$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Amazing Hotel

the rooms were nice and somewhat clean and the 7 hot pools are absolutely amazing! love it, will... See full review

  • Casunshine
  • Sep 6, 2014
People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie,... See full review

  • omegax
  • Aug 11, 2014
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa is a luxurious resort with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. The 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and champagne pools open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms offer a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. Three Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. The world-class Spa offers an elegant array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Chuckwallas Restaurant and Bar serves up fine indoor and outdoor dining. Sunday Brunch is a guest and locals favorite. Vogue Magazine called Miracle Springs a beautiful desert elite escape.

Please Note: Rates are based on 2 person occupancy; there is a USD 10.00 per person, per night fee for all additional occupants. Fee will be collected upon check-in by the property.

Also, there are fees for rollaway bed or crib rentals. Rollaway bed- USD 10.00 per night. Crib- USD 10.00 per night.

Hotel Map

33.9718 -116.5025
Area served
Desert Hot Springs
Nearby airports
PSP
Area description
Desert Hot Springs is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport; and under a two-hour drive from Los Angeles and San Diego, with easy access from I-10. Joshua Tree National Park is just 35 minutes north.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miracle Springs Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa Rooms

King king suite
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room, which includes a sofa bed. There is also a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
Queen queen pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
Queen queen mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
Queen queen poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
King mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
King poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King
Comfortable single guest sleeping room. Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. Patio with parking lot views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monsterkitty
Portland, or
Apr 20, 2013

Get less then what ya paid for

I loved that our shower head was broken and the front desk guy said we would have to pay to upgrade our room to one with a working shower. Luckily a maintenance guy overheard all this and offered to look at it and changed it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nbella
rancho cucamonga
Jun 24, 2013

not a 4 star

This hotel is awfull, waste of money. When we got there the staff didn't have our reservation, they said they don't recongnize online reservations. When I asked for my money back they said it was too late. The supv approved a room. The so called luxury "spas" didn't work. The jets were mostly broken. The tiles were discolored and broken. The water was dirty. No pool towels. Roaches in room. The location looks unsafe to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerKat
Anaheim CA
Apr 26, 2010

Miracle Springs-Not a miracle!

the hotel is not updated and needs major refurbishing, rooms are not well appointed and need current furnishings. the linens and towels very low grade. Non Smoking posted in common areas however no staff enforcing this. While posted No Smoking, it is also written in check in agreement that if you do smoke there is a $75 cleaning fee, therefore indicating it is ok to smoke you'll just be charged a fee. The worst part was asking for a Non Smoking room and being booked in to a room where there was obviously prior smoker and just covered with an even more obviouse "cover spray" Grounds littered with butts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Not Too Happy Customer
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 9, 2014

This is a resort and spa?

The place was average or below for numerous reasons. I only gave the resort and spa one star as it was required. Rankings: Amenities were "Not Good" due to poor service at restaurant and an incident at spa. Spa - Reserved an 80-minute massage appointment for Saturday night. Upon arrival, was given something resembling a shower shoe. I broke the first pair getting them on my feet so I had to get a second pair. Massage room was like a sauna! I was sweating just laying on bed. The massage therapist told me she had seen the thermostat control broken. She had to leave to get a fan. At first she had the fan aimed at herself then asked if I wanted it blowing on me as well. I told her "No" as she was the one doing the massage and needed it more than I did. The women's shower room was next to my massage room. Every time a door closed it thumped loudly at least 3 times before stopping. This occurred numerous times while I was "enjoying" my massage. The therapist left to request women entering and exiting the shower room to close the door quietly. My massage therapist massaged my back and feet. I asked "Do you not massage legs and arms in California?" She said, "I forgot." Really? I guess she did as she had to leave the room 3 times during my "massage" to address issues with the room, other guests, and the spa management. This brings me to the final issue. I requested the massage therapist to leave and find the spa manager for me. She did. After waiting approximately 5 minutes, I got up and left. Tired of waiting for her return, I figured I would confront the spa manager personally. I went to find the manager only to learn she had left a few minutes before I exited the massage area. At that time, I requested to talk to the hotel manager. I was told her would arrive at 7 PM. At a little after 7, I met with the hotel manager only to learn it would be the next morning before my complaint could be addressed. The next morning I was reimbursed the money for the massage. At most spa's I have been to my concerns have been addressed on the spot. No waiting period. The whole situation was, and still is, truly amazing. Average for location due to proximity to Joshua Tree National Park and L.A. Room comfort receives "Needs That Special Something" as a hotel is, in the end, a place to sleep and shower. That said the towels were rough and felt scratchy. Cleanliness was "Not Good" due as the soles of my feet were black from walking barefoot on the carpet. Staff ranked "Needs That Special Something" due to wait times at counter to restaurant, getting service in restaurant and the resolution of the spa problem which I addressed above. All of the aforementioned issues leave the hotel with a "Needs That Special Something" ranking. Recommendations: Get new towels for rooms. Fix the thermostat in the spa area. Adjust the tension on the door to the women's shower room so doors close quietly. Address customers concerns then and there. NOT the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annabelley
Desert Hot Springs
Sep 4, 2012

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Not worth it the money or stay. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Desert or Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TOMom
Thousand Oaks
Apr 14, 2013

Motel 6 only more expensive

When we entered our room there was a giant cockroach on the bathroom floor. The room was very dated and the towels were old and worn. They didn't even offrer pool towels so we had to use these tiny bath towels when at the pool. Also, the TV remote didn't work. Given the price per night I expected much more than we got. I don't ever plan to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mother 001
Rancho Santa Margarita
Dec 1, 2013

family weekend

This facility is old and outdated, it is not a good value for the price I pay. The bed was uncomfortable, walls are extremely thin. The couple next door was very loud and I was unable to sleep at all. We came with our friends and they have been dissapoited as well and checked out day earlier. The only positive thing that the pool was warm, but I was not sure about "mineral water". It smells like chlorine in the regular pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AceVentura
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 1, 2013

discomfort, ants, loudness

there are ants in the bathroom bed is really too soft, and sinking. feels like your legs are a foot lower than your head when you lay down. plus the blanket really looks cheap. bathroom fan is really loud AC is really loud the pools are pretty good, with different temperatures available. why did this hotel get 4-stars rating? It's more or less a 2-star to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant in the hotel has pretty good price on breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sauvage
Redlands, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Avoid this place!!

I was looking for a nice place in the desert for a two-day stay for my two children (19 and 14) and me. THIS IS NOT THAT PLACE. The location is terrible--lots of dollar stores, etc. The exterior of the hotel is aged and sad. The room was average, the staff was (mostly) friendly. However, there were large cockroaches both outside and inside. The carpet was badly stained. I do not recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Mar 20, 2011

You get what you pay for

Most hotels were sold out for the tennis tournament but this hotel was available. It is ~20min out of Palm Springs and located in a sketchy neighbourhood. They have some nice hot spring pools (we did not indulge) and the lobby is nice, but the room was very plain and ordinary. It was reasonably clean, but had a slight odour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search