$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend from Minnesota
Minnesota
Oct 16, 2013

Relaxing

Great time relaxing in the waters. Good food at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel and Jorri
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Relaxing Getaway!!

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful and relaxing 3 night getaway at Miracle Springs resort. We really enjoyed our stay and we can't figure out the reasons for the negative reviews. You must keep in mind that this is not a 4 star resort. This is not a Marriott or Hyatt and should not be judged as such. What it is is a very nice hot springs resort with 24 hour access to 8 clean hot spas and pools. Our room had every amenity we could want including free WIFI, a large flat screen TV, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker! The beds were comfortable, and the room was large and clean. The front desk people were awesome and did their best to accommodate our requests. A special thanks to Heather, Stanley and Jennifer! You made us feel welcomed and special. Thank you, we absolutely loved our room! We can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vietname
Business
LA
Nov 7, 2014

friends getaway

Room is good and clean. The hot spring pools is not hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casunshine
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 6, 2014

Amazing Hotel

the rooms were nice and somewhat clean and the 7 hot pools are absolutely amazing! love it, will definitely come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omegax
Business
san diego, california
Aug 11, 2014

People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie, walking in to check in I was worried about the "rude" service some people had received. But I had nothing but GREAT service the entire time I was there! The check in staff was laughing and smiling with me and my whole group, the cleaning ladies gave me everything I needed, and the Capri restaurant was delicious and the staff there was so friendly and made sure all of our things were taken care of and tasted good. The restaurant chef there (forgot his name) made sure our steaks were cooked how we wanted it. I loved this place and would recommend it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sauvage
Business
Redlands, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Avoid this place!!

I was looking for a nice place in the desert for a two-day stay for my two children (19 and 14) and me. THIS IS NOT THAT PLACE. The location is terrible--lots of dollar stores, etc. The exterior of the hotel is aged and sad. The room was average, the staff was (mostly) friendly. However, there were large cockroaches both outside and inside. The carpet was badly stained. I do not recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosswave
Business
Mill Valley CA
Aug 9, 2014

Great Natural Hot Springs

Natural hot springs with several different temperature pools and very large lap swimming pool....Staff very friendly and helpful . . . Restaurant is excellent . . . Very reasonably priced for suite size rooms....highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Joshua State Park is beautiful and within a half hr drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelle503
Business
lake elizabeth, calif.
Aug 8, 2014

great mineral spas

everything was great, the restaurant. closed a little too early. But there is a nice one next door that is open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla Business Traveler
Business
California
Jul 28, 2014

Romantic getaway

After discovering that the hotel is actually 25 minutes AWAY from downtown Palm Springs, we resorted to spending most of the weekend in the AC in the room, out at the pool and hot springs (which appear quite dirty - yuck!) and ordering room service. The staff was kind, the room was clean, and aside from there being nothing to do in close proximity to the hotel, it was an affordable getaway and worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that the hotel is 25 minutes from downtown Palm Springs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milskshake
Business
North Hollywood, California
Jul 12, 2014

perfect mini vacation getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. this place is amazing. We are looking forward to come back with our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arsen M.
Business
Northridge,CA
May 19, 2014

Good family getaway and very relaxing!

Me and My family liked this hotel.It has excellent location in Desert Hot Springs! Very nice Amen ties,including mini suits rooms. Air conditions are a little too loud,but we we were so tired by the end of the day,so we did not really care about them. Exellent healing waters from hot and cold mineral lakes underground! Spas and pool are clean and just perfect for great vacation and relaxation! Hotel itself needs slight remodeling ,but very nice anyways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top