$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

BridgePoint Inn Daly City

2 stars
3255 Geneva Ave., Daly City, CA 94014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
37 reviews
good tour

I would like to stay there again.but it just so so for this price See full review

  • luyao liu
  • Aug 8, 2014
room was really clean and very nice decore and shape.

CLEANEST motel i have ever been too. IT was perfect and enjoyable nites sleep beds was comfortable... See full review

  • poketigger
  • Sep 26, 2011
At BridgePoint Inn you will experience the best of both worlds: the charm of a quaint city, and the entertainment opportunities of a top world travel destination. BridgePoint Inn Daly City, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is conveniently located just five miles from downtown San Francisco, providing easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco Zoo, Lombard Street, Pier 39 and Alcatraz. This California hotel offers all the convenience of a city lodging facility, without the hustle and bustle of the metropolis. BridgePoint Inn boasts two types of accommodation: Guest Rooms with one or two queen beds and Deluxe Rooms with one or two queen beds and a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers excellent travel packages to satisfy the most discerning guests: from Romantic dinner packages, to family getaway packages and business travel packages, the hotel pampers its guests in spacious, comfortable rooms, with first-class amenities including cable TV with HBO, ESPN and CNN; free wireless internet access; free local calls; Jacuzzi ; hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary breakfast of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, fruit, packaged danishes, and breakfast bars is also included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BridgePoint Inn Daly City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BridgePoint Inn Daly City Rooms

2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking
Relax in style in these comfortable accommodations. Since you are on vacation, you will appreciate the blackout drapes so you can sleep as late as you like. Amenities include free high speed wireless internet, TV with expanded cable, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board.
1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Relax in style in these comfortable accommodations. Since you are on vacation, you will appreciate the blackout drapes so you can sleep as late as you like. Amenities include free high speed wireless internet, TV with expanded cable, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cow Palace: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Me.
Business
California
Nov 30, 2014

Good location

Good for an overnite stay. Breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jspenc
Business
SF
Nov 17, 2014

Great Value

Fair quality for the price. Close to the city. Clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Stranger
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 16, 2014

Good Experience

Overall Average. This is my first time stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luyao liu
Business
san Gabriel´╝îcalifornia
Aug 8, 2014

good tour

I would like to stay there again.but it just so so for this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the go women
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 7, 2014

no bed bugs, no noise

I liked this hotel. It's was a nice price for a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teenteen
Business
Fontana, California
Apr 5, 2013

YUCK

We stayed overnight here. I thought that the girl at the front desk was very nice, but the office was stinky to me. As we parked to go to our room, there was a bum digging in the dumpster. The room smelled horrible, the sheets, blanket, and bedspread looked like they were from the 70's as well as having the stinky smell. I even told my husband let's just leave and go find a Holiday Inn or a Motel 6, forget our $, they aren't gonna refund it to us. We stayed, I had him take me to Walgreens so I could buy a candle to make the room smell better. I slept with my sweatshirt on the pillow so I didn't have to smell the pillow. I think that this motel is a spot for hookers and drug users/dealers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisasch
Business
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2013

Not convenient to city

Ok well we read on line that this hotel was 2 miles from City. Well it takes at least 30-45 mins via public trans to get to anywhere in city that anyone would want to actually go. We were told by the hotel desk person, cab driver and stranger on bus how sketchy the area was that we were staying in. We stayed 10 days and they never vacuumed the room once. We had to ask for towels every day because they gave us like 2 mini towels each time they came to clean. Cleaning meant emptying garbage and making beds however they didn't make the bed if it had literally one sweatshirt on it. When we asked for things they were responsive in a timely manner except if the towels were being washed like they didn't have enough to have them ready on demand. They didn't even wipe off the end table once throughout 10 day period. I spent so much money getting into any tourist sites. Do not stay here unless you are just wanting cheap and bottom of barrel but you will make up for any savings on transportation and food since there is no way to cook in the room either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay close to fishermans warf if you want to be close to main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2012

Conveniently Located

Very clean and accommodating. Staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overnight Joe
Business
Oregon
Aug 22, 2012

Just a place to crash

I just needed a place to sleep before a business meeting and this was the closest hotel. I won't be taking the family there anytime soon. The TV remote didn't work, there is no coffee in the room, the "breakfast room" (which is where I assumed I could get coffee and maybe breakfast) wasn't open when they said it would be. There were someone else's hairs in the shower. Icky. Next time I will find another way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7 Mile bar across the street had great food and a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BridgePoint Inn Daly City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yale
Business
Lakeport, CA 95453, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Just OK

Ti was just OK and the staff was questionable. Not professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top