$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 18, 2011

Thin walls, no sleep, difficult to find

The first day it took an hour and a half to find th hotel at night from San Francisco conference. Then kids partied until 3:00 in themorning through paper thin walls. The next night loud sex in the next room from 3-4 am. Didn't sleep, breakfast sucked, people were nice but not at all a good experience. Would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik1927
Business
River Pines, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Good hotel for the price

We stayed at this hotel to watch a show at the stadium next to it so the location was great although it was still alittle bit of a walk. The hotel was great for the price and the location was excellent for what we stayed for. The rooms were actually pretty unique and clean. The tv was very small and it only had a few channels available but we got free wifi so we watched netflix on our laptop. The hotel staff was pretty friendly but we didn't really need to ask them for anything so we don't know how quick they would have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danang_doc
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 14, 2011

Modest facility, VG amenities

Individual, one story "row houses", on both sides of a generous central driveway, marching up a hill (it's San Francisco-get used to it). Like a little neighborhood. Lots of easy parking. Smallish room with a comfortable queen bed. Spotlessly clean; trust me, I'm a retired nurse-no smell of tobacco, mold, dirt, air fresheners, disinfectant. Thoughtful amenities: Refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker (with Starbucks coffee!), iron and ironing board, TV, generous desk, good lighting from several lamps, generous, Corian vanity sink, solid, handsome furniture. Staff was friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable of the city, offering maps, information and advise. Not high luxury but a a quiet, pleasant a safe place to stay in a working class neighborhood. On a side street off a main street, it boarders on the back side of the parking lot for the "Cow Palace". Before or after a show, the main street may be busy. Local 8x bus stop on the corner; leave the car there and bus to downtown. Located south of the the city center and about 40 minutes, by bus, away from the northern end of "downtown"- Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf very touristy but lots of restaurants, bars, gift shops, boat rides. A tip from friendly pedicab driver: Walk to pier 23. Across street is Levi's Plaza. Gem of a park and garden. Across the plaza is a set of narrow, twisting, wooden stairs (many!) that go up to he sky! Beautiful little houses open from both sides of steps. Coit tower at top. View of the whole city and bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 4, 2011

New Years

It was a great place, would stay again. I like the little modern touches. Wish there was more shelving in the bathroom and the shower a little bigger & cleaner. Oh and cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba County, CA
Nov 16, 2010

Charming retro hotel

Charming retro hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was courteous and friendly! Great price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S-Voyager
Business
Kelowna, BC
Sep 3, 2010

Our Recent Stay

We booked a 2-bed configuration and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The layout of the room was great, the second bed was located in an inner room which had it's own door. That helps because I snore. The bathroom was rather small, but water pressure adequate. Room amenities were spartan, albeit dispensers in the shower. The room was not cleaned very well, there were bugs. Breakfast always ended too early, something like 9am on the dot. Not that there were loads of choices, it came with the room after all. The location is not in a very desirable neighborhood, not many eateries/shops nearby, though it was next to the parking lot of Cow Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento Ca.
Apr 30, 2010

good value

It was very clean and a good bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevlar Kevin
Business
NYC
Mar 16, 2010

Welcoming Place to Stay

Alpine is not meant to be a grand hotel, but they pay attention to details. They go the extra step to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 13, 2009

Convenience and Comfort

A family medical emergency made it necessary for us to drive from Los Angeles to San Francisco on short notice. [...] The Inn/motel turned out to be perfect for our needs. The accomodation, which consisted of two bedrooms and a clean, modern bath, was equipt with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and satellite TV. A light breakfast was available in th Inn's office each morning. There was a partial view of the bay and the Cow Palace from the room. The Inn is about five minutes from the freewayand the drive into the City was about 15 minutes, even in traffic; parking for our car was directly outside our room.We are planning another trip to San Francisco in the next few weeks, and we will stay at the Alpine Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Very nice cozy Inn!

It was not that far from San Francico, takes 10-15 minutes by car. Also there are train station (can take by muni pass) around the INN, so You can park your car in the INN and use muni transportation while you stay there. (Parking fee is crazy expensive in San Francisco city) The room is clean, quiet, service is also good. If you are looking for a cheap and fine room around the S.F., you should get this room now !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top