$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sitetrack
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 15, 2011

Nice Overall!

We stayed for 3 nights, this Hotel has lots of advantages and a few disappointments. First of all the room was huge for a Hotel, two queen size beds (awesome) nice views from the balcony of the pool area. Views outside were very relaxing, the pool was great, especially for me I'm a swimmer, the rest of the Hotel was clean and orderly. It could be a star up if it corrected a few things. Dissappointments: 1) tile cracks in the bathroom. 2) you could hear water being turn on and off in the adjoining room next to you. 3)spa's outside were not working, only half the jets were going, meaning people were hogging them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Great family desert resort

Lovely hotel in the desert with sparkling azure hot pools beneath snowy mountains. The rooms are large, attractive and well-equipped. The restaurant is good enough and surprisingly inexpensive. Our family spanning three generations (ages 3-67) had an excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do take a day trip to the Living Desert in Palm Springs.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Escondido
Apr 26, 2010

Nice hotel

Room was very nice- We were not in hotel for long-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Apple Valley, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Nice overall

Room was nice/included frig and microwave. Bath was outdated. Room not made up until I called housekeeping at 1:30/2:00 pm so inconvenient. Mineral hot pools good, but many jets not functioning. Palm trees were being trimmed on a Friday (my main stay date) and no safety precautions were used. I had to keep moving around to avoid the trimming and came close to getting hit by a falling palm frond. The restaurant food was very good. Would be nice to have had food/bev service outside at pools. Check in is not until 4pm and check out at 11 am so lost 2 hours at hotel over most hotel times allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sun Valley
Jan 1, 2009

Great pool selection

This hotel has 110 rooms, the grounds never seem crowded, and more important, neither do the pools. They have a large selection of pools laid out in a thoughtful way so as to provide you with the feeling of privacy and comfort. They have many hot pools which are the focus of the area, where the underground springs feed pools with VERY hot water, and they are said to have theraeputic value. They monitor the all pools closely, and the large pool is kept at such a comfortable temp that you can stay in the waters for many hours - and we do. The staff is helpful and friendly, and we love the fact that there are families, teens, and elderly guests all attracted to this facility. There are spa facilities which I haven't yet used, the waters and air and grounds are reason enough to make this a destination, but I hope to find the spa experience good as well sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are within a 10 minute drive from Palm Springs which has extensive shopping and dining, but if you never want to leave the hotel grounds the restraunt on premises has a lovely inside/outside dining area and the food is good.

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego, CA
Apr 8, 2010

A nice relax place!

I went with friends, and had a relax evening in the hot springs pool. It was nice to enjoy hot springs and watch stars at the same time. We did not eat at hotel so that I don't know how hotel food is. There were Vons and a lot of fast food restaurants in the town. The price of room service meal and SPA are reasonable. We would give a try if we had enough time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alice7276
Couples
northridge ca
Jan 20, 2011

enjoyable place

nice place,clean pools, we go a few times a year,nice staff,close to palm springs,rooms are getting old needs some repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastside Local
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 22, 2009

An Oasis in the desert

The hotel staff are excellent. We were upgraded to a very nice room when we checked in at no extra cost. The pool area is excellent for a day of fun or rest, with a large pool for swimming and exercise or small mineral pools for relaxing. Surrounding by mountain views and palms trees in the couryard, it doesn't get much better that Miracle Springs. The food is great too! And if you want to enjoy nightlife, drive 20 mins south to Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves
Family
LOS ANGELES
May 31, 2011

Love this resort!!

Our trip to Miracle Spring Resort on Memorial weekend was too short to enjoy all the features of the hotel because we stayed just one night. This is our family's first choice of the hotel always when we plan for a trip to Palm Spring. We always satisfied and enjoyed.The most thing I love about this hotel is the hours of pool, it opens 24 hours. They have big pool and several jacuzzi for adults and two jacuzzi for little kids so no need to wait for other people to leave. Also, the food served at the restaurant located inside the hotel is great. The price and taste is wonderful. Must try waffle and mirage melt!!! However, this time was little disappointed because of the attitude of the staff. We turely understand that something always can happen but I feel disrespected and didn't like the way she apologized for not preparing the room before we chenked in to the hotel. (It was about 4 hours past from the check in hour of this hotel.)The staff's attitude was very superficial and rude kinda. However, we got compensated for waiting for the room to be cleaned. Besides that I love this resort and defenitely recommend to the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zymba
Couples
burbank, ca
Mar 3, 2009

Nice!

The place is really good for relaxation. Nice place and friendly staff. Good food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top