$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TED PETERSON
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Feb 10, 2014

it was a great getaway

The hotel was better then I thought, the food was excellent and priced very cheap. The staff was very good and helpful. We will be looking at returning to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Feb 22, 2011

Good value and comfortable

We enjoyed the great spa, mineral pools, but would liked the repairs to bring the pools to better condition. The on site restaurant is very good. In general it was good spot for the value. Very casual!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This is spa oriented. The drive into Palm Springs is at least twenty min.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Amazing view

Good experience overall if you want to spend some time in the pool with an amazing view on Mount San Jacinto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alice7276
Business
northridge ca
Jan 20, 2011

enjoyable place

nice place,clean pools, we go a few times a year,nice staff,close to palm springs,rooms are getting old needs some repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 18, 2011

Mineral Water Spa

Enjoy mineral water pools and spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Palm Springs

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Great family desert resort

Lovely hotel in the desert with sparkling azure hot pools beneath snowy mountains. The rooms are large, attractive and well-equipped. The restaurant is good enough and surprisingly inexpensive. Our family spanning three generations (ages 3-67) had an excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do take a day trip to the Living Desert in Palm Springs.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Good value

Large pool was very sweet: both warm and large. Hotel can be noisy because of children but the value was great when pricing through [...]. Restaurant was adequate but not special. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Imax Theatere in Cathedral City. Also, next to Mary Pickford Theatre.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Dec 14, 2010

Quiet and nice

We go there quiet often, because we can sweem and relax. There are eight mineral pools, landscaping is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerKat
Business
Anaheim CA
Apr 26, 2010

Miracle Springs-Not a miracle!

the hotel is not updated and needs major refurbishing, rooms are not well appointed and need current furnishings. the linens and towels very low grade. Non Smoking posted in common areas however no staff enforcing this. While posted No Smoking, it is also written in check in agreement that if you do smoke there is a $75 cleaning fee, therefore indicating it is ok to smoke you'll just be charged a fee. The worst part was asking for a Non Smoking room and being booked in to a room where there was obviously prior smoker and just covered with an even more obviouse "cover spray" Grounds littered with butts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escondido
Apr 26, 2010

Nice hotel

Room was very nice- We were not in hotel for long-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 8, 2010

A nice relax place!

I went with friends, and had a relax evening in the hot springs pool. It was nice to enjoy hot springs and watch stars at the same time. We did not eat at hotel so that I don't know how hotel food is. There were Vons and a lot of fast food restaurants in the town. The price of room service meal and SPA are reasonable. We would give a try if we had enough time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top