$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S-Voyager
Business
Kelowna, BC
Sep 3, 2010

Our Recent Stay

We booked a 2-bed configuration and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The layout of the room was great, the second bed was located in an inner room which had it's own door. That helps because I snore. The bathroom was rather small, but water pressure adequate. Room amenities were spartan, albeit dispensers in the shower. The room was not cleaned very well, there were bugs. Breakfast always ended too early, something like 9am on the dot. Not that there were loads of choices, it came with the room after all. The location is not in a very desirable neighborhood, not many eateries/shops nearby, though it was next to the parking lot of Cow Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento Ca.
Apr 30, 2010

good value

It was very clean and a good bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevlar Kevin
Business
NYC
Mar 16, 2010

Welcoming Place to Stay

Alpine is not meant to be a grand hotel, but they pay attention to details. They go the extra step to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 13, 2009

Convenience and Comfort

A family medical emergency made it necessary for us to drive from Los Angeles to San Francisco on short notice. [...] The Inn/motel turned out to be perfect for our needs. The accomodation, which consisted of two bedrooms and a clean, modern bath, was equipt with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and satellite TV. A light breakfast was available in th Inn's office each morning. There was a partial view of the bay and the Cow Palace from the room. The Inn is about five minutes from the freewayand the drive into the City was about 15 minutes, even in traffic; parking for our car was directly outside our room.We are planning another trip to San Francisco in the next few weeks, and we will stay at the Alpine Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Very nice cozy Inn!

It was not that far from San Francico, takes 10-15 minutes by car. Also there are train station (can take by muni pass) around the INN, so You can park your car in the INN and use muni transportation while you stay there. (Parking fee is crazy expensive in San Francisco city) The room is clean, quiet, service is also good. If you are looking for a cheap and fine room around the S.F., you should get this room now !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 6, 2009

Great location, great price

Very comfortable, clean motel. Service was courteous and helpful. Location was great --- close to stores, restaurants and theaters. Don't be put off by the look of the neighborhood --- it's typical multi-ethnic San Francisco. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qlifing
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Great place to stay!

I was a bit hesitant to book the Alpine village after reading some of the other reviews - the main problems being it was in a "bad" neighborhood, and the rooms were small and dirty. That was not the case at all. The neighborhood is a bit run down, but can hardly be considered a bad/dangerous neighborhood. There were very nice cars parked along the streets, and there was a pretty fancy apartment building right next to the hotel. You can park your car right outside your room, and we had no problems with safety whatsoever. In fact, we felt very safe there at night. People were even taking strolls in the morning and it was very quiet. The room is decently sized - pretty much what you would expect from a hotel room. Unless you're accustomed to staying in suites, you'll find that the room will fit you just fine. We were gone for most of the day, so we just really needed a place to sleep, and for that it was more than perfect. Don't expect a five star hotel room and facilities, but it's very clean and everything works. The best part about the hotel was that it was less than ten minutes away from San Francisco, and it was a real bargain. Parking is free, it's only about five minutes off the freeway, and the staff is very friendly. Don't get scared away by some of the bad reviews, this is a great place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you try the sauteed shrimp/steak with coconut rice at Wipeout restaurant in Pier 39. Delicious!

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUMBY05
Business
Sylmar, CA
Jun 13, 2009

NO Service at time of arrival!!!

Unable to stay at hotel. No one in office to answer door or phone. Tried calling for over an hour and no one picked up. Also arrived at location and sign on door stated ring bell and someone will be with you. We are open. I had my three month old baby who was hungry and fussy, but unable to get to my destination and after two hours of searching for a place with a room found one. Will not use Orbitz again to book hotel,and will definitely NEVER! go back to Alpine Inn & Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 20, 2007

not close to a 3 star

Do not be fooled like we were! There is no cable, the neighborhood was horrible, the room as as big as a closet, and the bathroom was a joke. There was no lighting in the bathroom, no imenities in the room like an iron or pay per view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

My review of Alpine Inn & Suites

The room was really nice for the price,and the staff at the desk(husband and wife)were both so very nice and caring, inquiring about my husbands health because we were in the city for a doctors appoitnment. If you think San Francisco can get foggy and cool; be prepared for Daly City. The day may be sunny and breezy in S.F., but it's always cold and foggy in Daly City, so be prepared to bring a lite coat or sweater for the evenings there. The motel location was convienient enough to get to our destinations with very minor travel times to any where in S.F. by taking the I-280 or U.S.-101

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel doesn't have a coffe shop but they do have a listing of restaurants at the front desk that you can ask for. None are located more than 15 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top