$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Amazing Hotel

the rooms were nice and somewhat clean and the 7 hot pools are absolutely amazing! love it, will... See full review

  • Casunshine
  • Sep 6, 2014
People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie,... See full review

  • omegax
  • Aug 11, 2014
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa is a luxurious resort with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. The 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and champagne pools open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms offer a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. Three Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. The world-class Spa offers an elegant array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Chuckwallas Restaurant and Bar serves up fine indoor and outdoor dining. Sunday Brunch is a guest and locals favorite. Vogue Magazine called Miracle Springs a beautiful desert elite escape.

Please Note: Rates are based on 2 person occupancy; there is a USD 10.00 per person, per night fee for all additional occupants. Fee will be collected upon check-in by the property.

Also, there are fees for rollaway bed or crib rentals. Rollaway bed- USD 10.00 per night. Crib- USD 10.00 per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miracle Springs Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa Rooms

King king suite
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room, which includes a sofa bed. There is also a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools. Unit sleeps 4.
Queen queen pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
Queen queen mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
Queen queen poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
King mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
King poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King
Comfortable single guest sleeping room. Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. Patio with parking lot views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 96
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Walker
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 6, 2015

Disspointed but served its purpose

I was here on business so I didn't spend much time in the room thankfully. The hot tubs were nice. The rooms were good size but they weren't very clean (ie crumbs in the couch and dresser drawers. Missing grout and mildew in bathroom and torn carpet in the bedroom. There was a funky smell in the hotel too...like a locker room. I have never experienced worse pillows in my life. They were the equivalent of taking the stuffing out of a sleeping bag and shoving it into a pillow case. Talk about a lumpy mess. The dead bolt wouldn't lock. I didn't worry about it but if my family was with me I would have complained. So for what I spent on the hotel I was disappointed. I have stayed in nice economy establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GirlsTrip 2012
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Visiting For Work

Hotel had break-in in parking lot of car night before and glass everywhere and not cleaned up. Rooms outdated and worn..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Not Too Happy Customer
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 9, 2014

This is a resort and spa?

The place was average or below for numerous reasons. I only gave the resort and spa one star as it was required. Rankings: Amenities were "Not Good" due to poor service at restaurant and an incident at spa. Spa - Reserved an 80-minute massage appointment for Saturday night. Upon arrival, was given something resembling a shower shoe. I broke the first pair getting them on my feet so I had to get a second pair. Massage room was like a sauna! I was sweating just laying on bed. The massage therapist told me she had seen the thermostat control broken. She had to leave to get a fan. At first she had the fan aimed at herself then asked if I wanted it blowing on me as well. I told her "No" as she was the one doing the massage and needed it more than I did. The women's shower room was next to my massage room. Every time a door closed it thumped loudly at least 3 times before stopping. This occurred numerous times while I was "enjoying" my massage. The therapist left to request women entering and exiting the shower room to close the door quietly. My massage therapist massaged my back and feet. I asked "Do you not massage legs and arms in California?" She said, "I forgot." Really? I guess she did as she had to leave the room 3 times during my "massage" to address issues with the room, other guests, and the spa management. This brings me to the final issue. I requested the massage therapist to leave and find the spa manager for me. She did. After waiting approximately 5 minutes, I got up and left. Tired of waiting for her return, I figured I would confront the spa manager personally. I went to find the manager only to learn she had left a few minutes before I exited the massage area. At that time, I requested to talk to the hotel manager. I was told her would arrive at 7 PM. At a little after 7, I met with the hotel manager only to learn it would be the next morning before my complaint could be addressed. The next morning I was reimbursed the money for the massage. At most spa's I have been to my concerns have been addressed on the spot. No waiting period. The whole situation was, and still is, truly amazing. Average for location due to proximity to Joshua Tree National Park and L.A. Room comfort receives "Needs That Special Something" as a hotel is, in the end, a place to sleep and shower. That said the towels were rough and felt scratchy. Cleanliness was "Not Good" due as the soles of my feet were black from walking barefoot on the carpet. Staff ranked "Needs That Special Something" due to wait times at counter to restaurant, getting service in restaurant and the resolution of the spa problem which I addressed above. All of the aforementioned issues leave the hotel with a "Needs That Special Something" ranking. Recommendations: Get new towels for rooms. Fix the thermostat in the spa area. Adjust the tension on the door to the women's shower room so doors close quietly. Address customers concerns then and there. NOT the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

babies in pool

I'm not a fan of diaperless babies in pools. As for mineral springs, I would prefer them not to be chlorinated, but since we have the aforementioned issue in this case, chlorination is a must. The smell of the chlorine was definately a downer, and the pools were not anywhere near the stated 104 degrees they claim. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

joshua tree national park

Back to menu Return to top