$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Amazing Hotel

the rooms were nice and somewhat clean and the 7 hot pools are absolutely amazing! love it, will... See full review

  • Casunshine
  • Sep 6, 2014
People are just too picky, for the price this place is great!

As I drove up it was what I expected - it looked pretty decent but aged. Im not going to lie,... See full review

  • omegax
  • Aug 11, 2014
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa is a luxurious resort with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. The 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and champagne pools open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms offer a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. Three Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. The world-class Spa offers an elegant array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Chuckwallas Restaurant and Bar serves up fine indoor and outdoor dining. Sunday Brunch is a guest and locals favorite. Vogue Magazine called Miracle Springs a beautiful desert elite escape.

Please Note: Rates are based on 2 person occupancy; there is a USD 10.00 per person, per night fee for all additional occupants. Fee will be collected upon check-in by the property.

Also, there are fees for rollaway bed or crib rentals. Rollaway bed- USD 10.00 per night. Crib- USD 10.00 per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miracle Springs Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
2.9 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$64
3.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 166 reviews
★★★
$41
3.6 / 5 342 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 135 reviews
★★★
$71
4.2 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 328 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.9 / 5 75 reviews

Miracle Springs Resort and Spa Rooms

King king suite
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room, which includes a sofa bed. There is also a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools. Unit sleeps 4.
Queen queen pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
Queen queen mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
Queen queen poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King pool view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the pool.
King mountain view
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a balcony in every unit with views of the mountains.
King poolside
Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. There is a patio in every unit with views of mountains or pools.
King
Comfortable single guest sleeping room. Newly remodeled furniture and decor accent this comfortable and spacious room. Patio with parking lot views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noubar f.
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

nice relaxing place

they have 8 wonderful clean spas with mineral water with different kind o temperature . Rooms need to be up grade and location is 15 minutes from palm springs but for the price it is worth it to drive. they have a nice Italian restaurant with good food. I recommend this hotel for a weekend get a way it is nice family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermz
Single
Huntington Park
Aug 4, 2015

Relaxing trip

Great place to just getaway, very relaxing. Just don't like that check in is at 4 and the spa closes at 6. No time to settle in and prep for a treatment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy k
Friends
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

changed attitudes

I have stayed at Miracle Springs several times, and noticed a major change in staff demeanor on this trip. I always greet each staff member and expect a greeting, smile or at least a nod. This was not to be. Questions were dismissed, phones not answered. Many staff members ignored greetings, others frowned and very few responded in kind. Housekeepers and one main desk worker were the exceptions. The spa and gift shop were not open during some posted hours and again, the spa workers were impersonal not really rude but not friendly. A visit to the sister hotel (avoided in the past due to crowds at the pools) found friendly and helpful staff. I hope management can make improvements in this area. I have considered this hotel/spa consistently positive in most regards and hope to do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heretodaygonetomorrow
Couples
Carlsbad
Apr 6, 2015

Liked the spring waters of the pools

I mostly booked here to enjoy the natural spring waters of Desert Hot Springs. The pools are not in a natural setting like I hoped. Cement pools of various sizes and temperatures. We did enjoy the warm waters and when you get out you don't feel the need to shower like in a regular chlorine chemical type of swimming pool. As other reviews stated the room are a little outdated, but clean. Not much in the area to do unless you drive over to Palm Springs or one of the other areas. All in all was glad we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Walker
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 6, 2015

Disspointed but served its purpose

I was here on business so I didn't spend much time in the room thankfully. The hot tubs were nice. The rooms were good size but they weren't very clean (ie crumbs in the couch and dresser drawers. Missing grout and mildew in bathroom and torn carpet in the bedroom. There was a funky smell in the hotel too...like a locker room. I have never experienced worse pillows in my life. They were the equivalent of taking the stuffing out of a sleeping bag and shoving it into a pillow case. Talk about a lumpy mess. The dead bolt wouldn't lock. I didn't worry about it but if my family was with me I would have complained. So for what I spent on the hotel I was disappointed. I have stayed in nice economy establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GirlsTrip 2012
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Visiting For Work

Hotel had break-in in parking lot of car night before and glass everywhere and not cleaned up. Rooms outdated and worn..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casunshine
Friends
Los Angeles
Feb 15, 2015

good place to spend a day in the hot springs

I love going to the DHS. its a calm and relaxing place in the middle of the dessert. the hotel is fairly nice with all the amenities and the SPA. the rooms could be cleaner. the staff is friendly and overall it has good service for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie L.
Friends
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Awesome little getaway

Wanted to see Palm Springs, but didn't want to stay in the city. Excellent location to Palm Springs. Bus service in front of resort that takes you to downtown Palm Springs, we went at night to go to the Villagefest and didn't want to take the motorcycles and have to deal with parking. The resort's mineral pools are the best and there is desert hiking close to resort. We are definitely going back again, but will stay longer. Also, the resort restaurant is excellent and moderately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anna s.
Friends
willis
Jan 23, 2015

palm springs trip

the area is ok.....the outside of the hotel is nice, but the inside of the rooms needs LOTS and LOTS of improvements......very OLD....beds, covers ....very dated.... wish will be more updated so I can go more. The prices very HIGH for the type of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bartt P.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

mineral water is fantastic...beds not so much

The mineral waters are fantastic. Hotel is a bit dated but still a good dollar value. Bed is very firm if you like that kind of thing. We stayed over the Christmas holiday and 100 of guest were Asaian (except us) however during the week it was a diverse yet comfortable environment. There were many families so if kids drive you crazy beware. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Overall though we were pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Capri restaurant was exceptional even has a decent house merlot

Back to menu Return to top