$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend from Minnesota
Minnesota
Oct 16, 2013

Relaxing

Great time relaxing in the waters. Good food at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
making memories
Business
napa california
Mar 30, 2013

great family vacation spot

Beautiful grounds and 8 great hot spring pools. We had a great time. The only tips that I would give is that it is about 15 minutes from Palm Springs, the location was not wonderful for walking, and bring your own pool towels. Also ask for a bottom floor pool view room, it will have it's own gate entrance to the pools from your room. The pools left your skin soft and refreshed. Also, the resaurant was wonderful, but a little on the slow side so have a drink and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

get a rental car

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rusnet
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Room cleanliness and staff friendliness could be better

Our party consisted of 3 families. Family One had broken TV (never been fixed). Family Two had broken coffemaker and not enough pillows (never been fixed). And finally Famiy Three (us) had toilet not cleaned and carpet not vacuumed for 2 days. Pool towers were always not available and you were lucky to get one after 4th or 5th attempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Travel Gnome
Business
Oroville, Ca.
Mar 19, 2013

A nice overall package

Nice big rooms. The grounds and pools are very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was quick and sitting outside was a really nice way to start each day. Though we don't have children, the hotel had many families, though I think the spas are a bit too hot for younger children. It is fairly far removed from Palm Springs proper, but a couple of roads up seems to have many opportunities for running, biking and hiking a bit. There is a huge golf course to the north west. From other reviews we were not sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. Though it is not brand new.... it is quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to be poolside a lot, bring a couple of large plush towels since they don't provide them. Go into Palm Springs if you are staying on Thursday night. The street fair is fun.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer and sun nut
Business
BALDWIN PARK, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Price is bit high but they do have big swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo travel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Rude Front Desk Staff

We had a very bad experience with the Staff at chek-in (Angelina). The room's A/C didn't work , the room was stuffy and stunk. After 3 calls to the front desk, the attendant hung up on me! Rude and unprofessional to say the least, not once she apologized for the inconvenience. It took me to go to the front desk and demand servive to finally get it fixed. The Spa facilities and staff changed things for the better but I think the pictures on Web are not recent, the facilities and pools are old and worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveGreece
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Lovely natural hot springs pools

We went there because of the hot spring pools (outdoors) which were clean and beautiful...and there's no sulfur smell. I enjoyed using the pools close to midnight as we arrived late. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The staff was awesome. They provided directions and information about nearby Joshua Tree National Park and even helped me with driving directions to my next destination near LA. I'm planning another stay there to enjoy the hot springs pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Joshua Tree National Park and see the overlook of the San Andreas Fault and do the Jumbo Rocks hike to Skull Rock.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noubar f.
Business
northridge ca
Jan 19, 2013

it is worth the money

we try to go once a month the waters are very clean and the tempurature of the spa is perfect, only 15 mts to palm springs it is best hotel in desert hot springs. We were doing some renovation on certain rooms that is a good improvement sign

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard and marie
Business
philadelphia
Jan 16, 2013

great for the money

Last minute decision and was better than we expected. Price was so good, we were leary of what to expect. Wanted to go for mineral hot springs and spa. Room was comfortable and large. Enjoyed heated pools and food too. Met several repeat visitors and I will return also. It isn't your 200+ a night experience, but it is affordable if you want spa services to also fit into your budget. Staff is nice, but not all of them are professional. Need only a couple nights to relax. Try to stay here and in palm springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is great in palm springs.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Rocket Jones
Business
Banner, CA
Jan 7, 2013

GREAT SPA WEEKEND !!!!!

Found this place on line-Stayed for two nights. Good room, even better spa, great staff, exceptional food at Capri,(highly recommend steak and/or shrimp) all in all a very relaxing/healing trip at a reasonable price, wish we could have stayed another couple of days. Will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ariane V
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Fabulous 24 hours Mineral Hot Springs. Average Hotel. Could be better Spa Services. Restaurant lacking conducive Spa food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

24 Hour Mineral Hot Springs

Back to menu Return to top