$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Great staff and quiet area

It was s great stay because the room was clean and comfortable. The location made this place a... See full review

  • BabyGirlAggies
  • Nov 15, 2014
San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was... See full review

  • Sarah black
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Alpine Inn is a friendly run hotel exploding with comfort and charm. For a truly unique experience central to almost any attraction in the Bay Area. The Alpine Inn is a Colorful, an Artistic and Friendly place to stay while visiting San Francisco. A perfect place for relaxation and hillside surroundings. Affordable and comfortable accommodation for the value minded traveler. Alpine Inn decorated with Mediterranean taste. An appealing and warm architectural presentation with the old Spanish villa and terra cotta roof lines tucked in the naturalistic landscaped hills in and the gateway to peninsula overlooking the east bay views.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alpine Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Alpine Inn & Suites Rooms

Two Queens
Two Queen Rooms include a two queen sized beds and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.
Single Queen
Queen Rooms include a queen size bed and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cow Palace: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLP719
Business
Soledad
Apr 29, 2015

Pleasently surprised

We first checked in for one night, 2 rooms. The staff was very friendly and upgraded us to their King suites because our reservations were lost. We were in town because a family member had to have surgery at UCSF. After checking out we found out that my family had to stay another night in the hospital. I instantly booked a room for another night at the Alpine inn. The second night we were in a standard queen room. All 3 rooms were very nice and clean. The TV in the standard room was nicer than the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria H.
Business
Fraijanes Guatemala
Feb 10, 2015

Good hotel, nice view and location

The hotel was nice staff friendly and helpful, specially Jennifer and Julie. However, during our first night stay, we got a very little room (#124) and the toilet was clogged when we flushed dirty water overflowed all over the bathroom/bedroom floor making a huge mess in our room at 3-4 am! The next night, the hotel staff moved us to a bigger room. Breakfast was good and satisfying. The weather was really rainy and windy during our stay and made it very difficult to visit San Francisco. We wanted to stay another night to visit the city and its attractions but the prices skyrocketed from one moment to another from $65+tax/night to more than $220+tax/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medinajaa
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 9, 2014

Two nights

I stayed at this hotel because of the free parking and free wi-fi access. Both of them worked out well. Other than that it was an average room nothing special about it. Cleanness was good though and did not smell funky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy helper
Business
Los Angeles,
Jun 24, 2013

weekend stay

It is a very good place to stay, because it is nice, clean, quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpshark
Business
santa maria, CA.
Apr 8, 2013

worth the price

the hotel is really not too far away from down town san fran easy drive to get there.. the staff was pretty friendly .. the rooms were spacious and clean . .the hotel is dated but they still do a pretty good job on giving you some good value I would recommend staying there and I would book again there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you going to do stuff in San Fran .. get the go card more than worth the value only problem is that most places only honor it till 5pm .. you really have to do 2 days there min

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl McTightwad
Business
Orem, Utah
Jan 14, 2013

Horrible bed, Climate control

The location is great. The room decor is great. The continental breakfast is..quaint. The room temperature can probably be okay while the weather outside is nice. There is no central heating, though, so the bathroom was CRAZY cold. The main area was tolerable with the in-window heater/AC. The bed was horrible. Hard, Small, noisy. Crazy bad. If the weather is nice and you are a sound sleeper who prefers a firm mattress, this place will probably do just fine. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nan li
Business
chicago
Aug 31, 2012

Nice place

Very good experience. Low price, good location. Close to San Francisco, airport and Silicon Valley. Quiet. Clean. Very friendly staff. Definitely will stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signol
Business
Honolulu
Jun 6, 2012

Nice room, clean, and good service

If you visit SF with a tight budget, Alpine Inn has the best value. Location (Daly City) is only minutes to the city and is better than San Bruno area. Rooms are clean with wood floor and tasteful decor. Free (rare within SF) parking is right in front. I spoke with the owner, and he was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great Location

A very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S-Voyager
Business
Kelowna, BC
Sep 3, 2010

Our Recent Stay

We booked a 2-bed configuration and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The layout of the room was great, the second bed was located in an inner room which had it's own door. That helps because I snore. The bathroom was rather small, but water pressure adequate. Room amenities were spartan, albeit dispensers in the shower. The room was not cleaned very well, there were bugs. Breakfast always ended too early, something like 9am on the dot. Not that there were loads of choices, it came with the room after all. The location is not in a very desirable neighborhood, not many eateries/shops nearby, though it was next to the parking lot of Cow Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top