$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend from Minnesota
Minnesota
Oct 16, 2013

Relaxing

Great time relaxing in the waters. Good food at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sax Man
Business
Oroville, California
Dec 11, 2012

Relaxing Stay!

We spent an enjoyable 3 nights. The hot springs are open 24/7, so it was nice to take a soak whenever we felt like it. A couple of the smaller tubs could have used a little grout and tile repair. I wasn’t sure how the restaurant on site would be, so we gave it a try for breakfast and dinner. Both were excellent and the prices were exceptionally reasonable compared to the down town Palm Springs tourist areas for the same quality. The rooms were average, and the beds were great if you like a very firm bed. The rooms were spacious and had a microwave, mini-frig which was nice for having snacks on hand. The only drawback is that there really isn’t any nightlife in town to speak of, and you have to drive about 20 to 30 minutes into Palm Springs or one of the other towns for entertainment. That said, there is always something going on during the weekends for everyone in the area. In all we had a very nice relaxing stay and soaked our cares away  We will be making this an annual trip. Sincerely, Gary and Annette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corneli
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 29, 2012

Oasis in the Desert

We very much enjoyed our stay and the mineral hot springs We had last been in Desert Hot Springs 24 years ago, and this hotel made our return worthwhile. Also, the restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several excellent and authentic Mexican Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jande
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2012

Make sure you return your keys!

We got such a killer deal on this place that it's hard to complain about anything.The other reviews on this site are pretty much spot on when it comes to this facility. The rooms are quite large but do need updating. The maid service is pretty good. The cleanliness of the rooms is pretty good. The restaurant is unbelievably good for a motel and the prices are reasonable. The pools do show their age, but they are clean. One piece of advice: Make sure you return your room keys before you check out. They charge $15 extra if you don't and we almost found this out the hard way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Iowan
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing vacation

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our week long trip to California. We loved the hotel and the 24/7 use of the pool and spas. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with any needs that we had. The hotel restaurant was fantastic and the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall in Cabazon is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobik from korosten
Business
los angeles, california
Oct 17, 2012

miracle springs hotel

it is a good place to stay, a little bit borring, but in general was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJB5
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 29, 2012

OK Place

The room was a nice size. The the hotel needs some up dating and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cynthias
Business
granada hills
Sep 29, 2012

The bath tub is leaking. Just don' t have time call maintenance.

I've lived in desert hot springs before so i loved to visit once in a while but please make it enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irinsha
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 27, 2012

Very nice Vacation

It was my third time in Miracle Hotel & I still like it. Very nice location, pretty clean & conmortable. The only internet connection was very poor & I could not atch movies on my i-pod. But overall I liked my 3 days off. Will come back prob in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noubar f.
Business
northridge ca
Sep 22, 2012

nice getaway

we try to go at least every other month,we love this hotel but needs little renovation,but spas are wonderful and water temperture is perfect. Good getaway and relaxation place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it is only 15 minurtes away from palm springs and nice resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annabelley
Business
Desert Hot Springs
Sep 4, 2012

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Not worth it the money or stay. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Desert or Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top