$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
Amazing Hotel

the rooms were nice and somewhat clean and the 7 hot pools are absolutely amazing! love it, will... See full review

  • Casunshine
  • Sep 6, 2014
People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie,... See full review

  • omegax
  • Aug 11, 2014
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa is a luxurious resort with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. The 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and champagne pools open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms offer a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. Three Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. The world-class Spa offers an elegant array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Chuckwallas Restaurant and Bar serves up fine indoor and outdoor dining. Sunday Brunch is a guest and locals favorite. Vogue Magazine called Miracle Springs a beautiful desert elite escape.

Please Note: Rates are based on 2 person occupancy; there is a USD 10.00 per person, per night fee for all additional occupants. Fee will be collected upon check-in by the property.

Also, there are fees for rollaway bed or crib rentals. Rollaway bed- USD 10.00 per night. Crib- USD 10.00 per night.

Top hotels

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa Rooms

King king suite
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room, which includes a sofa bed. There is also a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools. Unit sleeps 4.
Queen queen pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
Queen queen mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
Queen queen poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
King mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
King poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King
Comfortable single guest sleeping room. Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. Patio with parking lot views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 99
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephandmom
Business
Whttier
Jan 12, 2015

Best pregnancy stay!!

I went here when i was pregnant and wanted to get away from it all. This was such a relaxing stay and I enjoyed the pools very much. I would definitely come back again. The spa was also great and the massage was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liya D.
Business
Brea
Dec 30, 2014

Nice pools

Nice hotel. We had a king bed, big enough for us and our kid. The room is clean. The pools are great. They are of different temperature. I tried two of them and both were nice. One thing we forgot is to bring our swim suits, we found there is a Kmart is 1.9 miles south. They are not selling swimsuits in winter, but I easily found something similar enough for a pool attire. There is a gift shop in the hotel. But OMG, it is selling a one piece women swim suit for $89 and saying it is such a big discount since it was $200...... So remember to bring your swim suits or buy in Kmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sauvage
Business
Redlands, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Avoid this place!!

I was looking for a nice place in the desert for a two-day stay for my two children (19 and 14) and me. THIS IS NOT THAT PLACE. The location is terrible--lots of dollar stores, etc. The exterior of the hotel is aged and sad. The room was average, the staff was (mostly) friendly. However, there were large cockroaches both outside and inside. The carpet was badly stained. I do not recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelle503
Business
lake elizabeth, calif.
Aug 8, 2014

great mineral spas

everything was great, the restaurant. closed a little too early. But there is a nice one next door that is open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preformer
Business
San Ramon
Dec 30, 2013

Great Place

We really enjoed the hot springs pools! The place was nice and clean, stuff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mother 001
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita
Dec 1, 2013

family weekend

This facility is old and outdated, it is not a good value for the price I pay. The bed was uncomfortable, walls are extremely thin. The couple next door was very loud and I was unable to sleep at all. We came with our friends and they have been dissapoited as well and checked out day earlier. The only positive thing that the pool was warm, but I was not sure about "mineral water". It smells like chlorine in the regular pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truckrdutch
Business
Escondido, Cal.
Jun 1, 2013

Escape to Paradice

This is our 3rd visit to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa and as expected we were treated well and the mineral pools were very relaxing. We, my wife and I, like the high desert climate and really enjoyed basking in the sunshine. The Palm Springs area is always a joy to explore and we love the resturants there. Over all it was a good mini vacation and we will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shermans in Palm Springs. It's a Deli, Bakery Resturant and the food is excellent. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben2005
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Apr 5, 2013

great family experience

Our whole family enjoyed staying there. The hot and cold spring water pool is excellent and very hard to find anywhere else. The breakfast is excellent although dinner needs some improvement. The bed is very comfortable too. Overall great experience and we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
making memories
Business
napa california
Mar 30, 2013

great family vacation spot

Beautiful grounds and 8 great hot spring pools. We had a great time. The only tips that I would give is that it is about 15 minutes from Palm Springs, the location was not wonderful for walking, and bring your own pool towels. Also ask for a bottom floor pool view room, it will have it's own gate entrance to the pools from your room. The pools left your skin soft and refreshed. Also, the resaurant was wonderful, but a little on the slow side so have a drink and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

get a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rusnet
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Room cleanliness and staff friendliness could be better

Our party consisted of 3 families. Family One had broken TV (never been fixed). Family Two had broken coffemaker and not enough pillows (never been fixed). And finally Famiy Three (us) had toilet not cleaned and carpet not vacuumed for 2 days. Pool towers were always not available and you were lucky to get one after 4th or 5th attempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top