$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Great staff and quiet area

It was s great stay because the room was clean and comfortable. The location made this place a... See full review

  • BabyGirlAggies
  • Nov 15, 2014
San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was... See full review

  • Sarah black
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Alpine Inn is a friendly run hotel exploding with comfort and charm. For a truly unique experience central to almost any attraction in the Bay Area. The Alpine Inn is a Colorful, an Artistic and Friendly place to stay while visiting San Francisco. A perfect place for relaxation and hillside surroundings. Affordable and comfortable accommodation for the value minded traveler. Alpine Inn decorated with Mediterranean taste. An appealing and warm architectural presentation with the old Spanish villa and terra cotta roof lines tucked in the naturalistic landscaped hills in and the gateway to peninsula overlooking the east bay views.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alpine Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Alpine Inn & Suites Rooms

Two Queens
Two Queen Rooms include a two queen sized beds and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.
Single Queen
Queen Rooms include a queen size bed and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cow Palace: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria H.
Business
Fraijanes Guatemala
Feb 10, 2015

Good hotel, nice view and location

The hotel was nice staff friendly and helpful, specially Jennifer and Julie. However, during our first night stay, we got a very little room (#124) and the toilet was clogged when we flushed dirty water overflowed all over the bathroom/bedroom floor making a huge mess in our room at 3-4 am! The next night, the hotel staff moved us to a bigger room. Breakfast was good and satisfying. The weather was really rainy and windy during our stay and made it very difficult to visit San Francisco. We wanted to stay another night to visit the city and its attractions but the prices skyrocketed from one moment to another from $65+tax/night to more than $220+tax/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leyla from OC
Business
OC, CA
Nov 29, 2014

Nice view

The rooms are tiny, but pretty clean and have microwave and fridge. I barely spend time there besides night time, so it was perfect place to come back after long day, take hot shower (and I loved how their water does get really hot, in some hotels it's not going above certain temperature) and relax for an hour before going to sleep. You don't get to see the bay, just the horizon and sky above it, but it still looked magnificent at sunrise. The breakfast choice was decent, so overall its a good place to stay for couple of night if you're not planning to be in a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyGirlAggies
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Nov 15, 2014

Great staff and quiet area

It was s great stay because the room was clean and comfortable. The location made this place a hidden gem but very safe and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrSLeEpY
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 11, 2014

Well worth it

Rooms were nice and clean. Cant beat free parking. Fridge and microwave were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard
Oct 2, 2014

Alright

Its a nice hotel but our tv sucked , but the staff there is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoeledelman
Business
Tel aviv, Israel
Sep 3, 2014

Alpine review

Nice hotel but not in a good location. The room was nice and clean. I hope there will be a safe in it. The hotel is pretty far from downtown which it's sucks. The breakfast not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the pier 39. Amazing place..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medinajaa
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 9, 2014

Two nights

I stayed at this hotel because of the free parking and free wi-fi access. Both of them worked out well. Other than that it was an average room nothing special about it. Cleanness was good though and did not smell funky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah black
Business
Reno, nv
Jul 7, 2014

San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was perfect had everything we needed. Will be booking this hotel next time we go down to San Francisco. Staff was perfect and was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobtoronto
Business
Canada
Mar 14, 2014

Pleasant stay

Clean room, helpful staff. I needed help making a long distance call and the office let me use their phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j moneyy
Business
san Francisco
Feb 26, 2014

good place to stay

Comfortable stay for a night or two. Bathroom was a little gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top