$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Clarion Inn El Centro

3 stars
1455 Ocotillo Drive, El Centro, CA 92243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Good Value

This was a good value, safe, quiet, staff very helpful. Only complaint I had was the AC was out in... See full review

  • Dr. Ted
  • Jul 13, 2014
A Geat Stay

I stay in motels often, and by far this motel/hotel has the most confortable bed I have ever slept... See full review

  • Jon L.
  • Nov 12, 2013
Welcome and Bienvenidos to the Land of the Sun, where the beautiful desert sunshine drenches our corner of the world more than 300 days a year. Located on the border of two countries - US and Mexico. This hotel was completely renovated in 2008 and now features flat LCD TVs, HBO, large work areas in all our kings as well as refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in all rooms. Relax and Retreat in our large Pool, Spa, or Childrens pool. In addition we have a restaurant and lounge on-site, conveniently located near I-8, shopping and restaurants.

Hotel Map

32.7769 -115.5688
Nearby airports
Imperial County Airport, (IPL), 4.00, MI, N; Yuma Int'l Airport, (YUM), 64.00, MI, E; San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 115.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, I-8 @ Exit 114

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn El Centro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn El Centro

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ted
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 13, 2014

Good Value

This was a good value, safe, quiet, staff very helpful. Only complaint I had was the AC was out in the hallway on the 2nd floor, however, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Japanese food, there is an excellent mom and pop Japanese restaurant (Kyoto) within a 5 minute walk just west of the hotel behind Del Taco. I have traveled all over Japan and this is as good as they have there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon L.
Business
Brawley, CA.
Nov 12, 2013

A Geat Stay

I stay in motels often, and by far this motel/hotel has the most confortable bed I have ever slept in! The room was clean, and it had everything I needed. I have already referred friends, and they have booked rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to the Imperial Valley Mall area for dining. There are good restaurants, fast food, and everything is affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler el centro
Business
san diego
Jun 19, 2013

overnight

clean room, no issues with the site. Close to many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck94
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 13, 2013

Good Value

This is a clean, no-hassle place. I have stayed there twice in the past two weeks and am planning on this week again. While there is nothing "elegant" here, it's all I need to be comfortable, get good sleep, and accomplish my tasks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardworking Mom of 4
Business
San Diego
Jul 2, 2012

Break time

Wednesday night was loud apparently the restaurant next door has an event every Wednesday...so if you dont mind listening to people argue at 2am then this hotel is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 1
Business
San Diego
Sep 23, 2010

Nice !!

Easy to get to, Nice big pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burgers and Beer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 1
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Nice!

Clean and comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burgers & Beer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn El Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 1
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Nice!

At first I got an occupied room, but as soon as that was fixed it all went smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top