$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great staff and quiet area

It was s great stay because the room was clean and comfortable. The location made this place a... See full review

  • BabyGirlAggies
  • Nov 15, 2014
San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was... See full review

  • Sarah black
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Alpine Inn is a friendly run hotel exploding with comfort and charm. For a truly unique experience central to almost any attraction in the Bay Area. The Alpine Inn is a Colorful, an Artistic and Friendly place to stay while visiting San Francisco. A perfect place for relaxation and hillside surroundings. Affordable and comfortable accommodation for the value minded traveler. Alpine Inn decorated with Mediterranean taste. An appealing and warm architectural presentation with the old Spanish villa and terra cotta roof lines tucked in the naturalistic landscaped hills in and the gateway to peninsula overlooking the east bay views.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alpine Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Alpine Inn & Suites Rooms

Two Queens
Two Queen Rooms include a two queen sized beds and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.
Single Queen
Queen Rooms include a queen size bed and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cow Palace: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nan li
Business
chicago
Aug 31, 2012

Nice place

Very good experience. Low price, good location. Close to San Francisco, airport and Silicon Valley. Quiet. Clean. Very friendly staff. Definitely will stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia's Adventures
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2013

Peaceful Oasis for a great price!

The staff was wonderful and helped me print a document that had nothing to do with my stay, they simply provided wonderful service. My room was clean and very comfortable. The amenities were much more inclusive than other hotels in the same price range (free parking and wifi, refrigerator, microwave, etc). I would absolutely stay at Alpine Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

My review of Alpine Inn & Suites

The room was really nice for the price,and the staff at the desk(husband and wife)were both so very nice and caring, inquiring about my husbands health because we were in the city for a doctors appoitnment. If you think San Francisco can get foggy and cool; be prepared for Daly City. The day may be sunny and breezy in S.F., but it's always cold and foggy in Daly City, so be prepared to bring a lite coat or sweater for the evenings there. The motel location was convienient enough to get to our destinations with very minor travel times to any where in S.F. by taking the I-280 or U.S.-101

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel doesn't have a coffe shop but they do have a listing of restaurants at the front desk that you can ask for. None are located more than 15 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
May 7, 2011

If your broke this Is heaven

My best friend and I needed a place to stay at since we are moving up her for school and the place we were going to stay at fell through, so we had to find a place, we were broke so anything would have done, but I never expected this nice of a place for how last minute it was and how cheap it was The room are like tiny little houses, inside the rooms are clean small but very comforting, the view from the balcony is amazing I work at the hyatt and the customer service was up to par, very layer back and cool environment If your a college student looking for a tiny little room to stay at for a couple days it's perfect, for family I'm sure it might be to small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
May 15, 2011

Really good!

The room was really nice, clean and warm and the staff really friendly. Really good position with a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qlifing
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Great place to stay!

I was a bit hesitant to book the Alpine village after reading some of the other reviews - the main problems being it was in a "bad" neighborhood, and the rooms were small and dirty. That was not the case at all. The neighborhood is a bit run down, but can hardly be considered a bad/dangerous neighborhood. There were very nice cars parked along the streets, and there was a pretty fancy apartment building right next to the hotel. You can park your car right outside your room, and we had no problems with safety whatsoever. In fact, we felt very safe there at night. People were even taking strolls in the morning and it was very quiet. The room is decently sized - pretty much what you would expect from a hotel room. Unless you're accustomed to staying in suites, you'll find that the room will fit you just fine. We were gone for most of the day, so we just really needed a place to sleep, and for that it was more than perfect. Don't expect a five star hotel room and facilities, but it's very clean and everything works. The best part about the hotel was that it was less than ten minutes away from San Francisco, and it was a real bargain. Parking is free, it's only about five minutes off the freeway, and the staff is very friendly. Don't get scared away by some of the bad reviews, this is a great place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you try the sauteed shrimp/steak with coconut rice at Wipeout restaurant in Pier 39. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great Location

A very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah black
Business
Reno, nv
Jul 7, 2014

San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was perfect had everything we needed. Will be booking this hotel next time we go down to San Francisco. Staff was perfect and was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyGirlAggies
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Nov 15, 2014

Great staff and quiet area

It was s great stay because the room was clean and comfortable. The location made this place a hidden gem but very safe and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new grammie
Business
ventura, ca
May 18, 2011

comfortable clean room,friendly owners,

went to visit new grandbaby, so we didn't sightsee this trip, just needed a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top