

Amazing Spot!!

Dude are u kidding this place is AMAZING!! I got a SUITE for less than $50!!! You CANNOT get a better deal. So what if its a little old!!! Oh n I was struggling with the ice machine at 6 in the morning and the manager came outta nowhere and helped me!! Great place great staff nuff said ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get errr doneeeeee!!

Back to menu Return to top