$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashe912
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Jul 6, 2012

Housekeepers C'mon!

The facility was not that bad. The hot tubs were clean except for one in the front (the bottom looked stained). The room was okay. If they updated their bedding, the place would look a lot nicer. And talking about bedding... All I can say is "Ewww!!!" the comforter had hair entangled everywhere and it had all sorts of stains! One towel in the bathroom had some foreign matter on it. As I looked closer, it was a booger entangled in the threads of the towel! Defiantly gross! C'mon housekeeper! You must have seen it yet you didn't swap out the towel for a clean one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Baugh
Business
Oceanside California
May 14, 2012

A hidden gem

We wanted a last minute getaway to the desert and the Miracle Springs Resort and Spa was a great deal. A little off the beaten path and with in walking distance to nothing, we found that we loved the charming little resort. The registration staff was "bend over backwards" helpful.. We went for the pools and we weren't disappointed. 8 pools to choose from, all naturally heated from the hot sprig aquifer, and they are open 24 hours. We chose the King Pool View room. Just people watching from the balcony was worth the price of admission! Our room was comfortable, with a minimal amount of amenities, which for us was just fine as we didn't go to stay in the room. We will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escaping Traveler
Business
Los Osos, CA
May 1, 2012

great escape!

The hotel was great in every way! I would recommend this hotel because the food was awesome, hotel workers were nice and informative.The room was clean, beds were ok, not new and fluffy. The eight pools were amazing, and are open 24/7! The grounds were an oasis in a town that is a bit of a dump, but classy Palm Springs is right down the road, maybe 8 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capri is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houstonguy002
Business
houston, tx
Apr 19, 2012

Great place to stay at for Coachella Festival

It was nice and clean. Comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing to eat late night is Mc Donalds and Del Taco, which are open 24hr while the rest of the town shuts down around 10pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Jean
Business
San Diego
Feb 25, 2012

Great Name --

The room was clean -- atmosphere dark ( a little dated) -- just used the room for sleeping and it was quite comfortable -- we did get a good price for the room ($108 total) -- a bit a of hike (25 - 30 minutes) to get into Rancho or Palm Desert. Overall very acceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hedonist
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Sh-h-h. Keep this secret.

As good as hot springs at twice the price. Choose your temperature and jet action from 8 pools. Staff treated us like old friends. The place is clean, quiet and comfortably casual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fellow Traveler2
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

I have been visiting this hotel for years. Love the spa and pools. Rooms are clean, nothing really special but staff is friendly and room service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Palms for Thai food is down the street and Casa Blanca for Mexican food is around the corner on Pierson. They are boths great places for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyTriptoJoshua
Business
Bay Area
Nov 28, 2011

Miracle Hot Springs --need some attention

The staff did not put any towel or coffee cups in room. The beds were too soft (old?) , sags a lot and caused backache. Worst of all, toilet was clogged after one use. To their credits, pools were the nice part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves
Business
LOS ANGELES
May 31, 2011

Love this resort!!

Our trip to Miracle Spring Resort on Memorial weekend was too short to enjoy all the features of the hotel because we stayed just one night. This is our family's first choice of the hotel always when we plan for a trip to Palm Spring. We always satisfied and enjoyed.The most thing I love about this hotel is the hours of pool, it opens 24 hours. They have big pool and several jacuzzi for adults and two jacuzzi for little kids so no need to wait for other people to leave. Also, the food served at the restaurant located inside the hotel is great. The price and taste is wonderful. Must try waffle and mirage melt!!! However, this time was little disappointed because of the attitude of the staff. We turely understand that something always can happen but I feel disrespected and didn't like the way she apologized for not preparing the room before we chenked in to the hotel. (It was about 4 hours past from the check in hour of this hotel.)The staff's attitude was very superficial and rude kinda. However, we got compensated for waiting for the room to be cleaned. Besides that I love this resort and defenitely recommend to the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Precy
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 2, 2011

Family Getaway

Palm Spring Aerial Tram

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top