$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was... See full review

  • Sarah black
  • Jul 7, 2014
Peaceful Oasis for a great price!

The staff was wonderful and helped me print a document that had nothing to do with my stay, they... See full review

  • Sonia's Adventures
  • May 28, 2013
The Alpine Inn is a friendly run hotel exploding with comfort and charm. For a truly unique experience central to almost any attraction in the Bay Area. The Alpine Inn is a Colorful, an Artistic and Friendly place to stay while visiting San Francisco. A perfect place for relaxation and hillside surroundings. Affordable and comfortable accommodation for the value minded traveler. Alpine Inn decorated with Mediterranean taste. An appealing and warm architectural presentation with the old Spanish villa and terra cotta roof lines tucked in the naturalistic landscaped hills in and the gateway to peninsula overlooking the east bay views.

Hotel Map

37.7083 -122.4248
Area served
560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014
Nearby airports
(SFO)San Francisco International Airport - 9 miles
Area description
Cow Palace - 0.25 mile, Monster Park - 3 miles, Golden Gate Park - 5 miles, Golden Gate Bridge - 8 miles, Downtown San Francisco - 8 miles, Union Square - 8 miles, Pier 39 - 9 miles, Chinatown - 9 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alpine Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Alpine Inn & Suites Rooms

Two Queens
Two Queen Rooms include a two queen sized beds and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.
Single Queen
Queen Rooms include a queen size bed and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cow Palace: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobtoronto
Business
Canada
Mar 14, 2014

Pleasant stay

Clean room, helpful staff. I needed help making a long distance call and the office let me use their phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia's Adventures
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2013

Peaceful Oasis for a great price!

The staff was wonderful and helped me print a document that had nothing to do with my stay, they simply provided wonderful service. My room was clean and very comfortable. The amenities were much more inclusive than other hotels in the same price range (free parking and wifi, refrigerator, microwave, etc). I would absolutely stay at Alpine Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blooto
Business
San Francisco, ca
Oct 25, 2012

good staff but room needs work

One of the reasons I picked this room was because of the free in-room internet service, but quality of the signal was so low that neither of my devices could connect. The toilet is one of those extra-weak flushers that clogs regularly even if you use it with care. Ask for a plunger and keep it in your room. The bed was too soft. My back couldn't take it the third day and I had to move out. On the other hand, the staff was very helpful and housekeeping cleaned my room after about 3pm when I finally left for the day. A lot of places stop cleaning earlier than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They don't have room service, but they'll give you brochures for restaurants that deliver. The pizza one is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 18, 2011

Thin walls, no sleep, difficult to find

The first day it took an hour and a half to find th hotel at night from San Francisco conference. Then kids partied until 3:00 in themorning through paper thin walls. The next night loud sex in the next room from 3-4 am. Didn't sleep, breakfast sucked, people were nice but not at all a good experience. Would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danang_doc
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 14, 2011

Modest facility, VG amenities

Individual, one story "row houses", on both sides of a generous central driveway, marching up a hill (it's San Francisco-get used to it). Like a little neighborhood. Lots of easy parking. Smallish room with a comfortable queen bed. Spotlessly clean; trust me, I'm a retired nurse-no smell of tobacco, mold, dirt, air fresheners, disinfectant. Thoughtful amenities: Refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker (with Starbucks coffee!), iron and ironing board, TV, generous desk, good lighting from several lamps, generous, Corian vanity sink, solid, handsome furniture. Staff was friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable of the city, offering maps, information and advise. Not high luxury but a a quiet, pleasant a safe place to stay in a working class neighborhood. On a side street off a main street, it boarders on the back side of the parking lot for the "Cow Palace". Before or after a show, the main street may be busy. Local 8x bus stop on the corner; leave the car there and bus to downtown. Located south of the the city center and about 40 minutes, by bus, away from the northern end of "downtown"- Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf very touristy but lots of restaurants, bars, gift shops, boat rides. A tip from friendly pedicab driver: Walk to pier 23. Across street is Levi's Plaza. Gem of a park and garden. Across the plaza is a set of narrow, twisting, wooden stairs (many!) that go up to he sky! Beautiful little houses open from both sides of steps. Coit tower at top. View of the whole city and bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento Ca.
Apr 30, 2010

good value

It was very clean and a good bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top