$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie,... See full review

  • omegax
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Natural Hot Springs

Natural hot springs with several different temperature pools and very large lap swimming... See full review

  • rosswave
  • Aug 9, 2014
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa is a luxurious resort with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. The 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and champagne pools open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms offer a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. Three Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. The world-class Spa offers an elegant array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Chuckwallas Restaurant and Bar serves up fine indoor and outdoor dining. Sunday Brunch is a guest and locals favorite. Vogue Magazine called Miracle Springs a beautiful desert elite escape.

Please Note: Rates are based on 2 person occupancy; there is a USD 10.00 per person, per night fee for all additional occupants. Fee will be collected upon check-in by the property.

Also, there are fees for rollaway bed or crib rentals. Rollaway bed- USD 10.00 per night. Crib- USD 10.00 per night.

Hotel Map

33.9718 -116.5025
Area served
Desert Hot Springs
Nearby airports
PSP
Area description
Desert Hot Springs is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport; and under a two-hour drive from Los Angeles and San Diego, with easy access from I-10. Joshua Tree National Park is just 35 minutes north.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miracle Springs Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa Rooms

King king suite
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room, which includes a sofa bed. There is also a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
Queen queen pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
Queen queen mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
Queen queen poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
King mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
King poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King
Comfortable single guest sleeping room. Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. Patio with parking lot views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sauvage
Redlands, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Avoid this place!!

I was looking for a nice place in the desert for a two-day stay for my two children (19 and 14) and me. THIS IS NOT THAT PLACE. The location is terrible--lots of dollar stores, etc. The exterior of the hotel is aged and sad. The room was average, the staff was (mostly) friendly. However, there were large cockroaches both outside and inside. The carpet was badly stained. I do not recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelle503
lake elizabeth, calif.
Aug 8, 2014

great mineral spas

everything was great, the restaurant. closed a little too early. But there is a nice one next door that is open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preformer
San Ramon
Dec 30, 2013

Great Place

We really enjoed the hot springs pools! The place was nice and clean, stuff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mother 001
Rancho Santa Margarita
Dec 1, 2013

family weekend

This facility is old and outdated, it is not a good value for the price I pay. The bed was uncomfortable, walls are extremely thin. The couple next door was very loud and I was unable to sleep at all. We came with our friends and they have been dissapoited as well and checked out day earlier. The only positive thing that the pool was warm, but I was not sure about "mineral water". It smells like chlorine in the regular pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truckrdutch
Escondido, Cal.
Jun 1, 2013

Escape to Paradice

This is our 3rd visit to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa and as expected we were treated well and the mineral pools were very relaxing. We, my wife and I, like the high desert climate and really enjoyed basking in the sunshine. The Palm Springs area is always a joy to explore and we love the resturants there. Over all it was a good mini vacation and we will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shermans in Palm Springs. It's a Deli, Bakery Resturant and the food is excellent. We highly recommend it.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben2005
Carlsbad, CA
Apr 5, 2013

great family experience

Our whole family enjoyed staying there. The hot and cold spring water pool is excellent and very hard to find anywhere else. The breakfast is excellent although dinner needs some improvement. The bed is very comfortable too. Overall great experience and we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
making memories
napa california
Mar 30, 2013

great family vacation spot

Beautiful grounds and 8 great hot spring pools. We had a great time. The only tips that I would give is that it is about 15 minutes from Palm Springs, the location was not wonderful for walking, and bring your own pool towels. Also ask for a bottom floor pool view room, it will have it's own gate entrance to the pools from your room. The pools left your skin soft and refreshed. Also, the resaurant was wonderful, but a little on the slow side so have a drink and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

get a rental car

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rusnet
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Room cleanliness and staff friendliness could be better

Our party consisted of 3 families. Family One had broken TV (never been fixed). Family Two had broken coffemaker and not enough pillows (never been fixed). And finally Famiy Three (us) had toilet not cleaned and carpet not vacuumed for 2 days. Pool towers were always not available and you were lucky to get one after 4th or 5th attempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer and sun nut
BALDWIN PARK, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Price is bit high but they do have big swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveGreece
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Lovely natural hot springs pools

We went there because of the hot spring pools (outdoors) which were clean and beautiful...and there's no sulfur smell. I enjoyed using the pools close to midnight as we arrived late. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The staff was awesome. They provided directions and information about nearby Joshua Tree National Park and even helped me with driving directions to my next destination near LA. I'm planning another stay there to enjoy the hot springs pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Joshua Tree National Park and see the overlook of the San Andreas Fault and do the Jumbo Rocks hike to Skull Rock.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search