$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend from Minnesota
Minnesota
Oct 16, 2013

Relaxing

Great time relaxing in the waters. Good food at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo travel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Rude Front Desk Staff

We had a very bad experience with the Staff at chek-in (Angelina). The room's A/C didn't work , the room was stuffy and stunk. After 3 calls to the front desk, the attendant hung up on me! Rude and unprofessional to say the least, not once she apologized for the inconvenience. It took me to go to the front desk and demand servive to finally get it fixed. The Spa facilities and staff changed things for the better but I think the pictures on Web are not recent, the facilities and pools are old and worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveGreece
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Lovely natural hot springs pools

We went there because of the hot spring pools (outdoors) which were clean and beautiful...and there's no sulfur smell. I enjoyed using the pools close to midnight as we arrived late. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The staff was awesome. They provided directions and information about nearby Joshua Tree National Park and even helped me with driving directions to my next destination near LA. I'm planning another stay there to enjoy the hot springs pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Joshua Tree National Park and see the overlook of the San Andreas Fault and do the Jumbo Rocks hike to Skull Rock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noubar f.
Business
northridge ca
Jan 19, 2013

it is worth the money

we try to go once a month the waters are very clean and the tempurature of the spa is perfect, only 15 mts to palm springs it is best hotel in desert hot springs. We were doing some renovation on certain rooms that is a good improvement sign

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard and marie
Business
philadelphia
Jan 16, 2013

great for the money

Last minute decision and was better than we expected. Price was so good, we were leary of what to expect. Wanted to go for mineral hot springs and spa. Room was comfortable and large. Enjoyed heated pools and food too. Met several repeat visitors and I will return also. It isn't your 200+ a night experience, but it is affordable if you want spa services to also fit into your budget. Staff is nice, but not all of them are professional. Need only a couple nights to relax. Try to stay here and in palm springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is great in palm springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Rocket Jones
Business
Banner, CA
Jan 7, 2013

GREAT SPA WEEKEND !!!!!

Found this place on line-Stayed for two nights. Good room, even better spa, great staff, exceptional food at Capri,(highly recommend steak and/or shrimp) all in all a very relaxing/healing trip at a reasonable price, wish we could have stayed another couple of days. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ariane V
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Fabulous 24 hours Mineral Hot Springs. Average Hotel. Could be better Spa Services. Restaurant lacking conducive Spa food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

24 Hour Mineral Hot Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
errr
Business
outer space
Jan 4, 2013

good hotel

Reasonably good hotel, but could be a little more comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eponita
Business
Washington
Dec 23, 2012

A Little Above Average but Not High Quality

Miracle Springs is a pretty nice place. The 8 pools were great! Unfortunately they were not all open while we were there (6 days) due to maintenance. We got nice massages at the spa. The restaurant had good food. We stayed in a king king mountain view suite which was nice but not what I was expecting. We stayed here about 10 years ago and I remember it being much nicer. I am also used to staying at hotels for a similar price to what we paid and they are of a much higher quality. Luckily we got a deal on the price. I would have been quite unhappy if we had paid $199 or more a night as listed on the hotel website. The suite had a kitchen but a trail of hundreds of tiny ants appeared one day going from the ceiling to an empty pizza box next to the trash. The tiles and wall paper in the bathroom were starting to peel. The mattress on one bed was sinking on one side. The city of Desert Hot Springs is nothing special. While I personally felt safe most businesses had bars on their doors and windows. We spent most of our time driving back and forth to Palm Springs for good food. Overall Miracle Springs is a good place to stay it just isn't as nice as it used to be and is nothing very fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sax Man
Business
Oroville, California
Dec 11, 2012

Relaxing Stay!

We spent an enjoyable 3 nights. The hot springs are open 24/7, so it was nice to take a soak whenever we felt like it. A couple of the smaller tubs could have used a little grout and tile repair. I wasn’t sure how the restaurant on site would be, so we gave it a try for breakfast and dinner. Both were excellent and the prices were exceptionally reasonable compared to the down town Palm Springs tourist areas for the same quality. The rooms were average, and the beds were great if you like a very firm bed. The rooms were spacious and had a microwave, mini-frig which was nice for having snacks on hand. The only drawback is that there really isn’t any nightlife in town to speak of, and you have to drive about 20 to 30 minutes into Palm Springs or one of the other towns for entertainment. That said, there is always something going on during the weekends for everyone in the area. In all we had a very nice relaxing stay and soaked our cares away  We will be making this an annual trip. Sincerely, Gary and Annette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corneli
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 29, 2012

Oasis in the Desert

We very much enjoyed our stay and the mineral hot springs We had last been in Desert Hot Springs 24 years ago, and this hotel made our return worthwhile. Also, the restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several excellent and authentic Mexican Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top