$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Amazing Hotel

the rooms were nice and somewhat clean and the 7 hot pools are absolutely amazing! love it, will... See full review

  • Casunshine
  • Sep 6, 2014
People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie,... See full review

  • omegax
  • Aug 11, 2014
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa is a luxurious resort with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. The 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and champagne pools open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms offer a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. Three Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. The world-class Spa offers an elegant array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Chuckwallas Restaurant and Bar serves up fine indoor and outdoor dining. Sunday Brunch is a guest and locals favorite. Vogue Magazine called Miracle Springs a beautiful desert elite escape.

Please Note: Rates are based on 2 person occupancy; there is a USD 10.00 per person, per night fee for all additional occupants. Fee will be collected upon check-in by the property.

Also, there are fees for rollaway bed or crib rentals. Rollaway bed- USD 10.00 per night. Crib- USD 10.00 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miracle Springs Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa Rooms

King king suite
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room, which includes a sofa bed. There is also a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools. Unit sleeps 4.
Queen queen pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
Queen queen mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
Queen queen poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
King mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
King poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King
Comfortable single guest sleeping room. Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. Patio with parking lot views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irinsha
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 27, 2012

Very nice Vacation

It was my third time in Miracle Hotel & I still like it. Very nice location, pretty clean & conmortable. The only internet connection was very poor & I could not atch movies on my i-pod. But overall I liked my 3 days off. Will come back prob in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Iowan
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing vacation

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our week long trip to California. We loved the hotel and the 24/7 use of the pool and spas. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with any needs that we had. The hotel restaurant was fantastic and the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall in Cabazon is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobik from korosten
Business
los angeles, california
Oct 17, 2012

miracle springs hotel

it is a good place to stay, a little bit borring, but in general was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Rocket Jones
Business
Banner, CA
Jan 7, 2013

GREAT SPA WEEKEND !!!!!

Found this place on line-Stayed for two nights. Good room, even better spa, great staff, exceptional food at Capri,(highly recommend steak and/or shrimp) all in all a very relaxing/healing trip at a reasonable price, wish we could have stayed another couple of days. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
errr
Business
outer space
Jan 4, 2013

good hotel

Reasonably good hotel, but could be a little more comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard and marie
Business
philadelphia
Jan 16, 2013

great for the money

Last minute decision and was better than we expected. Price was so good, we were leary of what to expect. Wanted to go for mineral hot springs and spa. Room was comfortable and large. Enjoyed heated pools and food too. Met several repeat visitors and I will return also. It isn't your 200+ a night experience, but it is affordable if you want spa services to also fit into your budget. Staff is nice, but not all of them are professional. Need only a couple nights to relax. Try to stay here and in palm springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is great in palm springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveGreece
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Lovely natural hot springs pools

We went there because of the hot spring pools (outdoors) which were clean and beautiful...and there's no sulfur smell. I enjoyed using the pools close to midnight as we arrived late. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The staff was awesome. They provided directions and information about nearby Joshua Tree National Park and even helped me with driving directions to my next destination near LA. I'm planning another stay there to enjoy the hot springs pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Joshua Tree National Park and see the overlook of the San Andreas Fault and do the Jumbo Rocks hike to Skull Rock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Travel Gnome
Business
Oroville, Ca.
Mar 19, 2013

A nice overall package

Nice big rooms. The grounds and pools are very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was quick and sitting outside was a really nice way to start each day. Though we don't have children, the hotel had many families, though I think the spas are a bit too hot for younger children. It is fairly far removed from Palm Springs proper, but a couple of roads up seems to have many opportunities for running, biking and hiking a bit. There is a huge golf course to the north west. From other reviews we were not sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. Though it is not brand new.... it is quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to be poolside a lot, bring a couple of large plush towels since they don't provide them. Go into Palm Springs if you are staying on Thursday night. The street fair is fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
making memories
Business
napa california
Mar 30, 2013

great family vacation spot

Beautiful grounds and 8 great hot spring pools. We had a great time. The only tips that I would give is that it is about 15 minutes from Palm Springs, the location was not wonderful for walking, and bring your own pool towels. Also ask for a bottom floor pool view room, it will have it's own gate entrance to the pools from your room. The pools left your skin soft and refreshed. Also, the resaurant was wonderful, but a little on the slow side so have a drink and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

get a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ehillis
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Good place to getaway!

We like to go here for a nice break with the hot spring waters. It isn't widely known here, but you can get water from the spa while you are in the pool area. The WIFI and phone service did go down one evening and this was annoying, and no discount was offered for this, but fortunately we didn't have any emergencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a great, reasonably priced Chinese Restaurant (Kam Lun) across the street next to the 7-11. And the Mexican Restaurant (South of the Border) down the street 1/2 mile. They have vegan cheese even :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top